??!
1 photo
GO Homes
4.5 from 200 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    2.8 (5)
  • Site Admin
    3.2 (5)
  • Timeliness
    3.2 (5)
  • Structural Integrity
    3.8 (4)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    3.6 (5)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    3.8 (5)
  • Flooring
    4.2 (5)
  • Transparency
    2.3 (3)
Previous
Next
Qianting G.

Qianting G.Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

Good for low cost seeker

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

shadimar69

shadimar69

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Are you looking for a fight?

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019
See all answers
1 comment
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Shami

ShamiPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

From Haynes

published

We built with GoHomes this year. We had some good and bad both experiences. The company is good but our supervisor didn't care about the construction process therefore we had really bad experiences with him. After the third party report the company fixed most of the issues.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019
See all answers
1 comment
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes

Hi Shami,
Thank you for your review. We're disappointed to hear your experience wasn't entirely positive but we do hope you're happy with your home overall.
Thank you,
- GO Homes team.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how GO Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified customer

Overall good first time building

published

Pros
-It was built within 6 months time frame as promised
-The staffs are nice, professional manner and would love to solve the problems
-Love the online portal before pre-start meeting, could have idea what was going on.

Cons:
-Can identified problems each stage of building from our building inspector and they did not show whether they solved the problems or not.
-Some of the problems have to address few times and only would fix it. Also, still found problem after handover which they did not fix properly.

Overall, it was still good experience building with GO homes.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2019
See all answers
1 comment
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kim F

Kim FPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

It was just ok

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2018
See all answers
1 comment
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

WSH

WSHPerth

  • Verified customer

Not too bad, building process was good but contracting stage is quite disappointing

published
Construction End DateAug 2018
1 comment
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes
  • Verified customer

First home buyer

published

The workmanship and build quality of our property is great. They kept us updated with a progress report every step of the way. They were very accommodating with our working hours trying to fit us in wherever and whenever they could.
I felt that the prestart meeting was rushed. As a first time builder I was overwhelmed by the volume of information given in such a short period of time and after the build started I found there were things I would have changed had I known.
Overall I found that the service was good. My contract administrator was on the ball and very helpful.

Construction End DateJul 2018
1 comment
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes
See all GO Homes reviews

Questions & Answers

Andie

Andieasked

Hi , what is the time frame for a building contract to be drawn up?

17 answers
Doreen
Doreen

It was more than a year ago when I signed my contract. But based on my rough memory, it was about 2-3 weeks to get the building contract.

Andie
Andie

Thanks, the builder told us 6wks, now their saying another 4 was, it’s just doesn’t seem right.

GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

Hi Andie,

Due to incredibly high demand, it is definitely taking us a little longer to process contracts than it did a year ago. Please be assured that our number 1 priority right now is ensuring all our current sales are processed through administration in time to meet stimulus eligibility requirements for our clients.

If you could provide your job number we'd be happy to take a look at your specific job and provide an update.

Thank you,

The GO Homes team

Mindyourownbusiness

Mindyourownbusinessasked

At what point does your ‘24 week construction timeline’ start? When the file moves to construction? When the slab is down?

And why won’t you provide the key miles stone dates from the build schedule to your clients to assist them in their planning?

3 answers
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

Hi there,

Thank you for reaching out!

We pride ourselves on our build quality and commitment to deliver for our clients.

As your question appears to relate to a specific job file, are you able to please contact us at info@gohomes.com.au with your job number so we can look into this matter for you?

Kind regards,

GO Homes

Thanks. However, there should be a definitive response to this regardless of the job file number and therefore shouldn't need looking into...

GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

Hi again,

As every job is different, it is difficult to provide exact dates without knowing the exact project details. But we do strive to have clear and open communication with our clients to keep them in the loop with the many stages of their building process.

If you can provide us with your job number via email, we will be able to give you an answer specific to your build.

We look forward to hearing from you.

GO Homes

Tom M

Tom Masked

I would appreciate knowing if you would be able to organise a meeting with us on Monday even though your display homes do not open Mondays
Please respond to my question by email at4;
tk_mukkur@hotmail.com

1 answer
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

Hi Tom, we have sent an email to the address provided. Thank you!

GO Homes

Get an answer from our members and GO Homes representatives

Details

CategoryHome Builders

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.