??!
1 photo
GO Homes

GO Homes (page 2 of 6)

4.6 from 194 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.6 (89)
  • Site Admin
    4.5 (84)
  • Timeliness
    4.5 (83)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.7 (80)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.5 (82)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.6 (83)
  • Flooring
    4.7 (81)
  • Transparency
    4.4 (72)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Qianting G.

Qianting G.Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

Good for low cost seeker

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
1 comment
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Samantha

SamanthaWestern Australia

  • Verified customer

This is amazing journey

published

This is our very first house and we were so worried because we have no idea how to deal with the building process. Fortunately, we found the most beautiful house out of all display house we saw and the cost of the house is super affordable. The Go home team is so helpful and guide us from day 1 from pre-start to key handover. They came back and checked if anything wrong with our house. Such a pleasant journey with Go homes. Thank you Tallal and Andrew

Customer Service
Site Admin
Structural Integrity
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
1 comment
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

K Ricci

K RicciPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Great Services

published

Just finished construction on our new home, and very happy with the finished product. Besides the lengthy process for getting council approvals which GO Homes dealt with efficiently, the build was completed on time. I found everyone I dealt with throughout the building process, from office girls to supervisors, as very helpful and made the whole building experience a breeze. Thank you to you all.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Home Builders

Find out how GO Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
leahdeluca1

leahdeluca1Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

First home bliss

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
1 comment
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Go homes where great from start to finish

published

I had a great experience with go homes from start to finish. We dealt with Neil Boyd on design and house and land package. He was first class.
We found the app extremely helpful and kept us up to date on what stage or build was at. With photos.
The site supervisor was also very approachable and helpful as of the employees we dealt with in the office.
We would and will be recommending go home to friends and family.
Thank you for our lovely home. GO HOMES

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
1 comment
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes

Hi Graham,
Thank you so much for your 5 Star review! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your building experience and that you would recommend us to others!
We wish you all the best in your new GO home.
- GO Homes team

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

lewis

lewisPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Good service

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
1 comment
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes

Hi Lewis,
Thank you for your review! We're pleased to hear you had an overall good experience building with us, however we are sorry to hear about those few issues.
We hope you're happy with your new home and wish you all the best!
- GO Homes team

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mikey P.

Mikey P.Peel, WA

  • Verified customer

EXCELLENT! 2nd home built, Cannot FAULT. 5 STAR!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
1 comment
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Yusof

YusofPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Tallal is a superstar!

published

Updates on the GoHomes portal are regular, all documents, plans and photos of the progress of the build were on the portal. Workmanship was excellent, the build was better than we pictured. Tallal listened to our needs and delivered exactly what we asked for. We built at the Iluma Estates in Bennett Springs. Start of construction to finish took about 7 months. No hiccups in between and we visited the site religiously almost every weekend. Very happy with the outcome of what is hopefully our forever home. Highly recommend GoHomes and Tallal to friends and family.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
1 comment
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes
Isaac

IsaacPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Not a good experience

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
3 comments
GO Homes
Admin TeamGO Homes
Isaac
Isaac

Hi,

Thanks for letting us know, we are still awaiting for the phone call from GO homes.

GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how GO Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ross

RossWestern Australia

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Seamless from Start to Finish

published

As a first time home builder the whole process was smooth and simple. GO Homes were easy to work with and always in contact. Issues were identified and rectified as soon as they came to light and the final product speaks for itself. Would recommend to anyone looking to build.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
1 comment
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Courtney G.

Courtney G.Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

Positive First Time Build Experience

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
1 comment
GO Homes
Admin TeamGO Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sana Parvez

Sana ParvezPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Good experience for first home built :)

published

As a first home built our journey was pretty good and without any hassles. I was bit scared at the start regarding the built but all the issues were handled and resolved quite well. My final cost did exceed the estimated cost but not by huge amount .. overall I m quite satisfied .

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019
1 comment
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes

Hi Sana,
Thank you so much for your review and congratulations on building your first home! We're pleased to hear you had a good experience and are happy with your new home.
We wish you all the best
- GO Homes team.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

ShinCass

ShinCassPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

A stress free 1st home

published

Building can be overwhelming - but GO homes took that and left us with an easy stage by stage process which left us at ease. The communication we received was constant and informative . We had one or two tiny bumps towards the end but they were handle super efficiently. We build bang on the button of what was estimated .

Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
1 comment
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes

Hi ShinCass,
Congratulations on your first home and thank you for your review! We are so pleased to hear you had a positive experience building with us and we wish you all the best.
Thanks again,
- GO Homes team

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Emad

EmadPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Quality home design, professional staff member

published

Home Building started and end according to the plan
Staff member are friendly and professional . I love the online portal were I could track progress of my home.
Receiving ongoing updates during each stage
work done in quality manner
After final inspection things were adjusted in professional manner and on time
Final cost was equivalent to the estimated cost

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
1 comment
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes

Hi Emad,
Thank you so much for your 5 Star review! We are so pleased to hear you had such a positive experience and that you're happy with your new home.
We wish you all the best in your GO home.
- GO Homes team.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Amazing from start to finish

published

From start to finish our experience with GoHomes has been amazing.
The communication & customer service was exceptional throughout our journey.

We are so pleased with our home, its everything we hoped for and more!
We would definitely recommend building through GoHomes :)

Special shout out to Shaye, Cassie & Andrew who were great throughout our construction progress, keeping us updated at all times :)

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
1 comment
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how GO Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
meilee

meileePerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Amazing first home

published

My first build ever and it was amazing from start to finish. There was only one small issue that we had in our ensuite due to the size of the towel rail blocking our shower door from fully opening but that was easily sorted out by our construction consultant Nicole. Construction was completed within stipulated time frame. Cost was within budget. Special shoutout to Neil and Nicole for being super helpful and always being there for us when we had queries. We did not get an inspector to inspect the house but from our inexperienced eyes it looks really good.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
1 comment
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes

Hi Meilee,
Thank you so much for your 5 Star review! We are so pleased to hear you had such a good experience and that you're happy with your new home. We wish you all the best.
- GO Homes team.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

CSAR11

CSAR11Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

We love our first home!

published

From start to finish our experience with GoHomes was amazing! From the moment we stepped into a display home we were pretty much sold, not only from the home but also the service we received. Our home was finished on budget and within the expected time frame with little to no issues. Vicki, Cassie, Shae and Ray all kept us well informed and a part of the process. Would definitely be building with them again.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
1 comment
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Christine R

Christine RAU

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified customer

Correction: Soft Plaster

published
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2019
2 comments
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes

Hi Christine,
We're very sorry to hear about the painting in your home. Can you please email your build details and info to productreview@bgcresidential.com so we can look into this further?
Thank you,
- GO Homes team

Christine R
Christine R

Don't worry, they already know, also, I wish it was the paint now. Looks like my house suffers from soft plaster, I will be updating my review shortly.

Andrew H.

Andrew H.Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

Every step was carefully placed!

published

Our build process was an absolute delight, everything was well thought out and done to the highest quality which we expected

Any little issue or questions we had were answered by days end and the staff were only happy to help.

I would highly recommend any of the staff from office to site supervisor to our salesman it was a wonderful experience especially compared to some of the builders our friends went through!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sandima J.

Sandima J.Western Australia

  • Verified customer

Good builder

published

We have a great building experience with GO Homes. Process was smooth from the beginning to the end. Especially , We had a great support from Vickie Matthews who was our sales consultant with our house plans and designs.

And everything was under the budget as we expected. We had no issues whatsoever during the building period. Site was very clean and accessible at the time. We found a few mistakes during the First Building Inspection, but GO homes managed to rectify them less than 10 days.

Overall , we have a good building experience with GO homes. We would definitely like to recommend GO homes to our friends and relatives who are looking to build in the future.
Thank you GO homes for our beautiful Home !!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
1 comment
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes

Hi Sandima,
Thank you so much for your 5 Star review! We are so pleased to hear you had a positive experience and that you would recommend us.
We wish you all the best in your new GO home!
- GO Homes team.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 2 of 6
See all GO Homes reviews

Questions & Answers

Andie

Andieasked

Hi , what is the time frame for a building contract to be drawn up?

16 answers
Doreen
Doreen

It was more than a year ago when I signed my contract. But based on my rough memory, it was about 2-3 weeks to get the building contract.

Andie
Andie

Thanks, the builder told us 6wks, now their saying another 4 was, it’s just doesn’t seem right.

GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

Hi Andie,

Due to incredibly high demand, it is definitely taking us a little longer to process contracts than it did a year ago. Please be assured that our number 1 priority right now is ensuring all our current sales are processed through administration in time to meet stimulus eligibility requirements for our clients.

If you could provide your job number we'd be happy to take a look at your specific job and provide an update.

Thank you,

The GO Homes team

Mindyourownbusiness

Mindyourownbusinessasked

At what point does your ‘24 week construction timeline’ start? When the file moves to construction? When the slab is down?

And why won’t you provide the key miles stone dates from the build schedule to your clients to assist them in their planning?

3 answers
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

Hi there,

Thank you for reaching out!

We pride ourselves on our build quality and commitment to deliver for our clients.

As your question appears to relate to a specific job file, are you able to please contact us at info@gohomes.com.au with your job number so we can look into this matter for you?

Kind regards,

GO Homes

Thanks. However, there should be a definitive response to this regardless of the job file number and therefore shouldn't need looking into...

GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

Hi again,

As every job is different, it is difficult to provide exact dates without knowing the exact project details. But we do strive to have clear and open communication with our clients to keep them in the loop with the many stages of their building process.

If you can provide us with your job number via email, we will be able to give you an answer specific to your build.

We look forward to hearing from you.

GO Homes

Tom M

Tom Masked

I would appreciate knowing if you would be able to organise a meeting with us on Monday even though your display homes do not open Mondays
Please respond to my question by email at4;
tk_mukkur@hotmail.com

1 answer
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

Hi Tom, we have sent an email to the address provided. Thank you!

GO Homes

Get an answer from our members and GO Homes representatives

Details

CategoryHome Builders

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.