??!
1 photo
GO MasterCard
2.7 from 861 reviews

Pros

  • 0% interest for a set period (min. $300 purchases)

  • Three repayment options to choose from

Cons

  • $5.95 Monthly Fee

  • $25 Establishment Fee

  • High rate once the interest-free period ends (22.74%)

  • 3% International Transaction Fee

Reviews

3.8

375 reviews
5
(198)
4
(59)
3
(24)
2
(25)
1
(69)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

KingKaiser

KingKaiserWestern District, VIC

  • 3 reviews

Cannot go pass the GO Card

published

Excellent card , easy affordable repayments . Always receive update emails on deals , monthly statements . Increase and decrease limit options . All round a excellent card to have and with Harvey Norman excellent deals and interest free you cant beat it .

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateFebruary 2018
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Online Shopping
  • Special Purchases

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Amazing. 60 months INTEREST FREE!

published

So convenient, quick and easy to use. Ordered a coffee machine, dryer and laptop from Harvey Norman online late one night. Received a text early the next morning to say my items were ready for me to pick up.
So happy with all of them!

Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases

Efficiency Plus

published

I live in London. I purchased on line a beautiful fridge for my son who lives on the Gold Coast in Queensland Australia. Delivered and set up in his kitchen within 2 days. All very efficient and streamlined.

Thank you Go MasterCard and your business partners

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Online Shopping
  • Special Purchases
No Annual Fee Credit Cards

Find out how GO MasterCard compares to other No Annual Fee Credit Cards

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Trish

TrishGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

No Communication

published

I placed an order online, due to pandemic. I’d relocated and needed household items. Declined why, Id never done an online purchase. No communication back, 2hrs wait on phone, MyTime .

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
Sass

SassPerth, WA

purchase at your West Perth branch

published

we had already chosen our product but had to wait over 20 minutes for a salesperson to do the paperwork not their fault just a lack of staff available.Management are at fault here.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Application Process
Card Start DateJanuary 2010
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
Lozza w

Lozza wSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

My new smart tv

published

No hassles using my Go card was very pleased how smoothly it all went.Havent used it for long time but there was no trouble salesmen just look up my number and address and no problem.

Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ilyas

IlyasGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Very easy

published

Easy process hassle free the salesman explained everything . Went into the store wanted to buy laptop i got told about this card and how it's interest free . Application didn't take much time .

Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateMay 2020
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
Jolanta Zurawski

Jolanta ZurawskiSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Easy service

published

very easy for purchasing goods. Ease of interest free payments. can use the card in good home ware shops. do not have to fill out any paperwork as easy access for history

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
Rose

RoseSydney, NSW

Very happy with this card

published

I was told about this product from the retailer.
I am Very happy with this card
The purchase was very easy and the online services is very useful.
I will be recommending it to all my friends and family.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateMay 2020
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Special Purchases
No Annual Fee Credit Cards

Find out how GO MasterCard compares to other No Annual Fee Credit Cards

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Fiona S.

Fiona S.South-East, TAS

  • 2 reviews

Helps me keep to my budget

published

Never used my card overseas and I haven't accumulated points as I mostly use it when I need big items that I can buy interest free over long periods from Harvey Norman, The Good Guys etc. It makes these big purchases affordable.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateNovember 2012
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases

Beneficial arrangements

published

Very satisfied with the rewards and the process of applying for the card - seamless. Staff were extremely helpful and followup to any questions was answered in a timely manner - would use this service again in the future

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJune 2020
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
Francisco

FranciscoDarwin, NT

Easyness of Paying

published

GO MasterCard’s very convenient to use. You have choices from short to long-term interest free payment plans. Also, so many of the participating retailers to buy products that you don’t need to pay any deposits. An excellent ideas from those people who created GoMaster.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
Kris

KrisSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Excellent for expensive essential items

published

I used the card to purchase a laptop and computer to work from home. My Go card no interest purchase is ideal when buying expensive items that cost a significant amount up front.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
Gayle

GayleSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

I like the card.and to be able to direct debit.

published

When I first signed up to your card..I spent ,around 1600.00. Unknown to me about the monthly fee..Harvey Norman didn’t tell me. I also didn’t receive points. Which was wrong.of you guys.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJuly 2018
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Christine K.

Christine K.Western Australia

Simple process

published

Ease of purchase was really good - no drama, having the interest free terms makes the purchase affordable, and the length of the terms was great. Thanks thanks thanks thanks again

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Application Process
Card Start DateJune 2010
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
No Annual Fee Credit Cards

Find out how GO MasterCard compares to other No Annual Fee Credit Cards

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Robert Heinrich

Robert HeinrichMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

new purchases

published

Easy and straight forward to purchase our new appliances. 50 months interest free was very handy.We were very satisfied with the process and will continue to use the Go Masters Card

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
Mark

MarkCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Fantastic Product

published

The card was very simple to set up and use so I could make essential purchases only an hour after applying for it. So happy with the service and will keep using it in the future

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateMay 2020
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
dsmall

dsmallSydney

  • 3 reviews

Easy and Convenient

published

Needing a new TV and with the retailer offering up to 50 months interest-free, the Go Mastercard was a perfect partner to purchase the TV with. The transaction was quick and painless and making payments is also very easy.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
Alexis A

Alexis AIllawarra, NSW

Made it possible to continue my business

published

It took a long time to finalise everything, but as soon as I was approved, I was able to order my new computer through click and collect and pick it up that day. I would not have been able to keep my business running if it wasn't for the GO MasterCard. I am so grateful and happy with the service.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateMay 2020
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
Edward Flaherty

Edward FlahertyPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

No problems.

published

As per normal took less than a couple of minutes before been given the goods i purchase, once i gave them my GO card., Used it at few vendors without any concerns or issues, have not used it over seas yet, will have to try once the start flying again.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJanuary 2006
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
1 comment
Edward Flaherty
Edward Flaherty

Ok to go

Page 1 of 19
See all GO MasterCard reviews

Questions & Answers

Fouad Y.

Fouad Y.asked

hi just I want increase my card how can I do that

1 answer
Trish
Trish

You may have to ring them, or you can go onto their site and send an email.

Heather jennings

Heather jenningsasked

I ant to go into my account to see amount owing and can’t get into it.

3 answers
Gayle
Gayle

You may have to ring them. They will help re set Your password

missyaaa
missyaaa

Has
Anyone had their phone calls answered ?

Trish
Trish

After a 2hr wait

missyaaa

missyaaaasked

Why can’t anyone from latitude answer my phone call about my account I have tried numerous times and been on hold for hours on end And nothing and no repose to my emails ? Who can I contact to hear from them ? The ombudsmen ?

3 answers
Gayle
Gayle

Hi. I tried the other day..they reckoned something about corona virus...pppfffttt..and said calls can be up to an hr wait.

missyaaa
missyaaa

Thanks I have seriously tried over 20 times and been for up to two hours each call . I’ve also emailed them and sent online feedback and enquire and nothing !

Trish
Trish

Their is a seperate number for Go MasterCard try that I think that is quicker

Get an answer from our members and Latitude Financial representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.