??!
1 photo
GO MasterCard

GO MasterCard

2.8 from 910 reviews

Pros

  • 0% interest for a set period (min. $300 purchases)

  • Three repayment options to choose from

Cons

  • $5.95 Monthly Fee

  • $25 Establishment Fee

  • High rate once the interest-free period ends (22.74%)

  • 3% International Transaction Fee

Reviews

4.2

21 reviews
5
(14)
4
(3)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(2)
Previous
Next
aquil

aquilSydney, NSW

its good and helpful

published

the fact is that go master card can be easy used with most stores and as credit with all shopping stores worldwide and its agood chance to have it in your pocket for live

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Special Purchases
Rose

RoseSydney, NSW

Very happy with this card

published

I was told about this product from the retailer.
I am Very happy with this card
The purchase was very easy and the online services is very useful.
I will be recommending it to all my friends and family.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateMay 2020
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Special Purchases
Andrew

AndrewSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great product! Simple to use.

published

Have been a cardholder for a decade now. I have made many purchases large and small items. Have recommended to family & friends ever since. Great peace of mind having NO interest payments!

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateSeptember 2010
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Special Purchases
No Annual Fee Credit Cards

Find out how GO MasterCard compares to other No Annual Fee Credit Cards

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bernx

BernxGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Great on the side of Latitude, can improve on the vendor side

published

This review is specifically about the capability to use the GO MasterCard to pay Apple products "over 12 months without interests."

I know this might be completely out of the hands of Latitude/GO, but it is a little disappointing having to wait for the call of a "Sales Representative" from Apple to confirm and process my order, especially when I already had a valid GO card, with sufficient funds for the regular purchase, and it is already the second time I've done such transactions!

Of course, once confirmed and processed, the rest of the experience was flawless, as one would expect from an Apple product and Latitude financials.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJuly 2016
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Special Purchases
Kae S.

Kae S.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Really good , haven’t had any issues and customer service is quite good

published

Found using my card overseas uncomplicated. I generally redeem my rewards for gift cards which I find an added bonus . The process for redeeming points is consumer friendly . Any issues or enquires have found customer service staff very helpful.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateMarch 2007
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Overseas/Travel
  • Special Purchases
drtahir87

drtahir87

  • 2 reviews

It is a perfect choice.

published

It is something that anyone should have as it's perfect for your living in these challenging times.
Very easy to apply and manageable financial assets.
I have no experience at present to use it overseas or its rewards.

Transparency
Customer Service
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateDecember 2019
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Special Purchases
Karen

KarenPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Good Card - Bad Customer Service

published

When you're physically at vendor's machine, card works great.
I have a question though - I was on hold for 50mins and requested call back - still no response 2 days later

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Special Purchases
Tan

TanGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

The very easy purchasing process

published

Very supportive team.
Purchasing on installments are very easy and quick. I would like to suggest it to my friends, join GO master card. It would be good if you can wave off account fee.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Special Purchases

Great card, great companies to shop with

published

No rewards offered as yet but the card is so easy to use, very easy company to deal with and interest free options are very appealing. Couldn’t be better, thanks!

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJanuary 2020
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Special Purchases
No Annual Fee Credit Cards

Find out how GO MasterCard compares to other No Annual Fee Credit Cards

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ehood A.

Ehood A.Perth, WA

Didnt resolve my problem/charged me extra

published

The customer service didnt solve my issue and said they will call back but didnt call back. They never called back. I havent heard back from them yet even though they said they will keep in touch.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJune 2019
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Special Purchases

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

This card is perfect

published

I have used in overseas it is overall good except the high fees. I am satisfied with ouver all performance. It is accumulating point to redeem and can be redeemed.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateFebruary 2016
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Overseas/Travel
  • Special Purchases

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

ZHP

ZHPSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Good to get a Go a card.

published

Convenient to use but establishment charges shouldnt to remove establishment fee charges be implemented on customers as there are so many options in the market now without having monthly and establishment fees.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Card Start DateOctober 2019
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Special Purchases
youknowmyname

youknowmynameGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

This is perfect! I can't live without it!

published

Card works all the time, much better than my last card with a rival bank that stopped working. Tap n go is very fast and works every time, love it.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateSeptember 2018
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Special Purchases

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

This is great

published

This credit card does the job, it was convenient for me when I was able to give this to a family member to use while I was away. Overall would recommend.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Special Purchases
Marya

MaryaLake Macquarie

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Good customer service

published

Recently I had unauthorised transactions made on my GO MasterCard. This is the first time this has happened to me since I began using credit cards. It was a distressing time for me but it was easy to cancel my card with one phone call. The call centre were friendly and helpful. A new card was issued and all the unauthorised transactions were charged back.
Have used the rewards program many times to receive some great products.
I love the interest free period and promotional purchases and recently used GO MasterCard for 12 months interest free at the Apple store. I would not be able to make purchases like this without interest free. It is a win win for me.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Special Purchases
No Annual Fee Credit Cards

Find out how GO MasterCard compares to other No Annual Fee Credit Cards

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ajay

AjaySouthwest, VIC

Perfect for students

published

Who has low income and who can manage credit score in position perfect suits this card moreover interst free option is available wide range of products and store's over all Victoria

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateFebruary 2018
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Special Purchases

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Paul

Paul

  • 3 reviews

Unbelievable service. Fast approval. What a website!

published

Haven't used the card yet, except for an interest free loan. Will definitely be using it in the near future. Have been extremely happy to date and look forward to using it in the future.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateSeptember 2019
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Special Purchases
LozM

LozMSydney, NSW

Beyond embarrassed

published

Went and got a new set of Tyres put on my car and went to use my go MasterCard...declined! Call customer support only to find it had been deactivated. New card has been sent and still not received but my current card deactivated?? The most embarrassing situation to be in having $1000 of rubber and workmanship done and stranded on how to pay. Oh and still waiting on my new card I was told was sent last Wednesday!!

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Card Start DateSeptember 2015
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Special Purchases
taniaursem

taniaursemDarling Downs, QLD

Very disappointed

published

After having to call several times over a few months to fix a certain problem, the issue to my best knowledge is still not resolved. This coming month will see.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Special Purchases
Andre

AndreGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Easy to use with no annual fee

published

It is easy to accumulate points and redeem. I use this card since 2009. Go Mastercard help us for our day to day living expenses with interest free for your appliances purchase.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Application Process
Card Start DateApril 2009
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Overseas/Travel
  • Special Purchases
Page 1 of 2
See all GO MasterCard reviews

Questions & Answers

Bec

Becasked

Hi so I have 2 purchases on my card. Only $ is coming off one of the purchases. Why is that when one purchase ends before the one the $ is coming off ?
Anyone??? Thankyou

No answers
Fouad Y.

Fouad Y.asked

hi just I want increase my card how can I do that

1 answer
Trish
Trish

You may have to ring them, or you can go onto their site and send an email.

Heather jennings

Heather jenningsasked

I ant to go into my account to see amount owing and can’t get into it.

3 answers
Gayle
Gayle

You may have to ring them. They will help re set Your password

missyaaa
missyaaa

Has
Anyone had their phone calls answered ?

Trish
Trish

After a 2hr wait

Get an answer from our members and Latitude Financial representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.