1 photo
GO Homes

GO Homes (page 2 of 5)

4.4 from 239 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Home Builders in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by GO Homes

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.6 (102)
  • Site Admin
    4.5 (95)
  • Timeliness
    4.5 (93)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.7 (88)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.6 (90)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.6 (91)
  • Flooring
    4.7 (89)
  • Transparency
    4.4 (82)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Dawn
DawnPerth, WA
  • Verified

Very good experience

published
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jade
JadePerth, WA
  • Verified

Go homes made building easy!

published

The build of our first home was done professionally and effectively. The workmanship was excellent. We had no issues with the build pre, post or during construction. There were no significant unexpected variations in cost. Our consultant Neil Boyd was amazing and even threw in a gift of a dishwasher!

Build StagePost-Construction
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
  • Verified

Great first home build experience

published
Customer Service
4/5
Site Admin
4/5
Timeliness
4/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
4/5
Electrical & Lighting
4/5
Flooring
4/5
Transparency
4/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2020
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Cam
CamPerth, WA
  • Verified

Great experience with go homes

published

Built my first home with go homes, construction was good and Dident run into any major problems, would definitely recommend go homes to any first home buyer.

Very good experience with the bgc team they were a great help all the way through the build and kept me updated all the time.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
4/5
Timeliness
4/5
Structural Integrity
4/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
4/5
Electrical & Lighting
4/5
Flooring
4/5
Transparency
4/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how GO Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
hareeshamrid
hareeshamridPerth, WA
  • Verified

Amazing builder for construction experience.

published
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Cameron Scott
Cameron ScottPerth, WA
  • Verified

Great service!

published

Our sales rep Mike was incredible in helping us build our ideal first home and we could not be more thankful for all his help. There were a few delays and disputes, but Mike and the team resolved them instantly. Katherine and Shaye in admin were tremendous from the get go in guiding us through the process.

The construction process was made easy thanks to Deb and our site supervisor Mark, who were both just sensational throughout the entire build. Their experience and expertise was second to none and we couldn't be happier with the result of the house. I would highly recommend GoHomes and put it in the same category as Redink Homes.

Thanks again to the team,

Cam & Lizzy

Customer Service
4/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
3/5
Structural Integrity
4/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
4/5
Electrical & Lighting
3/5
Flooring
4/5
Transparency
4/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2020
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Get quotes
Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
  • Verified

Beyond our expectations! Home sweet home indeed!

published
  • Thumbnail
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
4/5
Timeliness
4/5
Structural Integrity
4/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles

Previous
Tips for Choosing a Home Builder

Ready to build your dream home? For the best outcome, a lot of planning prior to building is recommended, so here are some tips to help you with choosing a home builder.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.14 Feb 2020
tips-for-choosing-a-home-builder
Making ProductReview.com.au's home builder reviews work for you

A quick guide to getting the most out of ProductReview.com.au when researching home builders. If you're feeling overwhelmed by information, we're here to help you cut through the noise and easily pinpoint the most useful reviews for your situation.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Feb 2020
making-productreviewcomau-work-for-you
The Home Builder Awards For 2020

ProductReview.com.au has an extremely active community reviewing home builders all over Australia. We've harnessed their collectively knowledge to deliver a comprehensive list of the top builders in NSW, VIC, QLD, WA, SA, ACT, TAS, and an overall #1 winner for the whole country.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.7 Nov 2019
the-best-home-builders-in-2020
Next
Rens V.
Rens V.Perth, WA
  • Verified

Very happy new homeowners!

published
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
The Casey's
The Casey'sPeel, WA
  • Verified

Our home is perfect

published

We found Go Homes from the very start, display consoultant Ryan who was just amazing and helped get the drawings of our new home right and to Shaye who kept us up to date with the things we needed to know about foward to prestart meeting with Bethany who was very helpful and knowledgable andy the Lass from electrical who was also knowlegabl. Well then there was Kendall, words don't do him justice he was onto everything, we have built a few homes and we can honestly say that he would have to have been one of the very best surpervisors we have had 100%. Our home is amazing and thank you so much team Go Homes

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how GO Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Top notch service and quality, dream first home!

published
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Get quotes
Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Qianting G.
Qianting G.Perth, WA
  • Verified

Good for low cost seeker

published
Customer Service
3/5
Site Admin
4/5
Timeliness
4/5
Structural Integrity
4/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
4/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
4/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Samantha
SamanthaWestern Australia
  • Verified

This is amazing journey

published

This is our very first house and we were so worried because we have no idea how to deal with the building process. Fortunately, we found the most beautiful house out of all display house we saw and the cost of the house is super affordable. The Go home team is so helpful and guide us from day 1 from pre-start to key handover. They came back and checked if anything wrong with our house. Such a pleasant journey with Go homes. Thank you Tallal and Andrew

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how GO Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
K Ricci
K RicciPerth, WA
  • Verified

Great Services

published

Just finished construction on our new home, and very happy with the finished product. Besides the lengthy process for getting council approvals which GO Homes dealt with efficiently, the build was completed on time. I found everyone I dealt with throughout the building process, from office girls to supervisors, as very helpful and made the whole building experience a breeze. Thank you to you all.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Get quotes
Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
leahdeluca1
leahdeluca1Perth, WA
  • Verified

First home bliss

published
Customer Service
4/5
Site Admin
4/5
Timeliness
4/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
4/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
4/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified

Go homes where great from start to finish

published

I had a great experience with go homes from start to finish. We dealt with Neil Boyd on design and house and land package. He was first class.
We found the app extremely helpful and kept us up to date on what stage or build was at. With photos.
The site supervisor was also very approachable and helpful as of the employees we dealt with in the office.
We would and will be recommending go home to friends and family.
Thank you for our lovely home. GO HOMES

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes

Hi Graham,
Thank you so much for your 5 Star review! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your building experience and that you would recommend us to others!
We wish you all the best in your new GO home.
- GO Homes team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

lewis
lewisPerth, WA
  • Verified

Good service

published
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
4/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes

Hi Lewis,
Thank you for your review! We're pleased to hear you had an overall good experience building with us, however we are sorry to hear about those few issues.
We hope you're happy with your new home and wish you all the best!
- GO Homes team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mikey P.
Mikey P.Peel, WA
  • Verified

EXCELLENT! 2nd home built, Cannot FAULT. 5 STAR!

published
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Yusof
YusofPerth, WA
  • Verified

Tallal is a superstar!

published

Updates on the GoHomes portal are regular, all documents, plans and photos of the progress of the build were on the portal. Workmanship was excellent, the build was better than we pictured. Tallal listened to our needs and delivered exactly what we asked for. We built at the Iluma Estates in Bennett Springs. Start of construction to finish took about 7 months. No hiccups in between and we visited the site religiously almost every weekend. Very happy with the outcome of what is hopefully our forever home. Highly recommend GoHomes and Tallal to friends and family.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes
Isaac
IsaacPerth, WA
  • Verified

Not a good experience

published
Customer Service
3/5
Site Admin
2/5
Timeliness
4/5
Structural Integrity
4/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
3/5
Electrical & Lighting
3/5
Flooring
4/5
Transparency
2/5
Build StagePost-Construction
GO Homes
Admin TeamGO Homes
Isaac
Isaac

Hi,

Thanks for letting us know, we are still awaiting for the phone call from GO homes.

GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ross
RossWestern Australia
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Seamless from Start to Finish

published

As a first time home builder the whole process was smooth and simple. GO Homes were easy to work with and always in contact. Issues were identified and rectified as soon as they came to light and the final product speaks for itself. Would recommend to anyone looking to build.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Courtney G.
Courtney G.Perth, WA
  • Verified

Positive First Time Build Experience

published
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
4/5
Timeliness
4/5
Structural Integrity
4/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
4/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
GO Homes
Admin TeamGO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sana Parvez
Sana ParvezPerth, WA
  • Verified

Good experience for first home built :)

published

As a first home built our journey was pretty good and without any hassles. I was bit scared at the start regarding the built but all the issues were handled and resolved quite well. My final cost did exceed the estimated cost but not by huge amount .. overall I m quite satisfied .

Customer Service
4/5
Site Admin
4/5
Timeliness
4/5
Structural Integrity
4/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
4/5
Electrical & Lighting
4/5
Transparency
4/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes

Hi Sana,
Thank you so much for your review and congratulations on building your first home! We're pleased to hear you had a good experience and are happy with your new home.
We wish you all the best
- GO Homes team.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

ShinCass
ShinCassPerth, WA
  • Verified

A stress free 1st home

published

Building can be overwhelming - but GO homes took that and left us with an easy stage by stage process which left us at ease. The communication we received was constant and informative . We had one or two tiny bumps towards the end but they were handle super efficiently. We build bang on the button of what was estimated .

Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes

Hi ShinCass,
Congratulations on your first home and thank you for your review! We are so pleased to hear you had a positive experience building with us and we wish you all the best.
Thanks again,
- GO Homes team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Emad
EmadPerth, WA
  • Verified

Quality home design, professional staff member

published

Home Building started and end according to the plan
Staff member are friendly and professional . I love the online portal were I could track progress of my home.
Receiving ongoing updates during each stage
work done in quality manner
After final inspection things were adjusted in professional manner and on time
Final cost was equivalent to the estimated cost

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes

Hi Emad,
Thank you so much for your 5 Star review! We are so pleased to hear you had such a positive experience and that you're happy with your new home.
We wish you all the best in your GO home.
- GO Homes team.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified

Amazing from start to finish

published

From start to finish our experience with GoHomes has been amazing.
The communication & customer service was exceptional throughout our journey.

We are so pleased with our home, its everything we hoped for and more!
We would definitely recommend building through GoHomes :)

Special shout out to Shaye, Cassie & Andrew who were great throughout our construction progress, keeping us updated at all times :)

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Find the right Home Builder

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Start NowNEW SERVICE