??!
1 photo
G.J. Gardner Homes NSW, Tweed Heads
4.8 from 35 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.8

35 reviews
  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.8 (21)
  • Site Admin
    4.7 (20)
  • Timeliness
    4.8 (19)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.8 (19)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.5 (17)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.7 (17)
  • Flooring
    4.7 (15)
  • Transparency
    4.5 (20)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

So happy we went with GJ!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2020
See all answers
Ben

BenRichmond-Tweed, NSW

Good new build experience - well timed and informative along the way

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Andrew B.G.J. Gardner Homes
Callum S.

Callum S.Richmond-Tweed, NSW

Perfect home

published

Our build was extremely well managed and the site was kept extremely clean at all stages. The workman ship was great, the workers were great and the quality was excellent. We’ve had no issues whatsoever but have been assured if any come up they will be handled quickly and professionally.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2020
See all answers
Home Builders

Find out how G.J. Gardner Homes NSW, Tweed Heads compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Collaboration and Quality = Superb Living

published

Robyn our designer and Dave our build foreman worked closely to allow what could have been a difficult build into an beautifully simple and easy process with clear explanations of each stage and a personal touch felt in all communications. The result was an amazingly quality product within budget that had an outside offer on it before we’d even moved in. Thankyou to Pete and his team for their family approach to family house building - awesome job guys ❤️

Customer Service
Site Admin
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Brianne M.G.J. Gardner Homes
Dan

DanRichmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

For the most part it was Ok, but wouldnt use again

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2018
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Brianne M.G.J. Gardner Homes

Wonderful!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Brianne M.G.J. Gardner Homes

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We're so glad you enjoyed the build process and thanks so much for building with GJ Gardner Homes.

Thankyou, Thankyou, Thankyou

published

We are so proud of our new home! When we first started the journey we were after a reputable Builder that could design and construct a low maintanace home for us. There were a few challenges as the site did have some slope, however these were overcome and nothing was an issue.
Their Interior Designer helped us to select the fixtures an finishes and ensured that everything 'just worked' and once the construction phase started it flowed perfectly.
On the day of Handover we were greated by the Builder, our construction supervisor and our New Home Consultant and they ran through everything we needed to know and ensured we were informed on how to look after everything.

Job well done!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers
M and K

M and KRichmond-Tweed, NSW

Absolutely Professional!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers
Hilary Graham

Hilary GrahamRichmond-Tweed, NSW

Fantastic

published

The entire Team were fantastic to deal with! From the initial design consultation we were able to modify the home to suit our needs. Once Construction started we recieced weekly updates and had acess to the entire Team to raise any concerns we had along the way.
Beautiful Home, quality build and great service!
Thankyou Peter, Caren and the Team!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers
Home Builders

Find out how G.J. Gardner Homes NSW, Tweed Heads compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Amata

AmataRichmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Mostly a good quality home but don't expect a Custom Build!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2017
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Steph E.G.J. Gardner Homes
Leesa-Maree Anderson

Leesa-Maree AndersonRichmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Dream team built my dream home

published

From start to finish, from the initial design consultation with Kane, right through to the handover with Peter and the team we could not fault one step of the process. Dave, our site supervisor was fantastic, as were all of the trades we encountered on the building site. Nothing was an issue, they always went above and beyond my expectations. Could not be happier with the final outcome, which is the home of my dreams.

  • +4
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Cassie C.G.J. Gardner Homes
Shelley W.

Shelley W.Richmond-Tweed, NSW

Wonderful house

published

Our House has turned out great. The salesperson did a great job helping us develop a fantastic design. One of the only companies willing to work with what we wanted. Very accommodating with our design. The post construction handover walk around detailing all aspects of our house was appreciated. Thank you very much.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Cassie C.G.J. Gardner Homes

Shelley, thank you so much for your lovely review. We're so glad you enjoyed the build process and thanks so much for building with GJ Gardner Homes Tweed Heads!

Excellent project home company - GJ Gardner

published

All round excellent service from admin, sales and builder during our recent house build. The process was well explained and professional service by suppliers as well. The build was finished two months ahead of schedule. We would not hesitate to recommend them and will use them again in the future.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Cassie C.G.J. Gardner Homes

Thank you so much for your kind words - it's been an absolute pleasure looking after your build and we sincerely hope you enjoy many years of wonderful memories in your new G.J. Gardner Home :)

Mariela V.

Mariela V.Richmond-Tweed, NSW

Our Dream home, thanks to GJ Tweed Heafd

published

This is our second home built by GJ Gardiner. I recommend this great quality builder Peter and his team to everyone. Nothing was a problem, everything was clear and easy to understand. Robyn was our sales person, what a patient lady. Robyn was a delight, always assisted us with several plan changes.
Mark the site supervisor was easy to communicate with, nothing was a problem.
THANK YOU!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Cassie C.G.J. Gardner Homes
Jennifer

Jennifer

  • 2 reviews

A beautiful custom home

published

From Day One, this was a well-managed project on a difficult site-sloping block, basalt soil, tight access. Kris met all our requirements for an energy efficient design. Every trade-carpenters, bricklayers, tilers, painters, electricians-did a perfect job and were responsive to any minor changes required. The standard inclusions were excellent quality throughout and we had a wide choice of extras. Dave, our supervisor, was across every minor difficulty and always constructive in his advice.
The only over-runs in cost were for bushfire requirements and additional site work required by council. GJGardner Tweed Heads delivered the build on time and on budget.
if we build again, we will choose Peter and his team.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Cassie C.G.J. Gardner Homes
Home Builders

Find out how G.J. Gardner Homes NSW, Tweed Heads compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Maggie52

Maggie52Richmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 2 reviews

The best service and construction

published

From the beginning when I met with Robyn the on-site consultant throughout the entire process of planning to construction I found each person connected with the Tweed Heads GJ Gardner knowledgable, willing, cooperative and capable to execute their individual tasks. The quality of service and standard of communication and construction extremely satisfying. I would highly recommend this particular company and would be happy to use them again.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Cassie C.G.J. Gardner Homes

Thank you so much for your kind words - it's been an absolute pleasure looking after your build and we sincerely hope you enjoy many years of wonderful memories in your new G.J. Gardner Home :)

My amazing new home.

published

From the moment I contacted G.J.Gardner at Tweed Heads to the moment I received the keys to my new home,I was met with the most professional and amazing team.I needed to build a split level as the land has a slope.My consultant Robyn helped me plan and accommodated all my needs.The most amazing thing for me was Robyn's can do attitude.My construction supervisor Mark was also fantastic, along with the team from the head office.I am extremely happy with the build, workmanship, quality and cost.Thank you GJ Gardner Homes. To all the tradies who were involved...thanks.You are awesome.
Regards Ray. Lennox Head

Customer Service
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2019
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Maddi T.G.J. Gardner Homes

Dream home

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Maddi T.G.J. Gardner Homes
JimVicP

JimVicPSouth East Queensland, QLD

Very Professional service and attention by lovely excellent people!

published

Our build was managed beyond our expectations and with such attention to detail and consideration for our needs. Everyone involved in the process were wonderful to deal with and we would not hesitate to recommend GJ Garder Tweed for building purposes!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2019
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Maddi T.G.J. Gardner Homes

Thank you for the 5-star review! We're glad your build was a breeze. Thank you for building with G.J. Gardner Homes. Enjoy your new home!

Chris

ChrisRichmond-Tweed, NSW

Amazing service, Seamless experience

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Maddi T.G.J. Gardner Homes
Page 1 of 2
See all G.J. Gardner Homes reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about G.J. Gardner Homes NSW, Tweed Heads but you can read 312 questions about G.J. Gardner Homes.

Get an answer from our members and G.J. Gardner Homes representatives

Details

Compare all 93 G.J. Gardner Homes
CategoryHome Builders
Compare all 93 G.J. Gardner Homes

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.