1 photo
Giselle Bedding Premier Top Queen

Giselle Bedding Premier Top Queen

2.8 from 19 reviews · View Statistics

Mattress Buying Guide

The best mattress can take many forms - a mattress in a box, a foam mattress, or a firm mattress. Read our top mattress tips and mattress review summaries from the top mattress brands.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Selena Brown
Selena Brown Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

So disappointed

published

After buying 2 mattress and a week in I’m so disappointed.
The queen gel top is horrible, to soft , to hot and sinks where your body is. I have to literally heave myself to the centre of the bed and have developed a sore lower back.
The double I bought for my son is worse. He has to sleep in the centre and or risks sliding off as the sides sink down and he risks falling off.

Purchased in April 2021 for $500.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding
Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,837 reviews
Ad
Ria
RiaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 3 reviews

Hot, isn’t a full queen size and come off the bed

published
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding
Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Perfect for spare room

published

I have this in Kong Single for both my kids. Perfect. Cheap, can buy a new one every 1-5 years if needed. Also have it in Double in spare room. It's great, everyone that stays loves it. Cheap enough to replace too.
I had a Queen for 3 years. I'd say to use daily, and for 18months its perfect.
To have for longer, it starts sagging in middle, or sides, u can feel the pocket springs under the memory foam layer, and it gives u a sore lower back.
But overall for a cheap $250-$500 mattress, you can't go wrong.
Perfect for kids, and a spare room

Purchased for $394.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Mattresses

Find out how Giselle Bedding Premier Top Queen compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
jodie190875
jodie190875Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Comfortable and great value for money.

published

Love this mattress , brought it for our share bed and I'm tempted to move in that room. I have just ordered the HYbird mattress . Cannot wait to get it. Best value for money mattresses and comfortable.

Purchased in August 2019 for $400.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding
Adam
AdamSydney, NSW

Does it shrink?

published

Bed itself is comfy and I don’t have that much drama. What worries me is the fact that I feel that the bed is shrinking in size!! My frame hasn’t grown but the bed certainly is getting smaller. Would like to replace if possible. Pls provide details so I can swap.

Purchased in June 2017 for $399.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding
paj
pajAU
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Not recommended

published

Bought this Queen Ensemble for the guest bedroom and has rarely been used. Now the mid section of the mattress is higher than the sides like a dome. Since this has been used only for about 10 times in the last two years, it hasn’t maintained its shape.

Purchased in November 2017 at MyDeal.com.au.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
2 comments
Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding
paj
paj

Thanks for contacting. Will do as you have asked and let you know.

Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,837 reviews
Ad
tinkerbell d.
tinkerbell d.
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Worst mattress ever very uncomfortable and the springs stick into you don’t buy

published

Very uncomfortable and mattress is sagging on the ends only have had the mattress for 1 year now so buyers beware don’t buy this mattress you will it’s horrible to sleep on

Purchased in June 2018 at Oz Plaza for $90.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
8 comments
Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding
tinkerbell d.
tinkerbell d.

Hi what about the springs digging into if I flip the mattress it would be worse

Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding
Chris
Chris
  • 3 reviews

Giselle Bedding Alanya Series 34cm Euro Top Mattress (Bamboo charcoal)

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in September 2018 at Oz Plaza for $320.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding
Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
gillian w.
gillian w.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Very bad experience

published

Bought it from ebay. A bit disappointed as the size is not exactly right, queen size only 200x151cm.
I thought it was because of not enough unpacking time but it was too small for a standard queen size after 1 year resting.
Bed is too soft to sit on the edge. Not firm enough for the called medium firm. Sinks when sleeping.

Purchased in May 2017 for $250.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding
Mattresses

Find out how Giselle Bedding Premier Top Queen compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sarah M
Sarah M
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great for price

published

Excellent for a $309 mattress
Soft pillow top, lovely fabric
Very supportive
Says medium, but I feel this is a FIRM mattress. Definitely firm.
The sides do sink when you sit on the edge of the bed, but it’s fine to sleep on.
No major dramas. I have chronic back problems, and I can sleep on this mattress. Not a great deal different from my $1200 Sealy posturepedic, although I won’t expect the same life expectancy.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Keeru
Keeru
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Can't sleep even for one day

published

We ordered firm mattress. Waited for 2 days after unpacking. Tried sleeping on it. Horrible.
Bed sinks when sleeping.
No support at all
We slept on our old mattress which was much better than Giselle
Very bad experience.
Will not recommend or buy Giselle bed again.

Date PurchasedSept 2018
Rayni
Rayni
  • 3 reviews
  • 7 likes

Terrible not recommended

published

No side support you literally have to lie in the middle to find some comfort even then too saggy. Not designed for heavier adults I have chronic lower back pain and this mattress makes me toss n turn I wake up in pain. I would not recommend this mattress.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,837 reviews
Ad
Ally
AllyAdelaide
  • 2 reviews
  • 7 likes

So comfy!!

published

Bought this mattress from later gator, cam all rolled up. I opened it up and let sit for 24 hours before putting it on my wooden frame. I found it really comfortable, way better than my last one which had springs in it. I have recommend this mattress to lots of people and would definitely by one for my kids.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
t00dles
t00dlesQLD, 4000
  • 60 reviews
  • 41 likes

Sunken in the middle

published

I purchased this mattress and it sunk in the middle after a few months of owning it. It has absolutely no side support so if you like to sit on the edge of the bed you'll just slide off. It became lumpy and bumpy and gave me excruciating back and leg issues. Started off great but then let me down big time! I regret buying it.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Jade maree
Jade mareePerth, WA
  • 14 reviews
  • 7 likes

Amazing

published

So soft yet firm
Quite high
So easy and fun to set up and came vacuum sealed in a box
Absolutely love my new mattress
Definitely affordable
I have a bad back and hips from pregnancy and hadn't been sleeping well but now I sleep soundly so comfortable I don't want to get out

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Mattresses

Find out how Giselle Bedding Premier Top Queen compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 2
See all Giselle Bedding Premier Top reviews

Questions & Answers

Ang
Angasked
Queen

Can a electric blanket be used on these mattresses??

3 answers
Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding

Hi Ang,

Definitely! You can always use an electric blanket on our mattresses.

Sorry for the delay as we were having some issue with our account. We'll be monitoring reviews consistently.

Thank you for your patience.

Regards,
Devanti Team.

Ang
Ang

Fantastic thanks so much for the reply

Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding

Hi Ang,

Not a problem at all. :)

Please let me know if there's anything else I can assist you with.

Thank you.

Regards,
Giselle Bedding Team.

See all Giselle Bedding Premier Top questions

Get an answer from our members and Giselle Bedding representatives

Giselle Bedding Premier Top Queen

Details

Compare all 4 Giselle Bedding Premier Top
CategoryMattresses
Price (RRP) $419.00
Type Pocket Spring
FirmnessMedium
SizeQueen
Thickness31 cm
Compare all 4 Giselle Bedding Premier Top
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Sleeping Duck MattressAd