1 photo
GO Homes
4.4 from 243 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Home Builders in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by GO Homes

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    1.1 (11)
  • Site Admin
    1.0 (11)
  • Timeliness
    1.0 (10)
  • Structural Integrity
    1.2 (5)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    1.3 (3)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    1.7 (3)
  • Flooring
    1.0 (3)
  • Transparency
    1.2 (9)
Previous
Clear all
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Rhys
Rhys Perth, WA
  • Verified

Stay away

published

All started great didn’t have any complaints but If you are looking at building a house and don’t want to get surprise bills of $10,000 after you have got finance and signed all contracts then do not go with go homes or any other builders run by BGC. I have also heard of a lot more people this has happened to. They are a complete disgrace and I can’t tell you enough to stay away
Unfortunately I am locked in with these guys

Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
1/5
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Shivan P.
Shivan P.Perth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

(BGC) Go Homes = STAY AWAY

published
Customer Service
2/5
Site Admin
1/5
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kamal
KamalPerth, WA
  • Verified

Terrible Company

published
Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Elise
ElisePerth, WA
  • Verified

Slow Building

published
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Builders

Find out how GO Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Danni E.
Danni E.Perth, WA
  • Verified

If you have rural don’t GO homes

published
Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
1/5
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
S meynell
S meynellPerth, WA
  • 3 reviews
  • 9 likes
  • Verified

House of horrors

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +8Thumbnail
Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
1/5
S meynell
S meynell

Beware of false reviews

S meynell
S meynell

They won’t answer emails neither $285000 this is how they treat you

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

Extremely painful experience with Go Homes

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
1/5
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Tips for Choosing a Home Builder

Ready to build your dream home? For the best outcome, a lot of planning prior to building is recommended, so here are some tips to help you with choosing a home builder.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.14 Feb 2020
tips-for-choosing-a-home-builder
Making ProductReview.com.au's home builder reviews work for you

A quick guide to getting the most out of ProductReview.com.au when researching home builders. If you're feeling overwhelmed by information, we're here to help you cut through the noise and easily pinpoint the most useful reviews for your situation.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Feb 2020
making-productreviewcomau-work-for-you
The Home Builder Awards For 2022

ProductReview.com.au has an extremely active community reviewing home builders all over Australia. We've harnessed their collective knowledge to deliver a comprehensive list of the top builders in NSW, VIC, QLD, WA and SA, and an overall #1 winner for the country.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.22 Dec 2021
the-home-builder-awards-for-2022
Next
Hanish
Hanish
  • 2 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified

Frustrating and a painful experience throughout the process, no commitment on commencement of Works.

published

No commitment on commencement of work after 6 months of signing the contract and 12 months from signing the prelim contract. No transparency, poor communication and no commitment to any work are only a few out of many other trade-offs. Also, look out for other companies they shares resources with.

Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
1/5
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Hanish
Hanish
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tara A.
Tara A.Perth, WA
  • 3 reviews
  • 10 likes
  • Verified

Horrible experience and nowhere near finished

published
Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
1/5
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Tara A.
Tara A.
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Builders

Find out how GO Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Lack of professionalism and poor customer service

published

Lacks of professionalism, transparency, organisation and customer service. Delays at every turn, lacks of accurate communication and just poor performance all round. They hide any feedback that does not paint them in a good light. Take long time to response you. No progress since the first PCI when house is nearly ready for hand over.

Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
1/5
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Ktwee
Ktwee

Hi, we have been trying to call your office couple of times today to follow up handover process and no one answers the call 65004566. I hope this can be improved.
My job number is 50312.

GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
SVN
SVN Perth, WA
  • Verified

Had enough and not even at construction stage yet..

published
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePre-Construction
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
SVN
SVN
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

Never again!

published

The best part of our build experience with go homes was the saleman [Name Removed], he gave 110%. Unfortunatley the rest of the process was terrible, from trying to get information from the construction consultant and the site supervisor to the appalling finishes. Its been a long journey and at 34 weeks from pad down we're not at handover yet.

Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
1/5
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Builders

Find out how GO Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Christine R
Christine RAU
  • 5 reviews
  • Verified

Correction: Soft Plaster

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2019
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes

Hi Christine,
We're very sorry to hear about the painting in your home. Can you please email your build details and info to productreview@bgcresidential.com so we can look into this further?
Thank you,
- GO Homes team

Christine R
Christine R

Don't worry, they already know, also, I wish it was the paint now. Looks like my house suffers from soft plaster, I will be updating my review shortly.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Eraser
EraserPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Issues and delays after issues and delays

published
Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
1/5
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes
Eraser
Eraser

Thanks, but that's ok, I was expressing my concern to the relevant people throughout the whole process of the job and no one cared, I cant imagine anything would have changed since

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified

Shouldn't be allowed to be in business

published

Signed for a house in December 2017 now end of July 2018 and still no building licence net alone a house. Was told at time of signing 12 weeks from signing to start of build. Then 6 months to completions... block has been ready since December last year. Cash is in the bank.
Received a letter from shire stating building licence was rejected because go homes never replying to questions asked.
Customer service (there is none)
Wish I had never signed with them.

Construction End DateDec 2018
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes

Hi Glenn,
We are very disappointed that you haven't had a good experience so far with GO Homes.
We are aware of the situation and we are currently working with you to come to resolution as soon as possible.
- GO Homes team.

Glenn fisher
Glenn fisher
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Freddy M.
Freddy M.asked

Hi Go homes,
What is the meaning of your 6+ months time frame to get the brickwork done?
Can you please explain because I don't seem to get an answer when I ask the "right person".
Thanks in advance for your reply.

6 answers
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

Thanks for the question Freddy,

Currently the industry is experiencing a shortage of labour and materials - this is having a large affect on availability of brick trade.

We are experiencing in some areas of the metro area up to a 6 month delay for a trade allocation from the slab down stage of the build.

- GO Homes team

Freddy M.
Freddy M.

Thanks for the quick reply.
How long then from the bricky allocation to the actual brick works?
What it the time frame for this?
Thanks in advance for your reply.

GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

Hi Freddy,

I would just like to double check your job number.

Once you clarify your job number, we can check your job file and provide you with more information.

- GO Homes team

Andie
Andieasked

Hi , what is the time frame for a building contract to be drawn up?

17 answers
Doreen
Doreen

It was more than a year ago when I signed my contract. But based on my rough memory, it was about 2-3 weeks to get the building contract.

Andie
Andie

Thanks, the builder told us 6wks, now their saying another 4 was, it’s just doesn’t seem right.

GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

Hi Andie,

Due to incredibly high demand, it is definitely taking us a little longer to process contracts than it did a year ago. Please be assured that our number 1 priority right now is ensuring all our current sales are processed through administration in time to meet stimulus eligibility requirements for our clients.

If you could provide your job number we'd be happy to take a look at your specific job and provide an update.

Thank you,

The GO Homes team

Mindyourownbusiness
Mindyourownbusinessasked

At what point does your ‘24 week construction timeline’ start? When the file moves to construction? When the slab is down?

And why won’t you provide the key miles stone dates from the build schedule to your clients to assist them in their planning?

3 answers
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

Hi there,

Thank you for reaching out!

We pride ourselves on our build quality and commitment to deliver for our clients.

As your question appears to relate to a specific job file, are you able to please contact us at info@gohomes.com.au with your job number so we can look into this matter for you?

Kind regards,

GO Homes

Thanks. However, there should be a definitive response to this regardless of the job file number and therefore shouldn't need looking into...

GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

Hi again,

As every job is different, it is difficult to provide exact dates without knowing the exact project details. But we do strive to have clear and open communication with our clients to keep them in the loop with the many stages of their building process.

If you can provide us with your job number via email, we will be able to give you an answer specific to your build.

We look forward to hearing from you.

GO Homes

See all GO Homes questions

Get an answer from our members and GO Homes representatives

Details

CategoryHome Builders
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.