1 photo
GO Homes
4.4 from 214 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by GO Homes

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.9 (72)
  • Site Admin
    4.8 (63)
  • Timeliness
    4.9 (63)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.9 (57)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.8 (59)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.8 (60)
  • Flooring
    4.9 (59)
  • Transparency
    4.8 (59)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Brianna
Brianna Sydney, NSW
  • Verified

Excellent customer service

published

I have started my journey of building a house with GO Homes and so far I received excellent customer service.

Tallal in particular has been very helpful and presented me with a great offer. I'm very pleased during these early stages and look forward to my journey with Go Homes.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePre-Construction
GO Homes
Vanessa B.GO Homes
Jesse B.
Jesse B.Perth, WA
  • Verified

Go Homes

published

My partner & I have recently reached out to GO Homes in search of our dream home. In return we were met with Tallal, who has looked after us completely and has made everything possible to gain an amazing plan to our exact specifications as well as a wonderful process forward. If you are wondering what company to go with, I highly recommend giving GO Homes a try.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePre-Construction
GO Homes
Vanessa B.GO Homes

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
AJO
AJOPerth, WA
  • Verified

Thank you Go Homes!

published

We had a great experience building with Go Homes and are very happy with the finished product. We have now been in our home for 6 months and can’t fault the overall quality.
Our liaisons, from sales to construction, were always on hand to answer our questions and they kept informed throughout the whole process.
A special mention to our Prestart Consultant and Site Supervisor who went above and beyond.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2021
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Home Builders

Find out how GO Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Best sales consultant so far!

published

I can't say much about the build as yet because we are not yet at that stage (I will give a review again once we get to that stage), but my review at this point is solely on our sales agent Puneet who has been absolutely impeccable. He replies to emails swiftly no matter the time and has been a dream to communicate with. He has been professional, transparent and effecient from the day we first walked in to that display home . I only hope that the rest of our journey and the rest of the team we will deal with , Will be as great as Puneet has been because he has set the bar VERY high. Thank you Puneet. GO Homes is very lucky to have you in their team!

Incentivised Review No
Build StagePre-Construction
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Get quotes

Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
P Menezes
P MenezesPerth, WA
  • Verified

Outstanding service. Very impressed

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePre-Construction
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

Related Articles

Previous

Tips for Choosing a Home Builder

Ready to build your dream home? For the best outcome, a lot of planning prior to building is recommended, so here are some tips to help you with choosing a home builder.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.14 Feb 2020
tips-for-choosing-a-home-builder

Making ProductReview.com.au's home builder reviews work for you

A quick guide to getting the most out of ProductReview.com.au when researching home builders. If you're feeling overwhelmed by information, we're here to help you cut through the noise and easily pinpoint the most useful reviews for your situation.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Feb 2020
making-productreviewcomau-work-for-you

The best home builders in 2020

ProductReview.com.au has an extremely active community reviewing home builders all over Australia. We've harnessed their collectively knowledge to deliver a comprehensive list of the best builders in NSW, VIC, QLD, WA, SA, ACT, TAS, and an overall #1 winner for the whole country.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.7 Nov 2019
the-best-home-builders-in-2020
Next
Pious_Alien
Pious_AlienPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Perfect choice - Quality build and reasonable pricing

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2020
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Seb Constantine
Seb ConstantineSouth West, WA
  • Verified

If you're wanting to feel valued build here!!

published

I had a wonderful time building with Go Homes!! Tallal Marouff was my builder and he guided me not only professionally but also personally in my journey of building my first home. I felt like I was his highest priority and like I was the only client he had even though I knew he had many. Tallal helped me have a stress free journey and I am extremely grateful for his work and character. I would highly recommend Tallal to my friends and family! Please carefully consider GO Homes when building your dream home!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePre-Construction
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Jenna Higgs
Jenna HiggsPerth, WA
  • Verified

Amazing!

published

Tallal has helped me through my journey of building my house. We are currently in the first quarter of building and it has been amazing and super helpful :) All involved have helped with every step of the way and how really understood my financial situation and have spoken with me about absolutely everything! Thanks to Tallal and the go homes team! I can’t wait to get into my new home!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePre-Construction
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Shonna
ShonnaPerth, WA
  • Verified

Great experience - great customer service

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2020
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Home Builders

Find out how GO Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Moved in exactly a year from purchasing land, pretty straight forward process, very happy with our first home!

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Get quotes

Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Eva
EvaPerth, WA
  • Verified

Great home builder!!

published

We had a great experience with Neil Boyd since the commencement of building our dream home. Couldn’t ask for more with how it was made, we built at Calleya. House looks outstanding and even our neighbours and family telling us that the house is beautiful! With the every detail and how it was made, Neil helped us maximised all the space we needed, now living on it for only nearly 2 months, we’re still in awe! Thanks to GoHomes. So worth it!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2020
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
MAREE
MAREEPeel, WA
  • Verified

We're very happy customers !

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2020
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified

So happy to have found Go Homes!

published

We fell in love with Go Homes from the moment we walked into their Display home in Aveley. With barely any knowledge of what the process would entail, Tallal laid it out for us neat and easy. Tallal has always been easy to reach and available for if we have any questions. I would definitely recommend Tallal and Go Homes to anyone looking to build their new home.

Customer Service
Transparency
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePre-Construction
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Kate G.
Kate G.Perth, WA
  • Verified

Couldn't be happier so far!!

published

In our very first meeting, Tallal was able to fully redesign one of their floor plans & cost everything up for a design that I totally fell in love with! He was very knowledgeable, helpful & actually had my best interests at heart which is exactly what I needed as a first home owner. He has turned what was a beginning to be a very daunting process, into an extremely enjoyable one and I am so excited for Go Homes to start building so I can move into my new home!

I would highly recommend Tallal to anyone :)

Incentivised Review No
Build StagePre-Construction
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Scott
ScottPerth
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Love our new home

published

From the moment we stepped into the Go Homes Display home in Treeby and met with Neil Boyd to discuss our wants and needs for our our first home the we found the process nice and smooth from start to end. Any issues or queries were dealt with promptly and put our minds at ease. Now in our home we are very happy and are receiving many compliments from friends and family about the quality and finish, especially the great inclusions. Would happily build with again and recommend.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Transparency
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2020
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes
Home Builders

Find out how GO Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Andie
Andieasked

Hi , what is the time frame for a building contract to be drawn up?

17 answers
Doreen
Doreen

It was more than a year ago when I signed my contract. But based on my rough memory, it was about 2-3 weeks to get the building contract.

Andie
Andie

Thanks, the builder told us 6wks, now their saying another 4 was, it’s just doesn’t seem right.

GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

Hi Andie,

Due to incredibly high demand, it is definitely taking us a little longer to process contracts than it did a year ago. Please be assured that our number 1 priority right now is ensuring all our current sales are processed through administration in time to meet stimulus eligibility requirements for our clients.

If you could provide your job number we'd be happy to take a look at your specific job and provide an update.

Thank you,

The GO Homes team

Mindyourownbusiness
Mindyourownbusinessasked

At what point does your ‘24 week construction timeline’ start? When the file moves to construction? When the slab is down?

And why won’t you provide the key miles stone dates from the build schedule to your clients to assist them in their planning?

3 answers
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

Hi there,

Thank you for reaching out!

We pride ourselves on our build quality and commitment to deliver for our clients.

As your question appears to relate to a specific job file, are you able to please contact us at info@gohomes.com.au with your job number so we can look into this matter for you?

Kind regards,

GO Homes

Mindyourownbusiness
Mindyourownbusiness

Thanks. However, there should be a definitive response to this regardless of the job file number and therefore shouldn't need looking into...

GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

Hi again,

As every job is different, it is difficult to provide exact dates without knowing the exact project details. But we do strive to have clear and open communication with our clients to keep them in the loop with the many stages of their building process.

If you can provide us with your job number via email, we will be able to give you an answer specific to your build.

We look forward to hearing from you.

GO Homes

Tom M
Tom Masked

I would appreciate knowing if you would be able to organise a meeting with us on Monday even though your display homes do not open Mondays
Please respond to my question by email at4;
tk_mukkur@hotmail.com

1 answer
GO Homes
GO HomesGO Homes

Hi Tom, we have sent an email to the address provided. Thank you!

GO Homes

See all GO Homes questions

Get an answer from our members and GO Homes representatives

Details

CategoryHome Builders
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Find the right Home Builder

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Start NowNEW SERVICE