1 photo
GO Homes
4.4 from 243 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Home Builders in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by GO Homes

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    3.9 (34)
  • Site Admin
    3.9 (33)
  • Timeliness
    3.9 (32)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.4 (29)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.2 (29)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.3 (29)
  • Flooring
    4.5 (28)
  • Transparency
    3.8 (27)
Previous
Clear all
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Trevor S.
Trevor S.Perth, WA
  • Verified

The Beginning

published
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePre-Construction
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lauren d.
Lauren d.Perth, WA
  • Verified

Construction process was long, but overall really happy with my house

published
Customer Service
4/5
Site Admin
4/5
Timeliness
3/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
4/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2021
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rebekah
RebekahPerth, WA
  • Verified

Construction Period Nightmare ....... Finished product so worth it !!!

published
Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
2/5
Timeliness
3/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2021
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
David
DavidPerth, WA
  • Verified

Build with Go Homes

published

We decided it was time to downsize and planned to build a house, to suit our needs. After talking to a few builders we signed with Go Homes. Our sales consultant Ahmed was very helpful in recommending a design and customising the plan based on our needs and budget. Ahmed went out of his way to help us with any issues we had and went to great lengths to help obtain the Government Building Grant. Ahmed was accommodating and professional, we would recommend GO homes.
Ahmed is an asset to your company.

Customer Service
4/5
Transparency
4/5
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2022
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how GO Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Vanessa
Vanessa Perth, WA
  • Verified

Amazing customer service

published

Being first time home builders it can be challenging and difficult to know which direction to head in and know you are supported. Jatin at Go Homes has been extremely supportive and helpful during our journey so far, we feel really lucky to have such a great consultant by our side. We can’t wait for our final results!

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
3/5
Build StagePre-Construction
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified

New home / slow build

published
Build StagePre-Construction
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kvd
Kvd
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Happy first home owner

published
Customer Service
4/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2020
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Tips for Choosing a Home Builder

Ready to build your dream home? For the best outcome, a lot of planning prior to building is recommended, so here are some tips to help you with choosing a home builder.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.14 Feb 2020
tips-for-choosing-a-home-builder
Making ProductReview.com.au's home builder reviews work for you

A quick guide to getting the most out of ProductReview.com.au when researching home builders. If you're feeling overwhelmed by information, we're here to help you cut through the noise and easily pinpoint the most useful reviews for your situation.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Feb 2020
making-productreviewcomau-work-for-you
The Home Builder Awards For 2022

ProductReview.com.au has an extremely active community reviewing home builders all over Australia. We've harnessed their collective knowledge to deliver a comprehensive list of the top builders in NSW, VIC, QLD, WA and SA, and an overall #1 winner for the country.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.22 Dec 2021
the-home-builder-awards-for-2022
Next
Matthew
MatthewPerth, WA
  • Verified

Pre-Construction Review

published

Has been a long journey to signed contracts in the pre- construction phase due to this grant incentive environment that we are currently in causing significant delays and frustrations! However the sales consultant Gail from GO Homes was exceptional in always being there to answer all queries I had and explained rationale behind what was happening and why which I thoroughly appreciated. Communication is key and setting expectations is crucial to an overall happy customer experience which I could not fault her. She was also instrumental in helping me finalise my house design which is fit for purpose.

Build StagePre-Construction
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mohini P.
Mohini P.Perth, WA
  • Verified

Experience with Go Home so far!!

published

On the very first time we met Tallal, he was fully able to understand our design requirements and budget. He immediately worked out estimate costs for a design that we would love and suit our pockets. He is very helpful & has a good knowledge on products which gives him the ability to advise on any changes with minimal cost. We received excellent professional service and great advice in every respect. Now we are excited and looking forward to building our new home with Go Homes.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
3/5
Transparency
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePre-Construction
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Builders

Find out how GO Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ashlee
AshleePerth, WA
  • Verified

Great quality home!

published

Overall good experience with GO Homes. Neil Boyd was fantastic in helping me navigate the initial phases of the build and with securing my land. He also was a great help in guiding me with choosing the lovely design for my new home! There were some issues during construction which the company acknowledged and in the end did a good job of managing them :)

Customer Service
3/5
Site Admin
3/5
Timeliness
3/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2020
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Doreen
DoreenPerth, WA
  • Verified

Smooth and Pleasant Overall Experience

published
  • Thumbnail
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
4/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2020
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Cam
CamPerth, WA
  • Verified

Great experience with go homes

published

Built my first home with go homes, construction was good and Dident run into any major problems, would definitely recommend go homes to any first home buyer.

Very good experience with the bgc team they were a great help all the way through the build and kept me updated all the time.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
4/5
Timeliness
4/5
Structural Integrity
4/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
4/5
Electrical & Lighting
4/5
Flooring
4/5
Transparency
4/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how GO Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Cameron Scott
Cameron ScottPerth, WA
  • Verified

Great service!

published

Our sales rep Mike was incredible in helping us build our ideal first home and we could not be more thankful for all his help. There were a few delays and disputes, but Mike and the team resolved them instantly. Katherine and Shaye in admin were tremendous from the get go in guiding us through the process.

The construction process was made easy thanks to Deb and our site supervisor Mark, who were both just sensational throughout the entire build. Their experience and expertise was second to none and we couldn't be happier with the result of the house. I would highly recommend GoHomes and put it in the same category as Redink Homes.

Thanks again to the team,

Cam & Lizzy

Customer Service
4/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
3/5
Structural Integrity
4/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
4/5
Electrical & Lighting
3/5
Flooring
4/5
Transparency
4/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2020
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Qianting G.
Qianting G.Perth, WA
  • Verified

Good for low cost seeker

published
Customer Service
3/5
Site Admin
4/5
Timeliness
4/5
Structural Integrity
4/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
4/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
4/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

leahdeluca1
leahdeluca1Perth, WA
  • Verified

First home bliss

published
Customer Service
4/5
Site Admin
4/5
Timeliness
4/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
4/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
4/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Freddy M.
Freddy M.asked

Hi Go homes,
What is the meaning of your 6+ months time frame to get the brickwork done?
Can you please explain because I don't seem to get an answer when I ask the "right person".
Thanks in advance for your reply.

6 answers
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

Thanks for the question Freddy,

Currently the industry is experiencing a shortage of labour and materials - this is having a large affect on availability of brick trade.

We are experiencing in some areas of the metro area up to a 6 month delay for a trade allocation from the slab down stage of the build.

- GO Homes team

Freddy M.
Freddy M.

Thanks for the quick reply.
How long then from the bricky allocation to the actual brick works?
What it the time frame for this?
Thanks in advance for your reply.

GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

Hi Freddy,

I would just like to double check your job number.

Once you clarify your job number, we can check your job file and provide you with more information.

- GO Homes team

Andie
Andieasked

Hi , what is the time frame for a building contract to be drawn up?

17 answers
Doreen
Doreen

It was more than a year ago when I signed my contract. But based on my rough memory, it was about 2-3 weeks to get the building contract.

Andie
Andie

Thanks, the builder told us 6wks, now their saying another 4 was, it’s just doesn’t seem right.

GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

Hi Andie,

Due to incredibly high demand, it is definitely taking us a little longer to process contracts than it did a year ago. Please be assured that our number 1 priority right now is ensuring all our current sales are processed through administration in time to meet stimulus eligibility requirements for our clients.

If you could provide your job number we'd be happy to take a look at your specific job and provide an update.

Thank you,

The GO Homes team

Mindyourownbusiness
Mindyourownbusinessasked

At what point does your ‘24 week construction timeline’ start? When the file moves to construction? When the slab is down?

And why won’t you provide the key miles stone dates from the build schedule to your clients to assist them in their planning?

3 answers
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

Hi there,

Thank you for reaching out!

We pride ourselves on our build quality and commitment to deliver for our clients.

As your question appears to relate to a specific job file, are you able to please contact us at info@gohomes.com.au with your job number so we can look into this matter for you?

Kind regards,

GO Homes

Thanks. However, there should be a definitive response to this regardless of the job file number and therefore shouldn't need looking into...

GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

Hi again,

As every job is different, it is difficult to provide exact dates without knowing the exact project details. But we do strive to have clear and open communication with our clients to keep them in the loop with the many stages of their building process.

If you can provide us with your job number via email, we will be able to give you an answer specific to your build.

We look forward to hearing from you.

GO Homes

See all GO Homes questions

Get an answer from our members and GO Homes representatives

Details

CategoryHome Builders
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.