??!
1 photo
GO MasterCard

GO MasterCard

2.8 from 910 reviews

Pros

  • 0% interest for a set period (min. $300 purchases)

  • Three repayment options to choose from

Cons

  • $5.95 Monthly Fee

  • $25 Establishment Fee

  • High rate once the interest-free period ends (22.74%)

  • 3% International Transaction Fee

Reviews

4.1

15 reviews
5
(9)
4
(3)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(2)
Previous
Next
Rose

RoseSydney, NSW

Very happy with this card

published

I was told about this product from the retailer.
I am Very happy with this card
The purchase was very easy and the online services is very useful.
I will be recommending it to all my friends and family.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateMay 2020
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Special Purchases
Andrew

AndrewSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great product! Simple to use.

published

Have been a cardholder for a decade now. I have made many purchases large and small items. Have recommended to family & friends ever since. Great peace of mind having NO interest payments!

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateSeptember 2010
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Special Purchases
Bernx

BernxGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Great on the side of Latitude, can improve on the vendor side

published

This review is specifically about the capability to use the GO MasterCard to pay Apple products "over 12 months without interests."

I know this might be completely out of the hands of Latitude/GO, but it is a little disappointing having to wait for the call of a "Sales Representative" from Apple to confirm and process my order, especially when I already had a valid GO card, with sufficient funds for the regular purchase, and it is already the second time I've done such transactions!

Of course, once confirmed and processed, the rest of the experience was flawless, as one would expect from an Apple product and Latitude financials.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJuly 2016
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Special Purchases
No Annual Fee Credit Cards

Find out how GO MasterCard compares to other No Annual Fee Credit Cards

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Karen

KarenPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Good Card - Bad Customer Service

published

When you're physically at vendor's machine, card works great.
I have a question though - I was on hold for 50mins and requested call back - still no response 2 days later

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Special Purchases
Tan

TanGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

The very easy purchasing process

published

Very supportive team.
Purchasing on installments are very easy and quick. I would like to suggest it to my friends, join GO master card. It would be good if you can wave off account fee.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Special Purchases

This card is perfect

published

I have used in overseas it is overall good except the high fees. I am satisfied with ouver all performance. It is accumulating point to redeem and can be redeemed.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateFebruary 2016
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Overseas/Travel
  • Special Purchases

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sarah

SarahKimberley, WA

  • Verified customer

This is awesome

published

For my very first credit card experience I'm extremely happy.
I live in remote WA and this service helps so much with online purchases given that there are no big stores.
Makes perfect for purchasing those Christmas presents.

Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateSeptember 2019
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
ZHP

ZHPSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Good to get a Go a card.

published

Convenient to use but establishment charges shouldnt to remove establishment fee charges be implemented on customers as there are so many options in the market now without having monthly and establishment fees.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Card Start DateOctober 2019
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Special Purchases

This is great

published

This credit card does the job, it was convenient for me when I was able to give this to a family member to use while I was away. Overall would recommend.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Special Purchases
No Annual Fee Credit Cards

Find out how GO MasterCard compares to other No Annual Fee Credit Cards

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Marya

MaryaLake Macquarie

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Good customer service

published

Recently I had unauthorised transactions made on my GO MasterCard. This is the first time this has happened to me since I began using credit cards. It was a distressing time for me but it was easy to cancel my card with one phone call. The call centre were friendly and helpful. A new card was issued and all the unauthorised transactions were charged back.
Have used the rewards program many times to receive some great products.
I love the interest free period and promotional purchases and recently used GO MasterCard for 12 months interest free at the Apple store. I would not be able to make purchases like this without interest free. It is a win win for me.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Special Purchases
Ajay

AjaySouthwest, VIC

Perfect for students

published

Who has low income and who can manage credit score in position perfect suits this card moreover interst free option is available wide range of products and store's over all Victoria

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateFebruary 2018
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Special Purchases

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Paul

Paul

  • 3 reviews

Unbelievable service. Fast approval. What a website!

published

Haven't used the card yet, except for an interest free loan. Will definitely be using it in the near future. Have been extremely happy to date and look forward to using it in the future.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateSeptember 2019
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Special Purchases
taniaursem

taniaursemDarling Downs, QLD

Very disappointed

published

After having to call several times over a few months to fix a certain problem, the issue to my best knowledge is still not resolved. This coming month will see.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Special Purchases
Hazyb

HazybSydney, NSW

  • 18 reviews
  • 1 like

My Go to Card..

published

Ive had this card for about 16 years. I pay my card installment before the due date, and ive had no problems at all. If you dont pay on time then you get hit with a late fee, which if you query it and are nice on the phone, it will be removed most times. However, im very rarely late. I have gradually reduced my credit limit over the years, and its a good card for all the interest free purchases.
I love the card and will continue to use it. I paid for a purchase, which turned out to be a scam, i contacted Go, and they gave me my money back after investigating... gotta love that...

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateMarch 2003
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Overseas/Travel
  • Special Purchases
Jasu

JasuMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Crap credit card in all

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJune 2016
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

No Annual Fee Credit Cards

Find out how GO MasterCard compares to other No Annual Fee Credit Cards

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all GO MasterCard reviews

Questions & Answers

Bec

Becasked

Hi so I have 2 purchases on my card. Only $ is coming off one of the purchases. Why is that when one purchase ends before the one the $ is coming off ?
Anyone??? Thankyou

No answers
Fouad Y.

Fouad Y.asked

hi just I want increase my card how can I do that

1 answer
Trish
Trish

You may have to ring them, or you can go onto their site and send an email.

Heather jennings

Heather jenningsasked

I ant to go into my account to see amount owing and can’t get into it.

3 answers
Gayle
Gayle

You may have to ring them. They will help re set Your password

missyaaa
missyaaa

Has
Anyone had their phone calls answered ?

Trish
Trish

After a 2hr wait

Get an answer from our members and Latitude Financial representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.