??!
1 photo
GO Homes
4.5 from 200 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.2 (24)
  • Site Admin
    4.1 (24)
  • Timeliness
    4.1 (23)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.5 (23)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.3 (22)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.4 (22)
  • Flooring
    4.6 (21)
  • Transparency
    4.0 (21)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Verified customer

Happy first home owner

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Matthew

MatthewPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Pre-Construction Review

published

Has been a long journey to signed contracts in the pre- construction phase due to this grant incentive environment that we are currently in causing significant delays and frustrations! However the sales consultant Gail from GO Homes was exceptional in always being there to answer all queries I had and explained rationale behind what was happening and why which I thoroughly appreciated. Communication is key and setting expectations is crucial to an overall happy customer experience which I could not fault her. She was also instrumental in helping me finalise my house design which is fit for purpose.

Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mohini P.

Mohini P.Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

Experience with Go Home so far!!

published

On the very first time we met Tallal, he was fully able to understand our design requirements and budget. He immediately worked out estimate costs for a design that we would love and suit our pockets. He is very helpful & has a good knowledge on products which gives him the ability to advise on any changes with minimal cost. We received excellent professional service and great advice in every respect. Now we are excited and looking forward to building our new home with Go Homes.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Home Builders

Find out how GO Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ashlee

AshleePerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Great quality home!

published

Overall good experience with GO Homes. Neil Boyd was fantastic in helping me navigate the initial phases of the build and with securing my land. He also was a great help in guiding me with choosing the lovely design for my new home! There were some issues during construction which the company acknowledged and in the end did a good job of managing them :)

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2020
See all answers
1 comment
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Doreen

DoreenPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Smooth and Pleasant Overall Experience

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2020
See all answers
1 comment
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Cam

CamPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Great experience with go homes

published

Built my first home with go homes, construction was good and Dident run into any major problems, would definitely recommend go homes to any first home buyer.

Very good experience with the bgc team they were a great help all the way through the build and kept me updated all the time.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Cameron Scott

Cameron ScottPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Great service!

published

Our sales rep Mike was incredible in helping us build our ideal first home and we could not be more thankful for all his help. There were a few delays and disputes, but Mike and the team resolved them instantly. Katherine and Shaye in admin were tremendous from the get go in guiding us through the process.

The construction process was made easy thanks to Deb and our site supervisor Mark, who were both just sensational throughout the entire build. Their experience and expertise was second to none and we couldn't be happier with the result of the house. I would highly recommend GoHomes and put it in the same category as Redink Homes.

Thanks again to the team,

Cam & Lizzy

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

leahdeluca1

leahdeluca1Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

First home bliss

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

lewis

lewisPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Good service

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes

Hi Lewis,
Thank you for your review! We're pleased to hear you had an overall good experience building with us, however we are sorry to hear about those few issues.
We hope you're happy with your new home and wish you all the best!
- GO Homes team

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how GO Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Courtney G.

Courtney G.Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

Positive First Time Build Experience

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers
1 comment
GO Homes
Admin TeamGO Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sana Parvez

Sana ParvezPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Good experience for first home built :)

published

As a first home built our journey was pretty good and without any hassles. I was bit scared at the start regarding the built but all the issues were handled and resolved quite well. My final cost did exceed the estimated cost but not by huge amount .. overall I m quite satisfied .

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019
See all answers
1 comment
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes

Hi Sana,
Thank you so much for your review and congratulations on building your first home! We're pleased to hear you had a good experience and are happy with your new home.
We wish you all the best
- GO Homes team.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

ShinCass

ShinCassPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

A stress free 1st home

published

Building can be overwhelming - but GO homes took that and left us with an easy stage by stage process which left us at ease. The communication we received was constant and informative . We had one or two tiny bumps towards the end but they were handle super efficiently. We build bang on the button of what was estimated .

Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
1 comment
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes

Hi ShinCass,
Congratulations on your first home and thank you for your review! We are so pleased to hear you had a positive experience building with us and we wish you all the best.
Thanks again,
- GO Homes team

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

PMc

PMcPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Good builder

published

Sales rep offered some different houses that I was very impressed with and eventually went with a design he offered. Was very easy to make the changes (taking 2 rooms off of plan) and other smaller changes.
Construction had a few normal issues which were fixed promptly when myself or the supervisor realised. Happy with the overall finish of the house.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
See all answers
1 comment
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Cyndi

CyndiPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Pre construction administration could have been a lot better

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers
2 comments
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes
Cyndi
Cyndi

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Very good work

published

Very nice work by Go homes team, didn't have any problem during the construction, period very much impressed by Puneet, Mark, and rest of the team did awesome job.
Thank you guys

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019
See all answers
1 comment
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes

Hello!
Thank you so much for this great review. We are pleased to hear you had a positive experience and we hope you enjoy living in your new GO home!
We wish you all the best
- GO Homes team

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how GO Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified customer

A Beautiful Dream House !!!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019
See all answers
1 comment
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

First Home,Morley

published

Our build was not a traditional build with an odd shape block , Go Homes designers were able to maximise our land usage. Very happy with the quality of the build and all of the finishes provided. Build and key hand over occurred before schedule.
Cost of building was to our expectations.
Overall a great experience with all the team Shaye, Debbie , Lucas and all the tradies.
Thank you Go Homes for making our dream home a reality.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2019
See all answers
1 comment
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Lance Bryan

Lance BryanPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

The Magnolia, first one

published

We started out on a great vibe though once we sat down to get the ball rolling we where a little disappointed with what the salesman had told us we would be getting to what we where actually getting. Though as we went through the process with the Go-Homes team we where very happy with how accommodating they where, Few teething issues along construction but overall quality was of high standard and all concerns where dealt with and rectified prior to hand over, Over all cost grew as we made many changes and inclusions but additional cost where very reasonable for what ended up with and very happy with the outcome

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019
See all answers
1 comment
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes

Hi Lance,
Thank you so much for your review! We're happy to hear that you had a positive experience and are happy with your new home.
We wish you all the best.
- GO Homes team.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mel

MelPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

New home in Golden Bay!!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2019
See all answers
1 comment
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Overall Good Job

published

A few ups and downs on the way but overall the result was satisfying. The people who built the house did an amazing job with the bricks and the floor tiles were fitted perfectly (although there were a few drummy tiles). We don’t like the quality of the windows and doors and we had to call three times for the guy to come and fix the paving at the front and another guy to fix the kitchen plumbing as it was constantly leaking. Overall, we think GO Homes are professionals and I would definitely build with them again but would have chosen a few different items in our house.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2018
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 3
See all GO Homes reviews

Questions & Answers

Andie

Andieasked

Hi , what is the time frame for a building contract to be drawn up?

17 answers
Doreen
Doreen

It was more than a year ago when I signed my contract. But based on my rough memory, it was about 2-3 weeks to get the building contract.

Andie
Andie

Thanks, the builder told us 6wks, now their saying another 4 was, it’s just doesn’t seem right.

GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

Hi Andie,

Due to incredibly high demand, it is definitely taking us a little longer to process contracts than it did a year ago. Please be assured that our number 1 priority right now is ensuring all our current sales are processed through administration in time to meet stimulus eligibility requirements for our clients.

If you could provide your job number we'd be happy to take a look at your specific job and provide an update.

Thank you,

The GO Homes team

Mindyourownbusiness

Mindyourownbusinessasked

At what point does your ‘24 week construction timeline’ start? When the file moves to construction? When the slab is down?

And why won’t you provide the key miles stone dates from the build schedule to your clients to assist them in their planning?

3 answers
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

Hi there,

Thank you for reaching out!

We pride ourselves on our build quality and commitment to deliver for our clients.

As your question appears to relate to a specific job file, are you able to please contact us at info@gohomes.com.au with your job number so we can look into this matter for you?

Kind regards,

GO Homes

Thanks. However, there should be a definitive response to this regardless of the job file number and therefore shouldn't need looking into...

GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

Hi again,

As every job is different, it is difficult to provide exact dates without knowing the exact project details. But we do strive to have clear and open communication with our clients to keep them in the loop with the many stages of their building process.

If you can provide us with your job number via email, we will be able to give you an answer specific to your build.

We look forward to hearing from you.

GO Homes

Tom M

Tom Masked

I would appreciate knowing if you would be able to organise a meeting with us on Monday even though your display homes do not open Mondays
Please respond to my question by email at4;
tk_mukkur@hotmail.com

1 answer
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

Hi Tom, we have sent an email to the address provided. Thank you!

GO Homes

Get an answer from our members and GO Homes representatives

Details

CategoryHome Builders

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.