1 photo
GO Homes
4.3 from 259 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Project Home Builders in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by GO Homes

Reviews

4.1
40 reviews
  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.2 (29)
  • Site Admin
    3.6 (16)
  • Timeliness
    3.6 (16)
  • Structural Integrity
    2.3 (3)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    3.0 (2)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    3.0 (2)
  • Flooring
    3.0 (2)
  • Transparency
    4.0 (19)
Previous
Clear all
Next
Ryan T
Ryan TIllawarra, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Excellent communication!!

published

We have signed the contracts to commence building later this year, Adam Delpero has been amazing so far!! Adam is down to earth, honest and is not committed to over promising things. We appreciate his honesty and are happy to work with him (Adam) and GO Homes. We hope that the build process will be smooth sailing from here on in, We have full faith!! Highly recommend people to speak to Adam if you would like to get a comfortable salesman to speak to.

Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePre-Construction
GO Homes
GO HomesGO HomesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Karthikumar S.
Karthikumar S.Sydney, NSW
  • Verified

Amazing pre start experience

published

Had an amazing pre start experience with Go homes. Got quotes from three other builders along with go homes. Go homes' price was very competitive and very good inclusions with good value for money. Sales consultant was very efficient in understanding our needs and budget, suggested pretty good plan and provided turn key package.

Build StagePre-Construction
GO Homes
GO HomesGO HomesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified

David Gianoncelli LEDGEND

published

David has gone over and above bent over backwards to help me with my build.
From the first moment we sat down to talk about what i wanted his knowledge of the building industry, BGC's products, processes were second to none.
All the way through design any little changes i had or ideas he got them to drawing quickly and has maximized the potential of my home at a great price Thankyou David

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2023
GO Homes
GO HomesGO HomesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nat
NatPerth, WA
  • Verified

Amazing advice and service

published

We are only in the first planning stages with Go homes but so far they have been amazing and i cant fault them. We have gone back and forth changing the plans what feels like a million times and nothing has ever been too much trouble for our amazing new home consultant. The turn around times for costings and new plans has been amazing.
We drew our house plans initially ourselves and took these to numerous builders, Go homes have been superior with the inclusions they offer for a reasonable price and at understanding what was important to us in terms of inclusions. Our consultant has extensive knowledge in building/planning and has been really helpful in this initial stage.

Customer Service
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StagePre-Construction
GO Homes
GO HomesGO HomesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Project Home Builders

Find out how GO Homes compares to other Project Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Chloe
ChloePerth, WA
  • Verified

PERFECT!

published

was a great experience fast and want we wanted was easy for gohomes to do. the support was great. the price was great too and so much included. there stander range was huge so we didn't have to change much to upgrade they went above and beyond. thankyou for much a great experience

Build StagePre-Construction
GO Homes
GO HomesGO HomesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified

Great service so far

published

Tallal and the team have been exceptional with the builds I am doing through Go Homes. I couldn’t recommend Tallal enough for his professionalism, customer service, reliability and honest nature through this first phase of my builds.
Now I am moving on to the build and I have confidence in Tallal and the team’s ability to produce a great finished product.

Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePre-Construction
GO Homes
GO HomesGO HomesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Amanda
AmandaPerth, WA
  • Verified

Poor effort

published
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePre-Construction
GO Homes
GO HomesGO HomesSend a private message
Amanda
Amanda

Thanks we will await to hear back from senior management.
Hopefully won’t take too long.

Amanda
Amanda

Is anyone actually going to contact us? I want to speak to someone in senior management and actually meet on our property.
I’m honestly over go homes and all the stress it’s causing me I really don’t need this ontop of being being pregnant!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Tips for Choosing a Home Builder

Ready to build your dream home? For the best outcome, a lot of planning prior to building is recommended, so here are some tips to help you with choosing a home builder.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.14 Feb 2020
tips-for-choosing-a-home-builder
Making ProductReview.com.au's home builder reviews work for you

A quick guide to getting the most out of ProductReview.com.au when researching home builders. If you're feeling overwhelmed by information, we're here to help you cut through the noise and easily pinpoint the most useful reviews for your situation.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Feb 2020
making-productreviewcomau-work-for-you
The Home Builder Awards For 2022

ProductReview.com.au has an extremely active community reviewing home builders all over Australia. We've harnessed their collective knowledge to deliver a comprehensive list of the top builders in NSW, VIC, QLD, WA and SA, and an overall #1 winner for the country.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.22 Dec 2021
the-home-builder-awards-for-2022
Next
  • Verified

Great prestart - then it all stops !!!

published

After a great start I feel Go Homes have really let me down. My contracts were signed on November, 2020 and siteworks completed May 2021. The slab went down in August 2021. Since November I have been told a bricky is on the way. No brickwork has started yet and Go Homes are not replying to my emails. I am constantly informed of the great communication the portal ensures, but still have 4 outstanding unanswered emails simply asking what is the latest news on a bricklayer. Now I have received a letter telling me my original 300 day contract to finish has now been extended by 105 days !!!!!!! Very, very disappointing.

Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePre-Construction
GO Homes
GO HomesGO HomesSend a private message
GO Homes
GO HomesGO HomesSend a private message
Julie
Julie

Mmm I was told a bricky would commence 'in the coming weeks'. This is a very vague response. As I was told a bricky had been allocated then I expect a date. A very disappointing answer.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Aida
AidaPerth, WA
  • Verified

Well informed sales rep.

published

Tallal has been very prompt and on task - he updated me as promised during our initial meet up and helped to clarify all questions I had as I am a newbie in the homebuilding process. He replied to my queries almost immediately and was able to provide me with accurate updates.

Incentivised Review No
Build StagePre-Construction
GO Homes
GO HomesGO HomesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Project Home Builders

Find out how GO Homes compares to other Project Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Trevor S.
Trevor S.Perth, WA
  • Verified

The Beginning

published
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePre-Construction
GO Homes
GO HomesGO HomesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Michael
Michael
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Good service

published

So far the process with Go Homes has been painless. We can only comment on the the pre stage part as of yet but our sales consultant, Mitch Graves was very informative, knowledgeable & honest.
Mitch stayed tight onto our budget whereas I know other people try and push you further out of that price. We made it very clear that we have never done this before and he held our hand through the process without making it feel as if he was pressuring us. So far no complaints.
Thank you for helping us build our first home

Build StagePre-Construction
GO Homes
GO HomesGO HomesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Toui P
Toui PSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Great customer service

published

Great Customer Service
We are very impressed with Joanne Watson who have been assisting us throughout the process of selections and in decision making to build with Go Homes.
Joanne is very professional and has provided us services at a high level. Any information we have requested she was able to provide us with a feedback and information in a quick manner. She is easy to deal with and very helpful.
No doubt the reason we have decided to proceed with Go Home was purely because we feel very comfortable in dealing with your Associate Joanne Watson.
We have already recommended Go Home to our friends and without any hesitation at all. Keep up the good work Joanne Watson.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Build StagePre-Construction
GO Homes
GO HomesGO HomesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Project Home Builders

Find out how GO Homes compares to other Project Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Great support and service

published

We started our journey building this year and we have had nothing but amazing support and service from our consultant David Gianoncelli, he has helped us with all our questions and worries and made sure we got everything we wanted in our build. Not been pushy at all and instead been incredibly supportive even with us being difficult customers to please.

Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePre-Construction
GO Homes
GO HomesGO HomesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rhys
Rhys Perth, WA
  • Verified

Stay away

published

All started great didn’t have any complaints but If you are looking at building a house and don’t want to get surprise bills of $10,000 after you have got finance and signed all contracts then do not go with go homes or any other builders run by BGC. I have also heard of a lot more people this has happened to. They are a complete disgrace and I can’t tell you enough to stay away
Unfortunately I am locked in with these guys

Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
1/5
Structural Integrity
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePre-Construction
GO Homes
GO HomesGO HomesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
David
DavidPerth, WA
  • Verified

Build with Go Homes

published

We decided it was time to downsize and planned to build a house, to suit our needs. After talking to a few builders we signed with Go Homes. Our sales consultant Ahmed was very helpful in recommending a design and customising the plan based on our needs and budget. Ahmed went out of his way to help us with any issues we had and went to great lengths to help obtain the Government Building Grant. Ahmed was accommodating and professional, we would recommend GO homes.
Ahmed is an asset to your company.

Customer Service
4/5
Transparency
4/5
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2022
GO Homes
GO HomesGO HomesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Freddy M.
Freddy M.asked

Hi Go homes,
What is the meaning of your 6+ months time frame to get the brickwork done?
Can you please explain because I don't seem to get an answer when I ask the "right person".
Thanks in advance for your reply.

6 answers
GO Homes
GO HomesGO HomesSend a private message
Freddy M.
Freddy M.

Thanks for the quick reply.
How long then from the bricky allocation to the actual brick works?
What it the time frame for this?
Thanks in advance for your reply.

GO Homes
GO HomesGO HomesSend a private message
Andie
Andieasked

Hi , what is the time frame for a building contract to be drawn up?

17 answers
Doreen
Doreen

It was more than a year ago when I signed my contract. But based on my rough memory, it was about 2-3 weeks to get the building contract.

Andie
Andie

Thanks, the builder told us 6wks, now their saying another 4 was, it’s just doesn’t seem right.

GO Homes
GO HomesGO HomesSend a private message
Mindyourownbusiness
Mindyourownbusinessasked

At what point does your ‘24 week construction timeline’ start? When the file moves to construction? When the slab is down?

And why won’t you provide the key miles stone dates from the build schedule to your clients to assist them in their planning?

3 answers
GO Homes
GO HomesGO HomesSend a private message

Thanks. However, there should be a definitive response to this regardless of the job file number and therefore shouldn't need looking into...

GO Homes
GO HomesGO HomesSend a private message
See all GO Homes questions

Get an answer from our members and GO Homes representatives

Details

CategoryProject Home Builders
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.