??!
1 photo
GO Homes
4.6 from 190 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.5

101 reviews
5
(65)
4
(27)
3
(5)
2
(2)
1
(2)
  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.5 (88)
  • Site Admin
    4.4 (83)
  • Timeliness
    4.5 (82)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.7 (79)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.5 (81)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.6 (82)
  • Flooring
    4.7 (80)
  • Transparency
    4.4 (71)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Ashlee

AshleePerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Great quality home!

published

Overall good experience with GO Homes. Neil Boyd was fantastic in helping me navigate the initial phases of the build and with securing my land. He also was a great help in guiding me with choosing the lovely design for my new home! There were some issues during construction which the company acknowledged and in the end did a good job of managing them :)

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2020
1 comment
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
MAREE

MAREEPeel, WA

  • Verified customer

We're very happy customers !

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2020
1 comment
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Doreen

DoreenPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Smooth and Pleasant Overall Experience

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2020
1 comment
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how GO Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Scott

ScottPerth

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Love our new home

published

From the moment we stepped into the Go Homes Display home in Treeby and met with Neil Boyd to discuss our wants and needs for our our first home the we found the process nice and smooth from start to end. Any issues or queries were dealt with promptly and put our minds at ease. Now in our home we are very happy and are receiving many compliments from friends and family about the quality and finish, especially the great inclusions. Would happily build with again and recommend.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2020
1 comment
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Nish Kumar

Nish KumarPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

A transparent review “Whole process” - Start to Maintenance

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2019
1 comment
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

STALIN P.

STALIN P.Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

Go Home is Perfect

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
1 comment
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
  • Verified customer

Happy home owner

published

Go Homes were great from start to finish. All staff members were extremely helpful, which made the journey even easier. The customer portal was a great tool to keep me up to date with where my house was up to.

Thankyou Go Homes, for making this journey happen for me.

Customer Service
Transparency
Structural Integrity
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
1 comment
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Go homes

published

All staff members where so amazing throughout our journey from start to end! Thank you Go homes for everything! Very happy with our house and final cost was no different go estimated cost! If there was a problem they were straight onto it and had it fixed! Kendall our site manager was amazing and so helpful aswell!

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
1 comment
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Erin

ErinPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Amazing

published

Could not have asked for better service starting from our sales consultant Bob all the way through to Shaye and Jasmine in the office. Everyone was wonderful, patient and super helpful through all the build stages. Everything was finished to a great standard. Would definitely recommend Go Homes and BGC.

Customer Service
Transparency
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2020
1 comment
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how GO Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dawn

DawnPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Very good experience

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
1 comment
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jade

JadePerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Go homes made building easy!

published

The build of our first home was done professionally and effectively. The workmanship was excellent. We had no issues with the build pre, post or during construction. There were no significant unexpected variations in cost. Our consultant Neil Boyd was amazing and even threw in a gift of a dishwasher!

Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Great first home build experience

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2020
1 comment
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Cam

CamPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Great experience with go homes

published

Built my first home with go homes, construction was good and Dident run into any major problems, would definitely recommend go homes to any first home buyer.

Very good experience with the bgc team they were a great help all the way through the build and kept me updated all the time.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
1 comment
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

hareeshamrid

hareeshamridPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Amazing builder for construction experience.

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
1 comment
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Cameron Scott

Cameron ScottPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Great service!

published

Our sales rep Mike was incredible in helping us build our ideal first home and we could not be more thankful for all his help. There were a few delays and disputes, but Mike and the team resolved them instantly. Katherine and Shaye in admin were tremendous from the get go in guiding us through the process.

The construction process was made easy thanks to Deb and our site supervisor Mark, who were both just sensational throughout the entire build. Their experience and expertise was second to none and we couldn't be happier with the result of the house. I would highly recommend GoHomes and put it in the same category as Redink Homes.

Thanks again to the team,

Cam & Lizzy

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2020
1 comment
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how GO Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified customer

Beyond our expectations! Home sweet home indeed!

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019
1 comment
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Rens V.

Rens V.Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

Very happy new homeowners!

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
1 comment
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

The Casey's

The Casey'sPeel, WA

  • Verified customer

Our home is perfect

published

We found Go Homes from the very start, display consoultant Ryan who was just amazing and helped get the drawings of our new home right and to Shaye who kept us up to date with the things we needed to know about foward to prestart meeting with Bethany who was very helpful and knowledgable andy the Lass from electrical who was also knowlegabl. Well then there was Kendall, words don't do him justice he was onto everything, we have built a few homes and we can honestly say that he would have to have been one of the very best surpervisors we have had 100%. Our home is amazing and thank you so much team Go Homes

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
1 comment
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Top notch service and quality, dream first home!

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
1 comment
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Qianting G.

Qianting G.Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

Good for low cost seeker

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
1 comment
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 6
See all GO Homes reviews

Questions & Answers

Andie

Andieasked

Hi , what is the time frame for a building contract to be drawn up?

6 answers
Doreen
Doreen

It was more than a year ago when I signed my contract. But based on my rough memory, it was about 2-3 weeks to get the building contract.

Andie
Andie

Thanks, the builder told us 6wks, now their saying another 4 was, it’s just doesn’t seem right.

GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

Hi Andie,

Due to incredibly high demand, it is definitely taking us a little longer to process contracts than it did a year ago. Please be assured that our number 1 priority right now is ensuring all our current sales are processed through administration in time to meet stimulus eligibility requirements for our clients.

If you could provide your job number we'd be happy to take a look at your specific job and provide an update.

Thank you,

The GO Homes team

Mindyourownbusiness

Mindyourownbusinessasked

At what point does your ‘24 week construction timeline’ start? When the file moves to construction? When the slab is down?

And why won’t you provide the key miles stone dates from the build schedule to your clients to assist them in their planning?

3 answers
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

Hi there,

Thank you for reaching out!

We pride ourselves on our build quality and commitment to deliver for our clients.

As your question appears to relate to a specific job file, are you able to please contact us at info@gohomes.com.au with your job number so we can look into this matter for you?

Kind regards,

GO Homes

Thanks. However, there should be a definitive response to this regardless of the job file number and therefore shouldn't need looking into...

GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

Hi again,

As every job is different, it is difficult to provide exact dates without knowing the exact project details. But we do strive to have clear and open communication with our clients to keep them in the loop with the many stages of their building process.

If you can provide us with your job number via email, we will be able to give you an answer specific to your build.

We look forward to hearing from you.

GO Homes

Tom M

Tom Masked

I would appreciate knowing if you would be able to organise a meeting with us on Monday even though your display homes do not open Mondays
Please respond to my question by email at4;
tk_mukkur@hotmail.com

1 answer
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

Hi Tom, we have sent an email to the address provided. Thank you!

GO Homes

Get an answer from our members and GO Homes representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.