1 photo
Giselle Bedding Premier Top

Giselle Bedding Premier Top

Queen, Single, Double, King
2.8 from 52 reviews · View Statistics

Mattress Buying Guide

The best mattress can take many forms - a mattress in a box, a foam mattress, or a firm mattress. Read our top mattress tips and mattress review summaries from the top mattress brands.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

Previous
Next
Tashr1988
Tashr1988Sydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 4 reviews

So comfy! Exceeded expectations

published

For my 4 year old son. No sagging maintained shape and quality.
Purched a single for about $120 on catch. Excellent buy i find it more comfortable then my $5000 mattress from Harvey Norman. Very happy

Purchased in January 2021 at Catch for $120.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding
Butterfly
ButterflyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

Really comfortable.

published

I’ve been sleeping on my mattress for the past 5 months and find it super comfortable and supporting. I prefer it to a more expensive mattress that I have. Very happy

Purchased in March 2019 for $359.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding
Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Perfect for spare room

published

I have this in Kong Single for both my kids. Perfect. Cheap, can buy a new one every 1-5 years if needed. Also have it in Double in spare room. It's great, everyone that stays loves it. Cheap enough to replace too.
I had a Queen for 3 years. I'd say to use daily, and for 18months its perfect.
To have for longer, it starts sagging in middle, or sides, u can feel the pocket springs under the memory foam layer, and it gives u a sore lower back.
But overall for a cheap $250-$500 mattress, you can't go wrong.
Perfect for kids, and a spare room

Purchased for $394.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessSoft
Mattresses

Find out how Giselle Bedding Premier Top compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Linden
LindenSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great at first, but already after 2 months springs going soft and buckle

published

This mattress was great at first, but already after 2 months where I get on the mattress, the springs there are already going soft and buckling. If you want a mattress that will last, I don't think this is the mattress for you. You get what you pay for. I expect max 1-2 years from this mattress with heavy rotation.

Purchased in June 2020 at eBay for $300.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessHard
4 comments
Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding
Linden
Linden
Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding
Abhishek M.
Abhishek M.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Mattress without any support and not suitable for slatted base

published

I bought Giselle Bed Mattress King Single Full Size Spring Foam Pillow Top from ebay and after sleeping couple of days got back pain, the mattress doesn't have any base support and if I sit on edges it gets stuck between the slats. It says medium firm in description but its not firm at all . You can fold mattress with one hand. I had reported this to customer care but they said they could not find fault with it until ebay customer support stepped in. I feel sorry for not having enough reviews on same and its sold as under design - Normay.

Purchased in June 2020 at eBay for $159.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessVery Soft
5 comments
Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding
Abhishek M.
Abhishek M.
Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding
GaryM
GaryMSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 7 likes

Posture and support lost after 10 months!

published

Item was very comfortable to begin with however after 9 months it started to lose support and shape (sagging), in the hip areas. In spite of rotating the mattress weekly the problem increased to the point where my wife and I can no longer use it due to poor sleep and back pain. We are of average weight so that's not the issue. I note that the the manufacturer has replied to other reviews on this site by recommending the flipping of the mattress along with rotating it regularly. In our case the top latex pad is attached and can not be repositioned to the underside.

Purchased in May 2019.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding
jodie190875
jodie190875Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Comfortable and great value for money.

published

Love this mattress , brought it for our share bed and I'm tempted to move in that room. I have just ordered the HYbird mattress . Cannot wait to get it. Best value for money mattresses and comfortable.

Purchased in August 2019 for $400.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionYes
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding
Adam
AdamSydney, NSW

Does it shrink?

published

Bed itself is comfy and I don’t have that much drama. What worries me is the fact that I feel that the bed is shrinking in size!! My frame hasn’t grown but the bed certainly is getting smaller. Would like to replace if possible. Pls provide details so I can swap.

Purchased in June 2017 for $399.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding
Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Denise
DeniseSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

The most comfortable mattress I have ever slept on

published

I really wasn't sure how good this mattress would be as it was very cheap, but I thought I'd give it as go, only $200 to loose if it wasn't good
I can safely say it is the best mattress I have ever slept on. Very, very comfortable but also supportive.
The only negative is I am unsure how long it will last, but I guess at that price if I get a few years out of it I will be happy.
Note - the one I bought was labelled a Kingston Mattress, but I think they are the same thing.

Purchased in February 2019 at eBay for $182.40.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessSoft
Mattresses

Find out how Giselle Bedding Premier Top compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
scootergirl
scootergirlSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 49 reviews
  • 22 likes

Believe it or not

published

I brought this bed online and it came rolled up in a box. I thought that it would be thin but it was thick. And I've had it for about 6 months now and it's an amazing bed and I have a bad back. Best mattress I've ever had...

Purchased in April 2018 for $230.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
kathy
kathyCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC
  • 48 reviews
  • 42 likes

Best mattress ever

published

I love my mattress I have never had a perfect sleep until I purchased this love it and would highly recommend this item its made of memory foam latex and also is filled with a gel to keep you cool in summer I can't fault my giselle mattress, I have purchased 4 as I have 4 bedrooms now , no sagging best sleep ever ,my sister and friends have also purchased also,they love there's ,still the same comfort since I purchased these,mattresses highly recommend them

Purchased in November 2018 at eBay for $300.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessSoft
2 comments
Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding
kathy
kathy
See all Giselle Bedding Premier Top reviews

Questions & Answers

Heather Farley
Heather Farleyasked
Premier Top

Does your memory foam topper hv formaldehyde in it

1 answer
Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding

Dear Heather,

Thank you for getting in touch with us. We are able to provide relevant information to you.

Please contact our Customer Service team at info@gisellebedding.com.au so that one of our representatives can get in touch for providing more information via email.

Kind regards,
Vicky
Giselle Bedding Customer Service Team

Carlos M.
Carlos M.asked
Premier Top

I was cutting the vacuum seal plastic of the mattress with the knife provided and as I cut through the plastic it expanded quickly into the path of the knife and cut into the fabric does this compromise the structure of the mattress in any way?

2 answers
Michtill
Michtill

No idea. Best contact the company

Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding

Hi Carlos,

Thank you for reaching out to us with your inquiry. In this case, could you please take a photo of the mattress, showing the part of the fabric that was sliced off with the knife to our email address at info@gisellebedding.com.au? After which, the team will be able to conduct an investigation with our Purchasing team and give you advice accordingly. Thank you.

Regards,
Sherlyne - Giselle Bedding Team

Russell
Russellasked
Premier Top

What is the warranty period for giselle beds

2 answers
Michtill
Michtill

12mth I believe and they have an extended warranty if you want but am unsure of the details.
Have to say it's the a comfortable mattress and the price was great too

Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding

Morning Russell and Michtill!

Hope you had a warm weekend!

Yes! Our mattresses come with standard 1-year warranty + extended warranty up to 15 years.

If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Have a nice day!

Regards,
Velerie - Giselle Bedding team.

See all Giselle Bedding Premier Top questions

Get an answer from our members and Giselle Bedding representatives

Giselle Bedding Premier Top

Details

Compare all 4 Giselle Bedding Premier Top
CategoryMattressesMattressesMattressesMattresses
Price (RRP) $249.00$359.00$419.00$479.00
Type Pocket SpringPocket SpringPocket SpringPocket Spring
FirmnessMediumMediumMediumMedium
SizeSingleDoubleQueenKing
Thickness31 cm31 cm31 cm31 cm
Compare all 4 Giselle Bedding Premier Top
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9350062094006
  • MPN: NAI-MATTRESS-0907-D

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.