1 photo
GO Homes

GO Homes (page 2 of 3)

4.4 from 214 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by GO Homes

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.9 (65)
  • Site Admin
    4.8 (60)
  • Timeliness
    4.8 (59)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.9 (57)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.7 (59)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.7 (60)
  • Flooring
    4.8 (59)
  • Transparency
    4.7 (54)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Isaac
IsaacPerth, WA
  • Verified

Not a good experience

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
GO Homes
Admin TeamGO Homes
Isaac
Isaac

Hi,

Thanks for letting us know, we are still awaiting for the phone call from GO homes.

GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ross
RossWestern Australia
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Seamless from Start to Finish

published

As a first time home builder the whole process was smooth and simple. GO Homes were easy to work with and always in contact. Issues were identified and rectified as soon as they came to light and the final product speaks for itself. Would recommend to anyone looking to build.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Emad
EmadPerth, WA
  • Verified

Quality home design, professional staff member

published

Home Building started and end according to the plan
Staff member are friendly and professional . I love the online portal were I could track progress of my home.
Receiving ongoing updates during each stage
work done in quality manner
After final inspection things were adjusted in professional manner and on time
Final cost was equivalent to the estimated cost

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes

Hi Emad,
Thank you so much for your 5 Star review! We are so pleased to hear you had such a positive experience and that you're happy with your new home.
We wish you all the best in your GO home.
- GO Homes team.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how GO Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Amazing from start to finish

published

From start to finish our experience with GoHomes has been amazing.
The communication & customer service was exceptional throughout our journey.

We are so pleased with our home, its everything we hoped for and more!
We would definitely recommend building through GoHomes :)

Special shout out to Shaye, Cassie & Andrew who were great throughout our construction progress, keeping us updated at all times :)

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Get quotes

Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
meilee
meileePerth, WA
  • Verified

Amazing first home

published

My first build ever and it was amazing from start to finish. There was only one small issue that we had in our ensuite due to the size of the towel rail blocking our shower door from fully opening but that was easily sorted out by our construction consultant Nicole. Construction was completed within stipulated time frame. Cost was within budget. Special shoutout to Neil and Nicole for being super helpful and always being there for us when we had queries. We did not get an inspector to inspect the house but from our inexperienced eyes it looks really good.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes

Hi Meilee,
Thank you so much for your 5 Star review! We are so pleased to hear you had such a good experience and that you're happy with your new home. We wish you all the best.
- GO Homes team.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles

Previous

Tips for Choosing a Home Builder

Ready to build your dream home? For the best outcome, a lot of planning prior to building is recommended, so here are some tips to help you with choosing a home builder.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.14 Feb 2020
tips-for-choosing-a-home-builder

Making ProductReview.com.au's home builder reviews work for you

A quick guide to getting the most out of ProductReview.com.au when researching home builders. If you're feeling overwhelmed by information, we're here to help you cut through the noise and easily pinpoint the most useful reviews for your situation.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Feb 2020
making-productreviewcomau-work-for-you

The best home builders in 2020

ProductReview.com.au has an extremely active community reviewing home builders all over Australia. We've harnessed their collectively knowledge to deliver a comprehensive list of the best builders in NSW, VIC, QLD, WA, SA, ACT, TAS, and an overall #1 winner for the whole country.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.7 Nov 2019
the-best-home-builders-in-2020
Next
CSAR11
CSAR11Perth, WA
  • Verified

We love our first home!

published

From start to finish our experience with GoHomes was amazing! From the moment we stepped into a display home we were pretty much sold, not only from the home but also the service we received. Our home was finished on budget and within the expected time frame with little to no issues. Vicki, Cassie, Shae and Ray all kept us well informed and a part of the process. Would definitely be building with them again.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Andrew H.
Andrew H.Perth, WA
  • Verified

Every step was carefully placed!

published

Our build process was an absolute delight, everything was well thought out and done to the highest quality which we expected

Any little issue or questions we had were answered by days end and the staff were only happy to help.

I would highly recommend any of the staff from office to site supervisor to our salesman it was a wonderful experience especially compared to some of the builders our friends went through!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sandima J.
Sandima J.Western Australia
  • Verified

Good builder

published

We have a great building experience with GO Homes. Process was smooth from the beginning to the end. Especially , We had a great support from Vickie Matthews who was our sales consultant with our house plans and designs.

And everything was under the budget as we expected. We had no issues whatsoever during the building period. Site was very clean and accessible at the time. We found a few mistakes during the First Building Inspection, but GO homes managed to rectify them less than 10 days.

Overall , we have a good building experience with GO homes. We would definitely like to recommend GO homes to our friends and relatives who are looking to build in the future.
Thank you GO homes for our beautiful Home !!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes

Hi Sandima,
Thank you so much for your 5 Star review! We are so pleased to hear you had a positive experience and that you would recommend us.
We wish you all the best in your new GO home!
- GO Homes team.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Tia P
Tia PPeel, WA
  • Verified

Love our new home

published

We were living interstate during our build and my 94 year old grandad was dealing with the staff at Go Homes.They were extremely patient and very understanding of dealing with him and went over and beyond to help in anyway possible.We were very happy with the build.We did have a couple things that we needed attention but they were very attentive to fix them as soon as possible.The quality of the workmanship is very good and although we are still in negotiations regarding the paint that was used on our house we feel confident that this matter will be resolved shortly either with the builder or with the paint company.The price of Go homes seems very good and this was why we chose them in the first place.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2019
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes

Hi Tia,
Thank you so much for your 5 Star review! We are so pleased to hear you had such a positive experience and that you're happy with your new home.
We wish you all the best.
- GO Homes team.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how GO Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Yr P.
Yr P.Perth, WA
  • Verified

The best decision i have ever made.

published

Go Home have fantastic through out beginning to end. supervisor has been so helpful with any question and confusion we had. He was always happy to meet in site and explain to us. We could not be more happier with the way our first and new home has turned out.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2019
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes

Hi there,
Thank you so much for this 5 Star review and congratulations on your first home! We are so pleased to hear you had a great experience and are happy with your home.
We wish you all the best.
- GO Homes team.

Get quotes

Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Jess S.
Jess S.Peel, WA
  • Verified

GO Homes exceeded our expectations by miles and we are over the moon with how our first home turned out!

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +1Thumbnail
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified

THE BEST DECISION WE EVER MADE!

published

As first home owners, we're very anxious about the process of building our first home, as we had no real idea about anything.
But from start to finish, the process for us has been an absolute breeze.
Aaron who was our New Home Consultant was such a knowledgeable, helpful all round helpful person.

From start to finish GO Homes has made the first home building process super easy and help isn’t far from reach!

Thanks for giving us the home we dreamed of!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes

Hi Ashlee,
Congratulations on your new home and thank you so much for your 5 star review! We couldn't be more happy to hear you enjoyed your experience and that you're happy with your new home :)
We wish you all the best!
- GO Homes team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kishan P.
Kishan P.Perth, WA
  • Verified

Outstanding work!!!

published

We have been to many builder but ended up with best Go homes. It’s been out classed by the team. They were slow at the start with paperwork, I was worried will I get on time or not? But eventually they finished well just on time. Bill Singh thanks for beautiful home!!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Anand
AnandPerth, WA
  • 4 reviews
  • Verified

GO Homes - A perfect partner for our First Home

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
James Lee
James LeeWestern Australia
  • Verified

Go Homes, Go Go Go

published

Go Homes is what we decide to build after many rounds of discussion with a number builders. Neil Boyd, the salesperson accommodate what I wanted to do. A three bedroom with three bathroom was our requirement. A great experience with the team, Neil Boyed, Shaye, Nicole and Jim who manage to accommodate my busy schedule. Move in recently and are very happy with the quality of work. Our first home in Western Australia and I would not hesitate to build with GO Homes again.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes
Home Builders

Find out how GO Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

First home owners

published

As first home owners, we're very anxious about the process of building our first home. But with the help of Neil Boyd, we've managed to get through the difficulties in building. He was very hands on and very easy to work with. Go Homes had executed well what was planned and we're very happy with the outcome of our dream home. We're very satisfied with their services and there were no hidden or added cost that's why we highly recommended them.

Build StagePost-Construction
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Get quotes

Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
LeighMcLaren
LeighMcLarenPerth, WA
  • Verified

A very good experience

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes
Charlie
Charlie
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Fantastic house - fantastic team!

published

I couldn't be happier with the outcome of my house! From the get go with Neil Boyd who helped me design the perfect house, it was an easy, stress free process and throughout the whole build I had nothing but support - I couldn't be happier with the outcome! The team who helped with prestart made the endless number of choices seem easy and helped me with the final touches to my house. The time it took to build was spot on and my building supervisor was helpful and always made time to meet if I had any questions. Couldn't recommend Go Homes and Neil more! Thanks guys!!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2019
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes

Hi Charlie,
Thank you so much for this 5 Star review!
We couldn't be happier to hear you had such a great experience and that you would recommend us. We wish you all the best in your new GO home.
- GO Homes team.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ian and Kirsty
Ian and KirstyPerth, WA
  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified

Thank you for our dream home!

published

Fantastic experience from start to finish!
We have had an amazing team from the initial consultations to pre start and right through the construction period, everything has been processed with very high levels of professionalism and efficiency.
We received our keys to our dream home last week which was 2 weeks earlier than we had expected.
Thank you to Angie, Vickie, Shaye, Bethany, Nicole & Jim. A fantastic team and highly recommended!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

kishor
kishorWestern Australia
  • Verified

frenleigh velocity

published

Our home build the way we dream, our supervisor Rob very intelligence always helpful and communicate effectively, little bit complication on final stage that both parties notice but it solved easily, workman ship was great such as tiling, flooring and everything we must say we choose the right builder no dozy or hidden cost it was under our estimate cost more over we never have to think that we are building our home. Thanks to all the traders who involve and the staff who works during their christmas break as well. Home handed before given time.
Thanks to puneet , rob , deborah , shay and go home team for gifting our dream home.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2019
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes
Taryn
TarynPerth, WA
  • Verified

First home owners at 22 & 24

published

Our site supervisor Ray communicated everything effectively. There were some faults the we found throughout the build but once we educated Ray he got onto it ASAP which we were extremely happy with. The only thing that we wish we had was small tips such as; extending our garage to the fence. The final cost was spot on from our estimated cost!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2019
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes

Hi Taryn,
Congratulations on your first home and thank you so much for your review! We are pleased to hear you had a great experience and that you're happy with your new GO Home.
We wish you all the best!
- GO Homes team.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

bayswater
bayswater
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

bayswater design

published

Our build was great and they finished on time .Workman ship was great there service was great and who builded our house they were great from the tiles to the bricks and every thing cant say no more abut them .the cost of the house was the same as they told us every thing was great and we are in our house now.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes

Good morning!
Thank you so much for your 5 Star review. We are so pleased to hear you had such a positive experience and are happy with your new home :)
We wish you all the best!
- GO Homes team.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jade Hamilton
Jade HamiltonPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

New home in Hilbert!

published

We had a really good experience building with Go Homes! The total build time was around 6 months. The trades were scheduled really well and as soon as one trade was done, another was in.

We had access to a portal which allowed us to see which step we were at also progress photos too. This was really useful for my husband and I.

Vickie was our sales consultant and we had Shaye, Jenna, Cassie helping us from the office and Mathew was our Supervisor. They were all really good to deal with.

No surprise variations at the end!

Thank you. We can't wait to move in now! :)

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2019
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Bel
BelPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Highly Recommended

published

When we commenced our journey to build our home we lived 3000kms away, we wouldn't have even been able to start without the hard work of Goran who was able to assist us with the bank. Our Pre-Start Consultant Bethany made us feel as though no request was too big or too small to ensure we were able to make the best selections for our home. The build was smooth, with everything completed to a high standard. We could not believe how stress free the construction was and thanks to Jim and his organisational skills it all went smoothly. We couldn't recommend Go Homes and the team enough, if we ever built another house we would definitely consider Go Homes again.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2019
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes
Jules
JulesPerth, WA
  • Verified

Good job, would use again!

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2019
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 2 of 3

Questions & Answers

Andie
Andieasked

Hi , what is the time frame for a building contract to be drawn up?

17 answers
Doreen
Doreen

It was more than a year ago when I signed my contract. But based on my rough memory, it was about 2-3 weeks to get the building contract.

Andie
Andie

Thanks, the builder told us 6wks, now their saying another 4 was, it’s just doesn’t seem right.

GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

Hi Andie,

Due to incredibly high demand, it is definitely taking us a little longer to process contracts than it did a year ago. Please be assured that our number 1 priority right now is ensuring all our current sales are processed through administration in time to meet stimulus eligibility requirements for our clients.

If you could provide your job number we'd be happy to take a look at your specific job and provide an update.

Thank you,

The GO Homes team

Mindyourownbusiness
Mindyourownbusinessasked

At what point does your ‘24 week construction timeline’ start? When the file moves to construction? When the slab is down?

And why won’t you provide the key miles stone dates from the build schedule to your clients to assist them in their planning?

3 answers
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

Hi there,

Thank you for reaching out!

We pride ourselves on our build quality and commitment to deliver for our clients.

As your question appears to relate to a specific job file, are you able to please contact us at info@gohomes.com.au with your job number so we can look into this matter for you?

Kind regards,

GO Homes

Mindyourownbusiness
Mindyourownbusiness

Thanks. However, there should be a definitive response to this regardless of the job file number and therefore shouldn't need looking into...

GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

Hi again,

As every job is different, it is difficult to provide exact dates without knowing the exact project details. But we do strive to have clear and open communication with our clients to keep them in the loop with the many stages of their building process.

If you can provide us with your job number via email, we will be able to give you an answer specific to your build.

We look forward to hearing from you.

GO Homes

Tom M
Tom Masked

I would appreciate knowing if you would be able to organise a meeting with us on Monday even though your display homes do not open Mondays
Please respond to my question by email at4;
tk_mukkur@hotmail.com

1 answer
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

Hi Tom, we have sent an email to the address provided. Thank you!

GO Homes

See all GO Homes questions

Get an answer from our members and GO Homes representatives

Details

CategoryHome Builders
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Find the right Home Builder

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Start NowNEW SERVICE