??!
1 photo
GO Homes
4.5 from 200 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    1.0 (3)
  • Site Admin
    1.0 (3)
  • Timeliness
    1.0 (3)
  • Structural Integrity
    2.0 (1)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    2.0 (1)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    3.0 (1)
  • Flooring
    1.0 (1)
  • Transparency
    1.0 (2)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Verified customer

Never again!

published

The best part of our build experience with go homes was the saleman [Name Removed], he gave 110%. Unfortunatley the rest of the process was terrible, from trying to get information from the construction consultant and the site supervisor to the appalling finishes. Its been a long journey and at 34 weeks from pad down we're not at handover yet.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
S meynell

S meynellPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified customer

Shocking

published

Absolutely shocking experience paid our deposit in June still no working drawings cash buyer owned the land told we had a head start and here we are January nowhere we did our Prestart 11th December and it’s still not sorted we even had all the drawings from our first builder who went into liquidation they sometimes don’t even acknowledge emails or return phone calls choose your builder wisely

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Christine R

Christine RAU

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified customer

Correction: Soft Plaster

published
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2019
2 comments
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes

Hi Christine,
We're very sorry to hear about the painting in your home. Can you please email your build details and info to productreview@bgcresidential.com so we can look into this further?
Thank you,
- GO Homes team

Christine R
Christine R

Don't worry, they already know, also, I wish it was the paint now. Looks like my house suffers from soft plaster, I will be updating my review shortly.

Home Builders

Find out how GO Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Eraser

EraserPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Issues and delays after issues and delays

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2018
See all answers
2 comments
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes
Eraser
Eraser

Thanks, but that's ok, I was expressing my concern to the relevant people throughout the whole process of the job and no one cared, I cant imagine anything would have changed since

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Shouldn't be allowed to be in business

published

Signed for a house in December 2017 now end of July 2018 and still no building licence net alone a house. Was told at time of signing 12 weeks from signing to start of build. Then 6 months to completions... block has been ready since December last year. Cash is in the bank.
Received a letter from shire stating building licence was rejected because go homes never replying to questions asked.
Customer service (there is none)
Wish I had never signed with them.

Construction End DateDec 2018
2 comments
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes

Hi Glenn,
We are very disappointed that you haven't had a good experience so far with GO Homes.
We are aware of the situation and we are currently working with you to come to resolution as soon as possible.
- GO Homes team.

Glenn fisher
Glenn fisher
  • Verified customer

Do not get through with go home.

published
Construction End DateMar 2018
1 comment
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes
Gagan

GaganPerth

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified customer

No Clear Information Given And Delayed Works

published
Construction End DateApr 2018
1 comment
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes
Julian

JulianPerth

  • Verified customer

Terrible Sales Consultant

published
Construction End DateMay 2018
1 comment
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes

Hi Julian,
We are disappointed to hear about your experience with GO Homes this far. We apologize for this. Would you mind sending your details to productreview@bgcresidential.com so we can look into this further with you.
Thank you.
GO Homes.

See all GO Homes reviews

Questions & Answers

Andie

Andieasked

Hi , what is the time frame for a building contract to be drawn up?

17 answers
Doreen
Doreen

It was more than a year ago when I signed my contract. But based on my rough memory, it was about 2-3 weeks to get the building contract.

Andie
Andie

Thanks, the builder told us 6wks, now their saying another 4 was, it’s just doesn’t seem right.

GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

Hi Andie,

Due to incredibly high demand, it is definitely taking us a little longer to process contracts than it did a year ago. Please be assured that our number 1 priority right now is ensuring all our current sales are processed through administration in time to meet stimulus eligibility requirements for our clients.

If you could provide your job number we'd be happy to take a look at your specific job and provide an update.

Thank you,

The GO Homes team

Mindyourownbusiness

Mindyourownbusinessasked

At what point does your ‘24 week construction timeline’ start? When the file moves to construction? When the slab is down?

And why won’t you provide the key miles stone dates from the build schedule to your clients to assist them in their planning?

3 answers
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

Hi there,

Thank you for reaching out!

We pride ourselves on our build quality and commitment to deliver for our clients.

As your question appears to relate to a specific job file, are you able to please contact us at info@gohomes.com.au with your job number so we can look into this matter for you?

Kind regards,

GO Homes

Thanks. However, there should be a definitive response to this regardless of the job file number and therefore shouldn't need looking into...

GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

Hi again,

As every job is different, it is difficult to provide exact dates without knowing the exact project details. But we do strive to have clear and open communication with our clients to keep them in the loop with the many stages of their building process.

If you can provide us with your job number via email, we will be able to give you an answer specific to your build.

We look forward to hearing from you.

GO Homes

Tom M

Tom Masked

I would appreciate knowing if you would be able to organise a meeting with us on Monday even though your display homes do not open Mondays
Please respond to my question by email at4;
tk_mukkur@hotmail.com

1 answer
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

Hi Tom, we have sent an email to the address provided. Thank you!

GO Homes

Get an answer from our members and GO Homes representatives

Details

CategoryHome Builders

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.