1 photo
GO Homes

GO Homes (page 4 of 6)

4.4 from 212 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by GO Homes

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.9 (72)
  • Site Admin
    4.7 (63)
  • Timeliness
    4.8 (63)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.9 (58)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.7 (60)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.7 (61)
  • Flooring
    4.8 (60)
  • Transparency
    4.8 (60)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Kent Shaw
Kent ShawPerth, WA
  • Verified

2nd Home Owner Build - Satisfied - 5 Star

published
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes
Tarryn
TarrynPerth, WA
  • Verified

The best experience!

published

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
  • Verified

What a Quality Build by Go Homes

published

It’s our first build and you hear horror stories about building but our whole process has been unbelievably Great. The whole Go Homes team have been professional and friendly. We would really like to thank our sales consultant ‘BILL SINGH ‘who made our building process smooth and hassle free. Bill was fantastic, he went out of his way to accommodate any change request and helpful suggestions during quote and design process.
The quality of the finished product is outstanding. We would highly recommend GO HOMES and BILL SINGH if any one wants to build.

Home Builders

Find out how GO Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Anthony
AnthonyWestern Australia
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

First Home Owners Dream!

published

We used WA Housing Centre - BGC to build our first home as a young family. The communication was fantastic throughout the build process. We were very impressed with the time frame and quality of the build, finding that each step pf the build process ran to schedule. We were very impressed with the entire construction experience and would absolutely recommend WA Housing Centre - BGC to anyone looking into building their first home.

GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes

Hi Anthony,
Thank you so much for this 5 Star review! We are so pleased to hear you had such a great experience building your first home and that you would recommend us :)
Congratulations and we wish you all the best.
- GO Homes team.

Get quotes

Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
  • Verified

Perfect and Would Recommend to Anyone!

published
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes

Related Articles

Previous

Tips for Choosing a Home Builder

Ready to build your dream home? For the best outcome, a lot of planning prior to building is recommended, so here are some tips to help you with choosing a home builder.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.14 Feb 2020
tips-for-choosing-a-home-builder

Making ProductReview.com.au's home builder reviews work for you

A quick guide to getting the most out of ProductReview.com.au when researching home builders. If you're feeling overwhelmed by information, we're here to help you cut through the noise and easily pinpoint the most useful reviews for your situation.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Feb 2020
making-productreviewcomau-work-for-you

The best home builders in 2020

ProductReview.com.au has an extremely active community reviewing home builders all over Australia. We've harnessed their collectively knowledge to deliver a comprehensive list of the best builders in NSW, VIC, QLD, WA, SA, ACT, TAS, and an overall #1 winner for the whole country.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.7 Nov 2019
the-best-home-builders-in-2020
Next
  • Verified

The best impulsive decision ever!

published
Construction End DateDec 2018
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes
  • Verified

Our dream home was a dream experience

published

We have had the best experience building with GO Homes. After reading many General building horror stories we were quite anxious about building but the team from GO Homes put us at ease every step of the way. We had only minor hiccups during the build which were resolved immediately and our home was built within 6 months just in time for Christmas!! Couldn’t fault a single person we dealt with, they were all wonderful and we are stoked with our home!!

Construction End DateNov 2018
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes
Lisa
LisaPerth
  • Verified

Excellent

published

Highly recommend Neil Boyd at GO!
From start to finish I can’t complain, from the very start going to see Neil to design the build, he couldn’t of given be a better deal and customer service. Neil was very helpful and gave me everything I asked for in the design also added a few extras in for me which I couldn’t be more thankful for! He even recommended me a broker which was great aswell! Building with go homes was a easy and fun experience.
Everything was on time and had no problems with the final result couldn’t be happier and no hidden costs!!

would highly recommend seeing neil if your a first home buyer like myself Or even if you have built before! He knows a lot and has great tips and will give you a good deal

Construction End DateDec 2018
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes
Lisa
Lisa

Thankyou

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Mike
MikePerth
  • Verified

Don't Go Custom with Go Homes - Poor Customer Experience

published
Construction End DateJuly 2018
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes
Mike
Mike
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes
Home Builders

Find out how GO Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
pomba
pombaperth
  • Verified

Construction from go to wo was very professional

published

Right from the start the go homes team where very professional, construction was a breeze and the final product was better than good it was outstanding.

Each face of the build was handled extremely well with good knowledge of the process by all

I would have no reservation in recommending Go homes to family and friends or indeed anyone

thanks

Construction End DateOct 2018
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes

Hi Pomba,
Thank you so much for this 5 Star review! We are so pleased to hear you had a great experience building with us and that you would recommend us to others.
Thank you again,
GO Homes team.

Get quotes

Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Paul Harbuz
Paul HarbuzPerth
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Wonderful experience with Gohomes

published
Construction End DateSept 2018
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes
Laura S
Laura SPerth
  • Verified

Great experience. Recommended.

published

We were happy with our interactions with Go Homes. From the start our salesman Clive was very helpful, the admin staff were friendly and always promptly answered our questions. Any issues or concerns we had were addressed and resolved. The amount of inclusions were excellent and they were happy to upgrade our windows and brick choice. We were kept well informed at every stage and are very happy in our new home. I highly recommend Go Homes as they guided us fantastically through every step of the process.

Construction End DateJuly 2018
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes
Keilan
KeilanPerth
  • Verified

Highly recommend Go Homes!

published

Fantastic quality work and no issues during the construction process.
Only delay was the time frame between titles being issued and the slab down, which was out of the builders control.
Build time frames were great. Supervisor was really informative and the Contract Administrator was always very prompt and helpful. Would highly recommend Go Homes. I'm very happy, thank you!

Construction End DateOct 2018
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes
  • Verified

Couldn't fault anything from start to finish.

published
Construction End DateOct 2018
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
kang
kangperth
  • Verified

same as expected

published

we are happy to build with go homes . From day 1 sales consultation with Mr puneet Goyal building supervisor Andrew and all staff who we deal with was well experienced . The house build on time . Workmanship and product quality of build just perfect .We havn't had any issue during construction .Everything was well managed . thank you

Construction End DateAug 2018
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes

Hi Kang,
Thank you so much for your review. We are pleased to hear you had a positive experience and are happy with your new home, thank you for sharing it!
We wish you all the best.
- GO Homes team.

Home Builders

Find out how GO Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Brad
Bradperth
  • Verified

Fantastic experience

published
Construction End DateSept 2018
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes
Get quotes

Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Eduardo
Eduardo
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Beyond Expectation

published
Construction End DateAug 2018
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes
Michael
MichaelPerth
  • Verified

Great building experience

published

The building process was very quick and smooth resulting in a quality end product.
all the staff at go homes were very friendly and helpful.
Go Homes were very well organised, provided dates for every stage, and were always ahead of schedule.
the online portal made it very easy to keep track of the building progress, see up to date photos of the building, and access all the building documents, contracts, drawings etc. the online portal provided the ability to download any documents as needed and to keep for future reference.
Overall we are very happy with our new home.

Construction End DateMay 2018
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes

Hi Michael,
Thanks so much for this 5 star review. We are happy to hear you had a positive experience building with us and that you're happy with your new home!
We wish you all the best.
- GO Homes Team

Shanice
ShaniceWA, 6031
  • Verified

First Home Owner - Best Experience!!

published
Construction End DateJuly 2018
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes
  • Verified

Impressed with finished product

published

We are so happy with the finished product and workmanship. Once the slab went down, we were surprised how quickly everything else progressed!! We really didn’t expect to be in our house so soon, but we’re really excited now we’re in. From start to finish we were always kept informed with the progress of the build, and Deb(our consultant) was great. I can highly recommend GO Homes for a company to consider building with, we’ve had absolutely no issues with this company and are really happy with the results.

Construction End DateAug 2018
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes
  • Verified

Sensation quality - Very Happy!

published
Construction End DateJuly 2018
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes
Georgina
GeorginaPERTH
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Couldn't be happier with our experience

published
Construction End DateAug 2018
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes
Albert
AlbertPerth
  • Verified

Easy First Time Building With Go Homes

published

We had no dramas throughout the building process start to finish with Go Homes. Was our first build and it was stress free, every staff member was helpful and efficient at there jobs. Had a minor issue with some silicon once we had moved in and within a week it was rectified. Very Happy. Building supervisor Kendall and our construction consultant Kirsty Connor were both spot on . Wouldn't hesitate to use Go Homes if and when we decide to build again. Big thanks for all your efforts in making our dreams of our first family home come true.

Thanks,

Lee, Lucie and Ava Reynolds.

Construction End DateJuly 2018
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes
Butterfly
ButterflyPiara waters
  • Verified

Bad experience for first time builder and home owner

published
Construction End DateFeb 2018
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes
Lisa
LisaPerth
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Love my new home

published

Building with GO Homes was a great experience. From the very beginning with Stefan creating a design that met my needs right through til handover, the staff dealt with any questions/queries in a professional and timely mannner. All the staff, in particular; Loretta, Deborah W, Deborah H & Sean have been wonderful to deal with.

The quality of workmanship is excellent and the time frame from slab down to handover was on schedule.

I would recommend building with GO Homes as they build beautiful homes to a high standard for excellent value.

Thank you GO Homes for giving me a beautiful home.

Construction End DateApr 2018
GO Homes
Admin T.GO Homes
Page 4 of 6

Questions & Answers

Andie
Andieasked

Hi , what is the time frame for a building contract to be drawn up?

17 answers
Doreen
Doreen

It was more than a year ago when I signed my contract. But based on my rough memory, it was about 2-3 weeks to get the building contract.

Andie
Andie

Thanks, the builder told us 6wks, now their saying another 4 was, it’s just doesn’t seem right.

GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

Hi Andie,

Due to incredibly high demand, it is definitely taking us a little longer to process contracts than it did a year ago. Please be assured that our number 1 priority right now is ensuring all our current sales are processed through administration in time to meet stimulus eligibility requirements for our clients.

If you could provide your job number we'd be happy to take a look at your specific job and provide an update.

Thank you,

The GO Homes team

Mindyourownbusiness
Mindyourownbusinessasked

At what point does your ‘24 week construction timeline’ start? When the file moves to construction? When the slab is down?

And why won’t you provide the key miles stone dates from the build schedule to your clients to assist them in their planning?

3 answers
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

Hi there,

Thank you for reaching out!

We pride ourselves on our build quality and commitment to deliver for our clients.

As your question appears to relate to a specific job file, are you able to please contact us at info@gohomes.com.au with your job number so we can look into this matter for you?

Kind regards,

GO Homes

Mindyourownbusiness
Mindyourownbusiness

Thanks. However, there should be a definitive response to this regardless of the job file number and therefore shouldn't need looking into...

GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

Hi again,

As every job is different, it is difficult to provide exact dates without knowing the exact project details. But we do strive to have clear and open communication with our clients to keep them in the loop with the many stages of their building process.

If you can provide us with your job number via email, we will be able to give you an answer specific to your build.

We look forward to hearing from you.

GO Homes

Tom M
Tom Masked

I would appreciate knowing if you would be able to organise a meeting with us on Monday even though your display homes do not open Mondays
Please respond to my question by email at4;
tk_mukkur@hotmail.com

1 answer
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

Hi Tom, we have sent an email to the address provided. Thank you!

GO Homes

See all GO Homes questions

Get an answer from our members and GO Homes representatives

Details

CategoryHome Builders
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Find the right Home Builder

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Start NowNEW SERVICE