1 photo
GO Homes
4.4 from 234 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Home Builders in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by GO Homes

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.7 (107)
  • Site Admin
    4.6 (92)
  • Timeliness
    4.6 (92)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.8 (81)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.6 (82)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.7 (83)
  • Flooring
    4.8 (81)
  • Transparency
    4.6 (87)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Toui P
Toui PSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Great customer service

published

Great Customer Service
We are very impressed with Joanne Watson who have been assisting us throughout the process of selections and in decision making to build with Go Homes.
Joanne is very professional and has provided us services at a high level. Any information we have requested she was able to provide us with a feedback and information in a quick manner. She is easy to deal with and very helpful.
No doubt the reason we have decided to proceed with Go Home was purely because we feel very comfortable in dealing with your Associate Joanne Watson.
We have already recommended Go Home to our friends and without any hesitation at all. Keep up the good work Joanne Watson.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Build StagePre-Construction
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified

Great support and service

published

We started our journey building this year and we have had nothing but amazing support and service from our consultant David Gianoncelli, he has helped us with all our questions and worries and made sure we got everything we wanted in our build. Not been pushy at all and instead been incredibly supportive even with us being difficult customers to please.

Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePre-Construction
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
David
DavidPerth, WA
  • Verified

Build with Go Homes

published

We decided it was time to downsize and planned to build a house, to suit our needs. After talking to a few builders we signed with Go Homes. Our sales consultant Ahmed was very helpful in recommending a design and customising the plan based on our needs and budget. Ahmed went out of his way to help us with any issues we had and went to great lengths to help obtain the Government Building Grant. Ahmed was accommodating and professional, we would recommend GO homes.
Ahmed is an asset to your company.

Customer Service
4/5
Transparency
4/5
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2022
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Vik Kumar
Vik KumarSydney, NSW
  • Verified

Excellent Service. Go Homes

published

I contacted Go Homes to build my house at Alkimos Beach. Jo Watson was great. Best customer service I have experienced. always helpful and provided service and advise which really gave me the confidence to build with Go Homes. As I live in Sydney and have build before. I feel really confident with Go Homes. I have recommended my friend and he is also building with Go Homes. He also said Jo Watson is great and he is very happy with service provided by Go Homes. Highly recommended.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StagePre-Construction
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how GO Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Vanessa
Vanessa Perth, WA
  • Verified

Amazing customer service

published

Being first time home builders it can be challenging and difficult to know which direction to head in and know you are supported. Jatin at Go Homes has been extremely supportive and helpful during our journey so far, we feel really lucky to have such a great consultant by our side. We can’t wait for our final results!

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
3/5
Build StagePre-Construction
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Nicole Demi Cooper
Nicole Demi CooperPerth, WA
  • 3 reviews
  • Verified

Over the moon!!

published

We are a young couple and this is our first time building , the customer service from Go Homes has been absolutely outstanding. Our representative Jo Watson I cannot recommend her enough such a genuine and lovely human being who honestly does go above and beyond. We have had the smoothest pre-construction the main reason we chose this company to build with is so much choice and uniqueness with their designs and quality inclusions; also when we did meet Jo and Rob in the display homes it just made the decision for us no pressure from them at all! This is such an honest and hardworking company and we are extremely happy they were our choice. We would build with them ten times over. We look forward to our journey!
Nicole and Rhys

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StagePre-Construction
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Get quotes
Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
winona
winonaPerth, WA
  • Verified

Excellent customer service

published
Customer Service
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePre-Construction
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

Related Articles

Previous
Tips for Choosing a Home Builder

Ready to build your dream home? For the best outcome, a lot of planning prior to building is recommended, so here are some tips to help you with choosing a home builder.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.14 Feb 2020
tips-for-choosing-a-home-builder
Making ProductReview.com.au's home builder reviews work for you

A quick guide to getting the most out of ProductReview.com.au when researching home builders. If you're feeling overwhelmed by information, we're here to help you cut through the noise and easily pinpoint the most useful reviews for your situation.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Feb 2020
making-productreviewcomau-work-for-you
The Home Builder Awards For 2020

ProductReview.com.au has an extremely active community reviewing home builders all over Australia. We've harnessed their collectively knowledge to deliver a comprehensive list of the top builders in NSW, VIC, QLD, WA, SA, ACT, TAS, and an overall #1 winner for the whole country.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.7 Nov 2019
the-best-home-builders-in-2020
Next
Nicole E.
Nicole E.Perth, WA
  • Verified

A Smooth Process

published

First time builders and have enjoyed the experience so far ! Our consultants really listened to what we wanted in our home and went out of their way to find us a plan that worked , as well as thoroughly explaining the process. We can not wait to see it come to life once our build starts.

Customer Service
4/5
Timeliness
3/5
Transparency
4/5
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2022
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
  • Verified

Building made easy!!

published

We signed up to Build with Go in Feb, and the process has been amazing. Our Consultant David Gianoncelli has been great, he is quick to get back to us keeps us updated and helps us with all the queries we have. He has been more than accommodating meeting with us to discuss changes.
We are looking forward to the Build ahead!

Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePre-Construction
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Home Builders

Find out how GO Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Friendly service

published

Jo has been professional, friendly and easy to deal with, with our specs meeting the needs of our family. It's our first time building, with council planning issues creating the only real headaches. While this has delayed our build, GO have been helpful and have provided us confidence in our choice of builder. We are looking forward to the rest of the build process and moving in to our new home.

Customer Service
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePre-Construction
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Get quotes
Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Brianna
Brianna Sydney, NSW
  • Verified

Excellent customer service

published

I have started my journey of building a house with GO Homes and so far I received excellent customer service.

Tallal in particular has been very helpful and presented me with a great offer. I'm very pleased during these early stages and look forward to my journey with Go Homes.

Customer Service
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePre-Construction
GO Homes
Vanessa B.GO Homes

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Jesse B.
Jesse B.Perth, WA
  • Verified

Go Homes

published

My partner & I have recently reached out to GO Homes in search of our dream home. In return we were met with Tallal, who has looked after us completely and has made everything possible to gain an amazing plan to our exact specifications as well as a wonderful process forward. If you are wondering what company to go with, I highly recommend giving GO Homes a try.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePre-Construction
GO Homes
Vanessa B.GO Homes
Home Builders

Find out how GO Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
AJO
AJOPerth, WA
  • Verified

Thank you Go Homes!

published

We had a great experience building with Go Homes and are very happy with the finished product. We have now been in our home for 6 months and can’t fault the overall quality.
Our liaisons, from sales to construction, were always on hand to answer our questions and they kept informed throughout the whole process.
A special mention to our Prestart Consultant and Site Supervisor who went above and beyond.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2021
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Get quotes
Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
  • Verified

Best sales consultant so far!

published

I can't say much about the build as yet because we are not yet at that stage (I will give a review again once we get to that stage), but my review at this point is solely on our sales agent Puneet who has been absolutely impeccable. He replies to emails swiftly no matter the time and has been a dream to communicate with. He has been professional, transparent and effecient from the day we first walked in to that display home . I only hope that the rest of our journey and the rest of the team we will deal with , Will be as great as Puneet has been because he has set the bar VERY high. Thank you Puneet. GO Homes is very lucky to have you in their team!

Incentivised Review No
Build StagePre-Construction
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
P Menezes
P MenezesPerth, WA
  • Verified

Outstanding service. Very impressed

published
Customer Service
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePre-Construction
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

Andie
Andieasked

Hi , what is the time frame for a building contract to be drawn up?

17 answers
Doreen
Doreen

It was more than a year ago when I signed my contract. But based on my rough memory, it was about 2-3 weeks to get the building contract.

Andie
Andie

Thanks, the builder told us 6wks, now their saying another 4 was, it’s just doesn’t seem right.

GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

Hi Andie,

Due to incredibly high demand, it is definitely taking us a little longer to process contracts than it did a year ago. Please be assured that our number 1 priority right now is ensuring all our current sales are processed through administration in time to meet stimulus eligibility requirements for our clients.

If you could provide your job number we'd be happy to take a look at your specific job and provide an update.

Thank you,

The GO Homes team

Mindyourownbusiness
Mindyourownbusinessasked

At what point does your ‘24 week construction timeline’ start? When the file moves to construction? When the slab is down?

And why won’t you provide the key miles stone dates from the build schedule to your clients to assist them in their planning?

3 answers
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

Hi there,

Thank you for reaching out!

We pride ourselves on our build quality and commitment to deliver for our clients.

As your question appears to relate to a specific job file, are you able to please contact us at info@gohomes.com.au with your job number so we can look into this matter for you?

Kind regards,

GO Homes

Thanks. However, there should be a definitive response to this regardless of the job file number and therefore shouldn't need looking into...

GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

Hi again,

As every job is different, it is difficult to provide exact dates without knowing the exact project details. But we do strive to have clear and open communication with our clients to keep them in the loop with the many stages of their building process.

If you can provide us with your job number via email, we will be able to give you an answer specific to your build.

We look forward to hearing from you.

GO Homes

Tom M
Tom Masked

I would appreciate knowing if you would be able to organise a meeting with us on Monday even though your display homes do not open Mondays
Please respond to my question by email at4;
tk_mukkur@hotmail.com

1 answer
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

Hi Tom, we have sent an email to the address provided. Thank you!

GO Homes

See all GO Homes questions

Get an answer from our members and GO Homes representatives

Details

CategoryHome Builders
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Find the right Home Builder

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Start NowNEW SERVICE