??!
1 photo
G.J. Gardner Homes QLD, Sunshine Coast South

G.J. Gardner Homes QLD, Sunshine Coast South

4.8 from 13 reviews

Reviews

(11)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(0)
  • Build Stage
    • Post-Construction (5)
  • Customer Service
    5.0 (4)
  • Site Admin
    4.8 (4)
  • Timeliness
    5.0 (4)
  • Structural Integrity
    5.0 (4)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    5.0 (4)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    5.0 (4)
  • Flooring
    5.0 (4)
  • Transparency
    5.0 (3)


  • Verified customer

Very impressed

published

This was our fourth build over 47 years and from talking to the sales rep to completion the whole experience went extremely well. Wade our supervisor kept us well informed and nothing was too much trouble to get sorted, also the office staff were always helpful and very approachable,all in all very very happy.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Steph E.G.J. Gardner Homes

Hi Trevor,
Thank you so much for the wonderful review, we really appreciate you taking the time to write this and we wish you all the best in the future. Enjoy your new GJ Gardner Home :)


Sarah

SarahQueensland

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

I can’t believe how smooth everything went, from choosing the plans to getting the keys!

published

For a first house, we weren’t sure what to expect. Who knew something so big and important could go so smoothly! Like Trevor said, that’s how it’s supposed to go, when it’s done right! And he was so right about that! GJ Gardner sure know how to build a house the ‘right’ way and ensure everything goes perfectly, so you get to sit back, relax and enjoy the exciting parts & all of the communication was great! Might I add, our house is way nicer than all of our friends houses, I may be biased, though they build nothing short of quality, and for that we are so relieved we didn’t choose another builder! We couldn’t be happier! Saying we are in love with our new home is an under statement!

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers
2 comments
G.J. Gardner Homes
Steph E.G.J. Gardner Homes
Sarah
Sarah

You’re Welcome. And so you should take pride, so much to be proud of!
Thanks Steph E

L P Holmes

L P HolmesSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

The best build ever!

published

We’ve built 7 homes and numerous reno’s so in our experience GJ Gardner has to be one of the most well managed builders to date.
The site was always clean, the tradies were professional and the attention to detail of the finished home was perfect.
We would recommend them to anyone thinking of building on the Sunshine Coast.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2019
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Steph E.G.J. Gardner Homes

Thank you so much for your kind words, we are so humbled to know you enjoyed your experience as much as you've described. We sincerely hope you create many great memories in your new GJ Gardner Home for many years to come.
All the best!

  • Verified customer

What a great Co. !!!

published

Building of our house was timing and beyond schedule. Not problems at all with the construction. Staff extremely friendly and with a problem-solving attitude. Very professional. In general, everything is excellent: we felt blessed having selected GJ Gardner as our builder.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2019
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Stephanie E.G.J. Gardner Homes

Thank you so much for your kind words and lovely review. It means the world to our team that you enjoyed the experience and we hope you have many wonderful memories in your GJ Gardner Home for years to come. Best of luck.


Craig McDonald

Craig McDonaldPeregian Beach

  • Verified customer

Absolutely Perfect from Start to Finish !!

published
Build StagePost-Construction
3 comments
G.J. Gardner Homes
Stephanie E.G.J. Gardner Homes
Craig McDonald
Craig McDonald

No worries Steph... I did mean the Sunshine Coast North - Noosa office in my review. I will try to edit this now... still great team..!!

G.J. Gardner Homes
Stephanie E.G.J. Gardner Homes

Thanks so much Craig, if you need any assistance with that, just let us know :)
Thank you again for the lovely review, Josh and the team at Noosa were really really grateful


  • Verified customer

Happy Home Owner

published

We're a couple in our 60's and after a lifetime of buying, selling, renovating, owner-building etc. we wanted a completed home. Leah quickly got our wishes rolling. Rob very efficiently managed the build and tradesmen who always communicated with us. The build was completed quicker than expected and of a very high standard. There were no misunderstandings or surprise charges. Our requests were always answered efficiently. Would not hesitate to recommend G.J.Gardner Sunshine Coast South.

Build LocationQueensland
Office LocationQLD, Sunshine Coast South
Construction End DateSep 2017
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Stephanie E.G.J. Gardner Homes

Mukund

MukundSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

First Home Buyer...Professional, Respectful and Joy to build with GJ Gardner Sunshine Coast South...

published

Our first lovely home Fernbank 266 built by GJ Gardner Sunshine Coast South and the experience was excellent from start to finish. Nice to deal with the whole team from Salesman to Office administration staff to Site supervisor and even every one on site.
Site supervisor was excellent and carried out quality construction work and all internal fixtures are well above the expectations. Handover done on time and no surprises (extra$$) on final invoice

Build LocationQueensland
Office LocationQLD, Sunshine Coast South
Construction End DateDec 2017
2 comments
Mukund
Mukund
G.J. Gardner Homes
Stephanie E.G.J. Gardner Homes

  • Verified customer

Couldn't ask for any better

published
Build LocationQueensland
Office LocationQLD, Sunshine Coast South
Construction End DateFeb 2018
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Stephanie E.G.J. Gardner Homes
  • Verified customer

House at Mudjimba

published
Build LocationQueensland
Office LocationQLD, Sunshine Coast South
Construction End DateMar 2016
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
GJ Gardner HomesG.J. Gardner Homes

Hi Skywatch, great to receive feedback from someone qualified and experienced in the industry. Thanks for the review and all the best in the future.
Kind regards,
Eddie Kimmerly - General Manager QLD & NT

tigs

tigs

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified customer

Room for improvement

published
Build LocationQueensland
Office LocationQLD, Sunshine Coast South
Construction End DateMay 2016
2 comments
G.J. Gardner Homes
GJ Gardner HomesG.J. Gardner Homes
tigs
tigs

John

JohnPeregian Springs

  • Verified customer

Really happy with our new house

published

We liked the Mandalay design and GJ Gardner Sunshine Coast South were happy to amend it to our requirements. Workmanship is good quality. A problem arose [rainwater tank didn't fit] which Gardners fixed at no cost to us. Building was completed ahead of time. After moving in, we noticed a couple of minor defects. These were fixed promptly. Really happy with the whole process. Our home is a delight.

Build LocationQueensland
Office LocationQLD, Sunshine Coast South
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
GJ Gardner HomesG.J. Gardner Homes

Hi John, great to hear you are happy with your new home and the build process. Be sure to let us know when you are ready to build your next one!
Best regards
Eddie Kimmerly
General Manager - QLD & NT


  • Verified customer

Great non-stressful build - G J Gardner Sunshine Coast South

published

We are happy with our build and glad we chose G J Gardner as we lived in WA and were building in QLD we had no idea about QLD builders but we needn't have worried as GJ Gardner talked us through everything from the initial drawings through to handover and were always available when we flew over at intervals to take a look. Leah our initial contact was amazing from start to finish and nothing was too much trouble, a huge thank you to her and Scott our Supervisor who we could rely on to pull things together. I would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone wanting to build.

Build LocationQueensland
Office LocationQLD, Sunshine Coast South
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
GJ Gardner HomesG.J. Gardner Homes

Hi Annette, thanks so much for your review.
Best regards,
Eddie Kimmerly - General Manager QLD & NT


Alice

Alicewestern australia

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Great service & communication.

published

Excellent workman ship and build, even though we live interstate the communication, photos of each stage and quick response to any questions or enquiries were answered to straight away! Excellent company! We were very happy with the end result and so was our bank manager and realestate agent in Caloundra! All the Gj Gardner team on the Sunshine Coast were very helpful and supportive throughout the entire process and I would recommend to anyone looking to build a property on the coast!

Build LocationQueensland
Office LocationQLD, Sunshine Coast South
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
GJ Gardner HomesG.J. Gardner Homes

Thanks for taking the time to complete a review Alice.
Best regards,
Eddie Kimmerly - General Manager QLD & NT


See all G.J. Gardner Homes reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about G.J. Gardner Homes QLD, Sunshine Coast South but you can read 300 questions about G.J. Gardner Homes.


Get an answer from our members and G.J. Gardner Homes representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.