?
? !
1 photo
GO Homes
4.5 from 205 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.9 (67)
  • Site Admin
    4.8 (60)
  • Timeliness
    4.8 (59)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.9 (55)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.8 (57)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.8 (58)
  • Flooring
    4.9 (57)
  • Transparency
    4.8 (56)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Seb Constantine

Seb ConstantineSouth West, WA

  • Verified

If you're wanting to feel valued build here!!

published

I had a wonderful time building with Go Homes!! Tallal Marouff was my builder and he guided me not only professionally but also personally in my journey of building my first home. I felt like I was his highest priority and like I was the only client he had even though I knew he had many. Tallal helped me have a stress free journey and I am extremely grateful for his work and character. I would highly recommend Tallal to my friends and family! Please carefully consider GO Homes when building your dream home!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jenna Higgs

Jenna HiggsPerth, WA

  • Verified

Amazing!

published

Tallal has helped me through my journey of building my house. We are currently in the first quarter of building and it has been amazing and super helpful :) All involved have helped with every step of the way and how really understood my financial situation and have spoken with me about absolutely everything! Thanks to Tallal and the go homes team! I can’t wait to get into my new home!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Shonna

ShonnaPerth, WA

  • Verified

Great experience - great customer service

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2020
1 comment
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Builders

Find out how GO Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Moved in exactly a year from purchasing land, pretty straight forward process, very happy with our first home!

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
1 comment
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Eva

EvaPerth, WA

  • Verified

Great home builder!!

published

We had a great experience with Neil Boyd since the commencement of building our dream home. Couldn’t ask for more with how it was made, we built at Calleya. House looks outstanding and even our neighbours and family telling us that the house is beautiful! With the every detail and how it was made, Neil helped us maximised all the space we needed, now living on it for only nearly 2 months, we’re still in awe! Thanks to GoHomes. So worth it!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2020
1 comment
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
MAREE

MAREEPeel, WA

  • Verified

We're very happy customers !

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2020
1 comment
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified

So happy to have found Go Homes!

published

We fell in love with Go Homes from the moment we walked into their Display home in Aveley. With barely any knowledge of what the process would entail, Tallal laid it out for us neat and easy. Tallal has always been easy to reach and available for if we have any questions. I would definitely recommend Tallal and Go Homes to anyone looking to build their new home.

Customer Service
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kate G.

Kate G.Perth, WA

  • Verified

Couldn't be happier so far!!

published

In our very first meeting, Tallal was able to fully redesign one of their floor plans & cost everything up for a design that I totally fell in love with! He was very knowledgeable, helpful & actually had my best interests at heart which is exactly what I needed as a first home owner. He has turned what was a beginning to be a very daunting process, into an extremely enjoyable one and I am so excited for Go Homes to start building so I can move into my new home!

I would highly recommend Tallal to anyone :)

Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Scott

ScottPerth

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Love our new home

published

From the moment we stepped into the Go Homes Display home in Treeby and met with Neil Boyd to discuss our wants and needs for our our first home the we found the process nice and smooth from start to end. Any issues or queries were dealt with promptly and put our minds at ease. Now in our home we are very happy and are receiving many compliments from friends and family about the quality and finish, especially the great inclusions. Would happily build with again and recommend.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2020
1 comment
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Builders

Find out how GO Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nish Kumar

Nish KumarPerth, WA

  • Verified

A transparent review “Whole process” - Start to Maintenance

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2019
1 comment
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Belinda

BelindaPerth, WA

  • Verified

Perfect Start!

published

We had such an easy time planning and bringing our creation to life with Tallal.

I would highly recommend Tallal. He’s super helpful and really puts your mind at ease to make the process as smooth as possible. He was really patient and flexible with our needs and timeframe.

After looking around a few different builders, the inclusions that come with GO HOMES is by far the best out there.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2020
1 comment
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
STALIN P.

STALIN P.Perth, WA

  • Verified

Go Home is Perfect

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
1 comment
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

Happy home owner

published

Go Homes were great from start to finish. All staff members were extremely helpful, which made the journey even easier. The customer portal was a great tool to keep me up to date with where my house was up to.

Thankyou Go Homes, for making this journey happen for me.

Customer Service
Structural Integrity
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
1 comment
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified

Go homes

published

All staff members where so amazing throughout our journey from start to end! Thank you Go homes for everything! Very happy with our house and final cost was no different go estimated cost! If there was a problem they were straight onto it and had it fixed! Kendall our site manager was amazing and so helpful aswell!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
1 comment
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Erin

ErinPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Amazing

published

Could not have asked for better service starting from our sales consultant Bob all the way through to Shaye and Jasmine in the office. Everyone was wonderful, patient and super helpful through all the build stages. Everything was finished to a great standard. Would definitely recommend Go Homes and BGC.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2020
1 comment
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how GO Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dawn

DawnPerth, WA

  • Verified

Very good experience

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
1 comment
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jade

JadePerth, WA

  • Verified

Go homes made building easy!

published

The build of our first home was done professionally and effectively. The workmanship was excellent. We had no issues with the build pre, post or during construction. There were no significant unexpected variations in cost. Our consultant Neil Boyd was amazing and even threw in a gift of a dishwasher!

Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified

Great first home build experience

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2020
1 comment
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

hareeshamrid

hareeshamridPerth, WA

  • Verified

Amazing builder for construction experience.

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
1 comment
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified

Beyond our expectations! Home sweet home indeed!

published
  • Thumbnail
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019
1 comment
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 4
See all GO Homes reviews

Questions & Answers

Andie

Andieasked

Hi , what is the time frame for a building contract to be drawn up?

17 answers
Doreen
Doreen

It was more than a year ago when I signed my contract. But based on my rough memory, it was about 2-3 weeks to get the building contract.

Andie
Andie

Thanks, the builder told us 6wks, now their saying another 4 was, it’s just doesn’t seem right.

GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

Hi Andie,

Due to incredibly high demand, it is definitely taking us a little longer to process contracts than it did a year ago. Please be assured that our number 1 priority right now is ensuring all our current sales are processed through administration in time to meet stimulus eligibility requirements for our clients.

If you could provide your job number we'd be happy to take a look at your specific job and provide an update.

Thank you,

The GO Homes team

Mindyourownbusiness

Mindyourownbusinessasked

At what point does your ‘24 week construction timeline’ start? When the file moves to construction? When the slab is down?

And why won’t you provide the key miles stone dates from the build schedule to your clients to assist them in their planning?

3 answers
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

Hi there,

Thank you for reaching out!

We pride ourselves on our build quality and commitment to deliver for our clients.

As your question appears to relate to a specific job file, are you able to please contact us at info@gohomes.com.au with your job number so we can look into this matter for you?

Kind regards,

GO Homes

Thanks. However, there should be a definitive response to this regardless of the job file number and therefore shouldn't need looking into...

GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

Hi again,

As every job is different, it is difficult to provide exact dates without knowing the exact project details. But we do strive to have clear and open communication with our clients to keep them in the loop with the many stages of their building process.

If you can provide us with your job number via email, we will be able to give you an answer specific to your build.

We look forward to hearing from you.

GO Homes

Tom M

Tom Masked

I would appreciate knowing if you would be able to organise a meeting with us on Monday even though your display homes do not open Mondays
Please respond to my question by email at4;
tk_mukkur@hotmail.com

1 answer
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

Hi Tom, we have sent an email to the address provided. Thank you!

GO Homes

See all GO Homes questions

Get an answer from our members and GO Homes representatives

Details

CategoryHome Builders

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.