1 photo
GO Homes
4.4 from 240 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Home Builders in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by GO Homes

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.9 (74)
  • Site Admin
    4.7 (67)
  • Timeliness
    4.8 (65)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.8 (60)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.7 (62)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.7 (63)
  • Flooring
    4.8 (62)
  • Transparency
    4.7 (58)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
abdul i.
abdul i.Perth, WA
  • Verified

Excellent Experience

published

I just want to acknowledge the good experience I’ve had so far had with Go Homes. They have been amazing. After visiting several display homes and interacting with different sales agents. I decided to go with Go Homes, thanks to JT (sales agent) . The journey towards my first house has been without issue and construction has already started.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
T.Bern
T.Bern
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified

Great Preconstruction Service

published

We signed up with GO Homes June 2021 and Neil Boyd was very helpful with finding us the right land. He made the process super easy and kept great communication. Our prestart consultant Jasmin was also spectacular, super helpful and lovely to deal with. Talked us through everything. Great service.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
3/5
Timeliness
3/5
Structural Integrity
4/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
3/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2021
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Emily D.
Emily D.Perth, WA
  • Verified

Very Happy Customer Currently in Construction Phase

published

I can only comment on prestart stage as we have just moved into Construction, but we have been INCREDIBLY happy with the service we have received. JT has been phenomenal, his communication has been open, honest & factual, taking us through everything and has answered every question we have had. We haven't had one complaint! We didn't receive any building grants so working within a budget was very important to us and JT worked with us to make sure what we wanted was within the budget. To add the cherry on top he has great banter and always has a smile on his face!! You the best JT thank you!!

Customer Service
5/5
Transparency
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
  • Verified

A very happy customer

published

From the start to the end of our build, dealing with GO HOMES was a very pleasant experience. Our sales consultant Neil Boyd was very informative and honest. He was always there if we needed him. Also our site supervisor was very helpful addressing all our concerns. We would definitely recommend GO HOMES to family and friends.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
4/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
4/5
Flooring
4/5
Transparency
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2021
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Home Builders

Find out how GO Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Good service sales consultant went above and beyond

published

Build was managed well.So far build quality has been good at slab stage now awaiting bricks.
Had a few issues that were resolved in a timely manner just usual things such as setbacks of boundary vs plan i was after etc final costs came in good exactly what was expected my sales consultant tallal was excellent and went above and beyond

Customer Service
4/5
Site Admin
4/5
Timeliness
4/5
Transparency
4/5
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2022
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Keyur
KeyurPerth, WA
  • Verified

Good service and smooth process GoHomes

published

Go Home's sales consultant has good knowledge and experience which help us to build house. I recommended my friend to build a house with GoHomes. With GoHomes building process is smooth, transperant, easy and pretty straight forward.
I am happy with their services and policies.
They helped us at each stages of our construction.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Build StageMid-Construction
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Get quotes
Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Gavril D
Gavril DPerth, WA
  • Verified

Great Customer Service and communication from a solid construction company

published
Customer Service
4/5
Site Admin
4/5
Build StageMid-Construction
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles

Previous
Tips for Choosing a Home Builder

Ready to build your dream home? For the best outcome, a lot of planning prior to building is recommended, so here are some tips to help you with choosing a home builder.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.14 Feb 2020
tips-for-choosing-a-home-builder
Making ProductReview.com.au's home builder reviews work for you

A quick guide to getting the most out of ProductReview.com.au when researching home builders. If you're feeling overwhelmed by information, we're here to help you cut through the noise and easily pinpoint the most useful reviews for your situation.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Feb 2020
making-productreviewcomau-work-for-you
The Home Builder Awards For 2020

ProductReview.com.au has an extremely active community reviewing home builders all over Australia. We've harnessed their collectively knowledge to deliver a comprehensive list of the top builders in NSW, VIC, QLD, WA, SA, ACT, TAS, and an overall #1 winner for the whole country.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.7 Nov 2019
the-best-home-builders-in-2020
Next
  • Verified

Best house builder in the market

published

GoHomes is very good to build the house with good products also Jatin Pithia makes very good designs which will fulfil your requirements in the house.they build quality homes with BGC products with excellent customer service.The final cost I compared i find less than the others provided me the costing to build.I will recommend to go with GoHomes.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2022
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
AJO
AJOPerth, WA
  • Verified

Thank you Go Homes!

published

We had a great experience building with Go Homes and are very happy with the finished product. We have now been in our home for 6 months and can’t fault the overall quality.
Our liaisons, from sales to construction, were always on hand to answer our questions and they kept informed throughout the whole process.
A special mention to our Prestart Consultant and Site Supervisor who went above and beyond.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2021
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Home Builders

Find out how GO Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Pious_Alien
Pious_AlienPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Perfect choice - Quality build and reasonable pricing

published
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
4/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
4/5
Electrical & Lighting
4/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2020
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Get quotes
Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Shonna
ShonnaPerth, WA
  • Verified

Great experience - great customer service

published
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
4/5
Timeliness
3/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2020
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
  • Verified

Slab down for 9 weeks and still no bricks up

published

Signed my contracts in June and got My slab poured on the 7th of October and I’m still waiting for a brick layer to start. Also trying to get info and updates from my construction consultant is like pulling teeth! Not happy at this stage that’s for sure! Everything pre construction was great. I know things are crazy at the moment with the building industry, but some progress would be great!

Timeliness
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Home Builders

Find out how GO Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Moved in exactly a year from purchasing land, pretty straight forward process, very happy with our first home!

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
4/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Get quotes
Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Nedel Tomi
Nedel TomiPerth, WA
  • Verified

Great experience

published

We had a great experience with the sales rep, Gail W. She is professional, dedicated and attentive. We designed the house we wanted and Gail helped us with all questions. Great experience so far.

Pre-start took a while to book in, and it felt rushed. But, we had a good experience on the day and were helped to select items appropriate for our needs.

Customer Service
5/5
Build StageMid-Construction
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Eva
EvaPerth, WA
  • Verified

Great home builder!!

published

We had a great experience with Neil Boyd since the commencement of building our dream home. Couldn’t ask for more with how it was made, we built at Calleya. House looks outstanding and even our neighbours and family telling us that the house is beautiful! With the every detail and how it was made, Neil helped us maximised all the space we needed, now living on it for only nearly 2 months, we’re still in awe! Thanks to GoHomes. So worth it!

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2020
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Freddy M.
Freddy M.asked

Hi Go homes,
What is the meaning of your 6+ months time frame to get the brickwork done?
Can you please explain because I don't seem to get an answer when I ask the "right person".
Thanks in advance for your reply.

6 answers
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

Thanks for the question Freddy,

Currently the industry is experiencing a shortage of labour and materials - this is having a large affect on availability of brick trade.

We are experiencing in some areas of the metro area up to a 6 month delay for a trade allocation from the slab down stage of the build.

- GO Homes team

Freddy M.
Freddy M.

Thanks for the quick reply.
How long then from the bricky allocation to the actual brick works?
What it the time frame for this?
Thanks in advance for your reply.

GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

Hi Freddy,

I would just like to double check your job number.

Once you clarify your job number, we can check your job file and provide you with more information.

- GO Homes team

Andie
Andieasked

Hi , what is the time frame for a building contract to be drawn up?

17 answers
Doreen
Doreen

It was more than a year ago when I signed my contract. But based on my rough memory, it was about 2-3 weeks to get the building contract.

Andie
Andie

Thanks, the builder told us 6wks, now their saying another 4 was, it’s just doesn’t seem right.

GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

Hi Andie,

Due to incredibly high demand, it is definitely taking us a little longer to process contracts than it did a year ago. Please be assured that our number 1 priority right now is ensuring all our current sales are processed through administration in time to meet stimulus eligibility requirements for our clients.

If you could provide your job number we'd be happy to take a look at your specific job and provide an update.

Thank you,

The GO Homes team

Mindyourownbusiness
Mindyourownbusinessasked

At what point does your ‘24 week construction timeline’ start? When the file moves to construction? When the slab is down?

And why won’t you provide the key miles stone dates from the build schedule to your clients to assist them in their planning?

3 answers
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

Hi there,

Thank you for reaching out!

We pride ourselves on our build quality and commitment to deliver for our clients.

As your question appears to relate to a specific job file, are you able to please contact us at info@gohomes.com.au with your job number so we can look into this matter for you?

Kind regards,

GO Homes

Thanks. However, there should be a definitive response to this regardless of the job file number and therefore shouldn't need looking into...

GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

Hi again,

As every job is different, it is difficult to provide exact dates without knowing the exact project details. But we do strive to have clear and open communication with our clients to keep them in the loop with the many stages of their building process.

If you can provide us with your job number via email, we will be able to give you an answer specific to your build.

We look forward to hearing from you.

GO Homes

See all GO Homes questions

Get an answer from our members and GO Homes representatives

Details

CategoryHome Builders
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Find the right Home Builder

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Start NowNEW SERVICE