??!
1 photo
GO MasterCard
2.7 from 861 reviews

Pros

  • 0% interest for a set period (min. $300 purchases)

  • Three repayment options to choose from

Cons

  • $5.95 Monthly Fee

  • $25 Establishment Fee

  • High rate once the interest-free period ends (22.74%)

  • 3% International Transaction Fee

Reviews

3.5

34 reviews
5
(16)
4
(6)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(10)
Previous
Next
Rose

RoseSydney, NSW

Very happy with this card

published

I was told about this product from the retailer.
I am Very happy with this card
The purchase was very easy and the online services is very useful.
I will be recommending it to all my friends and family.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateMay 2020
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Special Purchases
Andrew

AndrewSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great product! Simple to use.

published

Have been a cardholder for a decade now. I have made many purchases large and small items. Have recommended to family & friends ever since. Great peace of mind having NO interest payments!

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateSeptember 2010
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Special Purchases
iamagirl1969

iamagirl1969South Australia

  • 15 reviews
  • 1 like

Be warned Latitude DO NOT shut down their accounts, no matter what they tell you!

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateFebruary 2015
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
No Annual Fee Credit Cards

Find out how GO MasterCard compares to other No Annual Fee Credit Cards

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bernx

BernxGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Great on the side of Latitude, can improve on the vendor side

published

This review is specifically about the capability to use the GO MasterCard to pay Apple products "over 12 months without interests."

I know this might be completely out of the hands of Latitude/GO, but it is a little disappointing having to wait for the call of a "Sales Representative" from Apple to confirm and process my order, especially when I already had a valid GO card, with sufficient funds for the regular purchase, and it is already the second time I've done such transactions!

Of course, once confirmed and processed, the rest of the experience was flawless, as one would expect from an Apple product and Latitude financials.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJuly 2016
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Special Purchases
Kae S.

Kae S.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Really good , haven’t had any issues and customer service is quite good

published

Found using my card overseas uncomplicated. I generally redeem my rewards for gift cards which I find an added bonus . The process for redeeming points is consumer friendly . Any issues or enquires have found customer service staff very helpful.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateMarch 2007
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Overseas/Travel
  • Special Purchases

It is a perfect choice.

published

It is something that anyone should have as it's perfect for your living in these challenging times.
Very easy to apply and manageable financial assets.
I have no experience at present to use it overseas or its rewards.

Transparency
Customer Service
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateDecember 2019
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Special Purchases
Karen

KarenPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Good Card - Bad Customer Service

published

When you're physically at vendor's machine, card works great.
I have a question though - I was on hold for 50mins and requested call back - still no response 2 days later

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Special Purchases
Tan

TanGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

The very easy purchasing process

published

Very supportive team.
Purchasing on installments are very easy and quick. I would like to suggest it to my friends, join GO master card. It would be good if you can wave off account fee.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Special Purchases
C Eastabrook

C EastabrookPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Too many mistakes

published

Merchant processed transaction wrong to start with. When I advised them, they spoke to Lattitude. I ended up with the transaction posted onto my card twice as at 3rd January and it was only sorted yesterday 11th February 2020. In that time I'd spoken to Lattitude online twice and the merchant had spoken to them at least three times.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
No Annual Fee Credit Cards

Find out how GO MasterCard compares to other No Annual Fee Credit Cards

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Great card, great companies to shop with

published

No rewards offered as yet but the card is so easy to use, very easy company to deal with and interest free options are very appealing. Couldn’t be better, thanks!

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJanuary 2020
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Special Purchases
Gurpreet K.

Gurpreet K.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Rip off when you redeem your points

published

Ridiculous redemption of reward points .. 40000 point gives you 200 of gift card .. its a rip off . U earn 1 point for every dollar spent. Time to switch . You spend 40000 dollars you get 40000 point and when u redeem its 200 aud .

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateMarch 2016
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
Ehood A.

Ehood A.Perth, WA

Didnt resolve my problem/charged me extra

published

The customer service didnt solve my issue and said they will call back but didnt call back. They never called back. I havent heard back from them yet even though they said they will keep in touch.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJune 2019
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Special Purchases

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Michelle

MichelleSydney, NSW

Excellent card - Would Recommend

published

Great little card for everyday use. Sign up/application process was quick and straightforward. Cheap and simple with a few good rewards and great online service. Would recommend if you are after a new mastercard for everyday use.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJuly 2019
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses

This card is perfect

published

I have used in overseas it is overall good except the high fees. I am satisfied with ouver all performance. It is accumulating point to redeem and can be redeemed.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateFebruary 2016
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Overseas/Travel
  • Special Purchases

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sarah

SarahKimberley, WA

  • Verified customer

This is awesome

published

For my very first credit card experience I'm extremely happy.
I live in remote WA and this service helps so much with online purchases given that there are no big stores.
Makes perfect for purchasing those Christmas presents.

Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateSeptember 2019
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
No Annual Fee Credit Cards

Find out how GO MasterCard compares to other No Annual Fee Credit Cards

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
ZHP

ZHPSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Good to get a Go a card.

published

Convenient to use but establishment charges shouldnt to remove establishment fee charges be implemented on customers as there are so many options in the market now without having monthly and establishment fees.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Card Start DateOctober 2019
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Special Purchases
Brianna

BriannaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

This is perfect!

published

No issues while using and it is easy to use and very handy! No long waits when ringing company, I highly recommend it to everyone it is a must have.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateApril 2019
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Excellent card

published

Very convenient card with good benefits. Secure and easy to use. Had no problem buying merchandise in shops. Overall a good card which comes in handy when you do not have cash on you.

Rates and Fees
Application Process
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
youknowmyname

youknowmynameGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

This is perfect! I can't live without it!

published

Card works all the time, much better than my last card with a rival bank that stopped working. Tap n go is very fast and works every time, love it.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateSeptember 2018
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Special Purchases

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

This is great

published

This credit card does the job, it was convenient for me when I was able to give this to a family member to use while I was away. Overall would recommend.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Special Purchases
Page 1 of 2
See all GO MasterCard reviews

Questions & Answers

Fouad Y.

Fouad Y.asked

hi just I want increase my card how can I do that

1 answer
Trish
Trish

You may have to ring them, or you can go onto their site and send an email.

Heather jennings

Heather jenningsasked

I ant to go into my account to see amount owing and can’t get into it.

3 answers
Gayle
Gayle

You may have to ring them. They will help re set Your password

missyaaa
missyaaa

Has
Anyone had their phone calls answered ?

Trish
Trish

After a 2hr wait

missyaaa

missyaaaasked

Why can’t anyone from latitude answer my phone call about my account I have tried numerous times and been on hold for hours on end And nothing and no repose to my emails ? Who can I contact to hear from them ? The ombudsmen ?

3 answers
Gayle
Gayle

Hi. I tried the other day..they reckoned something about corona virus...pppfffttt..and said calls can be up to an hr wait.

missyaaa
missyaaa

Thanks I have seriously tried over 20 times and been for up to two hours each call . I’ve also emailed them and sent online feedback and enquire and nothing !

Trish
Trish

Their is a seperate number for Go MasterCard try that I think that is quicker

Get an answer from our members and Latitude Financial representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.