1 photo
GO Homes

GO Homes (page 2 of 4)

4.4 from 239 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Home Builders in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by GO Homes

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.5 (81)
  • Site Admin
    4.3 (74)
  • Timeliness
    4.3 (72)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.6 (64)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.6 (65)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.6 (66)
  • Flooring
    4.7 (65)
  • Transparency
    4.3 (65)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
STALIN P.
STALIN P.Perth, WA
  • Verified

Go Home is Perfect

published
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
4/5
Transparency
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
  • Verified

Happy home owner

published

Go Homes were great from start to finish. All staff members were extremely helpful, which made the journey even easier. The customer portal was a great tool to keep me up to date with where my house was up to.

Thankyou Go Homes, for making this journey happen for me.

Customer Service
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
  • Verified

Go homes

published

All staff members where so amazing throughout our journey from start to end! Thank you Go homes for everything! Very happy with our house and final cost was no different go estimated cost! If there was a problem they were straight onto it and had it fixed! Kendall our site manager was amazing and so helpful aswell!

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Erin
ErinPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Amazing

published

Could not have asked for better service starting from our sales consultant Bob all the way through to Shaye and Jasmine in the office. Everyone was wonderful, patient and super helpful through all the build stages. Everything was finished to a great standard. Would definitely recommend Go Homes and BGC.

Customer Service
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2020
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how GO Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dawn
DawnPerth, WA
  • Verified

Very good experience

published
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jade
JadePerth, WA
  • Verified

Go homes made building easy!

published

The build of our first home was done professionally and effectively. The workmanship was excellent. We had no issues with the build pre, post or during construction. There were no significant unexpected variations in cost. Our consultant Neil Boyd was amazing and even threw in a gift of a dishwasher!

Build StagePost-Construction
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Get quotes
Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
  • Verified

Great first home build experience

published
Customer Service
4/5
Site Admin
4/5
Timeliness
4/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
4/5
Electrical & Lighting
4/5
Flooring
4/5
Transparency
4/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2020
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles

Previous
Tips for Choosing a Home Builder

Ready to build your dream home? For the best outcome, a lot of planning prior to building is recommended, so here are some tips to help you with choosing a home builder.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.14 Feb 2020
tips-for-choosing-a-home-builder
Making ProductReview.com.au's home builder reviews work for you

A quick guide to getting the most out of ProductReview.com.au when researching home builders. If you're feeling overwhelmed by information, we're here to help you cut through the noise and easily pinpoint the most useful reviews for your situation.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Feb 2020
making-productreviewcomau-work-for-you
The Home Builder Awards For 2020

ProductReview.com.au has an extremely active community reviewing home builders all over Australia. We've harnessed their collectively knowledge to deliver a comprehensive list of the top builders in NSW, VIC, QLD, WA, SA, ACT, TAS, and an overall #1 winner for the whole country.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.7 Nov 2019
the-best-home-builders-in-2020
Next
hareeshamrid
hareeshamridPerth, WA
  • Verified

Amazing builder for construction experience.

published
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
  • Verified

Beyond our expectations! Home sweet home indeed!

published
  • Thumbnail
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
4/5
Timeliness
4/5
Structural Integrity
4/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how GO Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rens V.
Rens V.Perth, WA
  • Verified

Very happy new homeowners!

published
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Get quotes
Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
The Casey's
The Casey'sPeel, WA
  • Verified

Our home is perfect

published

We found Go Homes from the very start, display consoultant Ryan who was just amazing and helped get the drawings of our new home right and to Shaye who kept us up to date with the things we needed to know about foward to prestart meeting with Bethany who was very helpful and knowledgable andy the Lass from electrical who was also knowlegabl. Well then there was Kendall, words don't do him justice he was onto everything, we have built a few homes and we can honestly say that he would have to have been one of the very best surpervisors we have had 100%. Our home is amazing and thank you so much team Go Homes

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
  • Verified

Top notch service and quality, dream first home!

published
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how GO Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Samantha
SamanthaWestern Australia
  • Verified

This is amazing journey

published

This is our very first house and we were so worried because we have no idea how to deal with the building process. Fortunately, we found the most beautiful house out of all display house we saw and the cost of the house is super affordable. The Go home team is so helpful and guide us from day 1 from pre-start to key handover. They came back and checked if anything wrong with our house. Such a pleasant journey with Go homes. Thank you Tallal and Andrew

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Get quotes
Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
K Ricci
K RicciPerth, WA
  • Verified

Great Services

published

Just finished construction on our new home, and very happy with the finished product. Besides the lengthy process for getting council approvals which GO Homes dealt with efficiently, the build was completed on time. I found everyone I dealt with throughout the building process, from office girls to supervisors, as very helpful and made the whole building experience a breeze. Thank you to you all.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
  • Verified

Go homes where great from start to finish

published

I had a great experience with go homes from start to finish. We dealt with Neil Boyd on design and house and land package. He was first class.
We found the app extremely helpful and kept us up to date on what stage or build was at. With photos.
The site supervisor was also very approachable and helpful as of the employees we dealt with in the office.
We would and will be recommending go home to friends and family.
Thank you for our lovely home. GO HOMES

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes

Hi Graham,
Thank you so much for your 5 Star review! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your building experience and that you would recommend us to others!
We wish you all the best in your new GO home.
- GO Homes team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mikey P.
Mikey P.Peel, WA
  • Verified

EXCELLENT! 2nd home built, Cannot FAULT. 5 STAR!

published
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Yusof
YusofPerth, WA
  • Verified

Tallal is a superstar!

published

Updates on the GoHomes portal are regular, all documents, plans and photos of the progress of the build were on the portal. Workmanship was excellent, the build was better than we pictured. Tallal listened to our needs and delivered exactly what we asked for. We built at the Iluma Estates in Bennett Springs. Start of construction to finish took about 7 months. No hiccups in between and we visited the site religiously almost every weekend. Very happy with the outcome of what is hopefully our forever home. Highly recommend GoHomes and Tallal to friends and family.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes
Isaac
IsaacPerth, WA
  • Verified

Not a good experience

published
Customer Service
3/5
Site Admin
2/5
Timeliness
4/5
Structural Integrity
4/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
3/5
Electrical & Lighting
3/5
Flooring
4/5
Transparency
2/5
Build StagePost-Construction
GO Homes
Admin TeamGO Homes
Isaac
Isaac

Hi,

Thanks for letting us know, we are still awaiting for the phone call from GO homes.

GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ross
RossWestern Australia
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Seamless from Start to Finish

published

As a first time home builder the whole process was smooth and simple. GO Homes were easy to work with and always in contact. Issues were identified and rectified as soon as they came to light and the final product speaks for itself. Would recommend to anyone looking to build.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Emad
EmadPerth, WA
  • Verified

Quality home design, professional staff member

published

Home Building started and end according to the plan
Staff member are friendly and professional . I love the online portal were I could track progress of my home.
Receiving ongoing updates during each stage
work done in quality manner
After final inspection things were adjusted in professional manner and on time
Final cost was equivalent to the estimated cost

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes

Hi Emad,
Thank you so much for your 5 Star review! We are so pleased to hear you had such a positive experience and that you're happy with your new home.
We wish you all the best in your GO home.
- GO Homes team.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified

Amazing from start to finish

published

From start to finish our experience with GoHomes has been amazing.
The communication & customer service was exceptional throughout our journey.

We are so pleased with our home, its everything we hoped for and more!
We would definitely recommend building through GoHomes :)

Special shout out to Shaye, Cassie & Andrew who were great throughout our construction progress, keeping us updated at all times :)

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

meilee
meileePerth, WA
  • Verified

Amazing first home

published

My first build ever and it was amazing from start to finish. There was only one small issue that we had in our ensuite due to the size of the towel rail blocking our shower door from fully opening but that was easily sorted out by our construction consultant Nicole. Construction was completed within stipulated time frame. Cost was within budget. Special shoutout to Neil and Nicole for being super helpful and always being there for us when we had queries. We did not get an inspector to inspect the house but from our inexperienced eyes it looks really good.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
4/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes

Hi Meilee,
Thank you so much for your 5 Star review! We are so pleased to hear you had such a good experience and that you're happy with your new home. We wish you all the best.
- GO Homes team.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

CSAR11
CSAR11Perth, WA
  • Verified

We love our first home!

published

From start to finish our experience with GoHomes was amazing! From the moment we stepped into a display home we were pretty much sold, not only from the home but also the service we received. Our home was finished on budget and within the expected time frame with little to no issues. Vicki, Cassie, Shae and Ray all kept us well informed and a part of the process. Would definitely be building with them again.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
4/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Christine R
Christine RAU
  • 5 reviews
  • Verified

Correction: Soft Plaster

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2019
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes

Hi Christine,
We're very sorry to hear about the painting in your home. Can you please email your build details and info to productreview@bgcresidential.com so we can look into this further?
Thank you,
- GO Homes team

Christine R
Christine R

Don't worry, they already know, also, I wish it was the paint now. Looks like my house suffers from soft plaster, I will be updating my review shortly.

Andrew H.
Andrew H.Perth, WA
  • Verified

Every step was carefully placed!

published

Our build process was an absolute delight, everything was well thought out and done to the highest quality which we expected

Any little issue or questions we had were answered by days end and the staff were only happy to help.

I would highly recommend any of the staff from office to site supervisor to our salesman it was a wonderful experience especially compared to some of the builders our friends went through!

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 2 of 4

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Find the right Home Builder

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Start NowNEW SERVICE