??!
1 photo
GO MasterCard

GO MasterCard

2.9 from 1,004 reviews

Pros

  • 0% interest for a set period (min. $300 purchases)

  • Three repayment options to choose from

Cons

  • $5.95 Monthly Fee

  • $25 Establishment Fee

  • High rate once the interest-free period ends (22.74%)

  • 3% International Transaction Fee

Reviews

3.9

66 reviews
5
(40)
4
(8)
3
(3)
2
(2)
1
(13)
Previous
Next
Raj

RajSydney, NSW

This is perfect.

published

I am very happy with the GO Mastercard. I have no problem at all, but I request an increase. So that I can spend more and get necessary things. Thank you.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Card / Account Used For
  • Online Shopping
Corey J

Corey JPerth, WA

Entrapment

published

Got approved for a $10,000 credit card and bought a $2500 laptop from Harvey Norman. Got the card, activated, bought something for $850 and withdraw $1000. They flagged it as fraudulent, stopped the card, asked for bank statements then said i was no longer approved and cancelled it. Can they do this, i haven't even received the first statement, it's less than 1 month old.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Application Process
Card Start DateAugust 2020
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Special Purchases
Jason S.

Jason S.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

So easy and convenient!!

published

Great for a budgeted approach or an unexpected expense!! Been a long time holder of my go card and have made many an interest free purchase at Harvey Norman’s. Winner.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateFebruary 2008
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Online Shopping
  • Special Purchases
No Annual Fee Credit Cards

Find out how GO MasterCard compares to other No Annual Fee Credit Cards

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Gimme

GimmePerth, WA

Easy as

published

Was pleasantly surprised to find I could use my Go card and 6 mnth interest free on an online seller for a larger purchase.
Used site before happily and will again because of that.

Online Experience
Card Start DateMarch 2014
Card / Account Used For
  • Online Shopping
  • Special Purchases
Amanda J

Amanda JMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Worst company ever

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Special Purchases
nikki67

nikki67South East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

60 Months interest free yay

published

I use my card for large purchases so don't usually receive rewards but I love to be able to get the interest free time frames as they really help so I am able to have some money for emergencies in my bank.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Online Shopping
  • Special Purchases
Debbie

DebbieSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Love the freedom of having money!

published

To tell you the truth I didn’t know that there was rewards, so this is an added bonus. I would like to know more about this as I always getting rewards for spending.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateFebruary 1993
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Online Shopping
Manoj Makanjee

Manoj MakanjeeReservoir , Melbourne .

  • 5 reviews

A very professional service.

published

A very professional and friendly service. Always there to help. A very great experience.
I have never experienced any bad service. Latitude finance is great. I always use my gomastercard for all my shopping.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Online Shopping
  • Special Purchases
Amy

Amy

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Worst service ever! Do not use this!

published

I called 3 times today and all times the line was so bad it cut out and nobody phoned me back. on the 4th time i called back, they sent me to an upload link and that didnt work. When i called back for the fifth time , he walked me through the website and the web page was freezing and wouldn't allow login.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJune 2020
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Online Shopping
No Annual Fee Credit Cards

Find out how GO MasterCard compares to other No Annual Fee Credit Cards

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jess

Jess

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect - if used correctly!

published

I love the ability to make interest free Transactions. If you make sure you pay off a little more each month than you should, Then you shouldn’t ever have to pay the high interest. I have been using these guys for 20 years and I’ve never paid interest on a transaction! Love it!

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJanuary 1999
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Online Shopping
  • Special Purchases

Simple no fuss card.

published

Easy to apply for, no fuss credit card giving you immediate access to products for purchase. I was able to use the card immediately on line as soon as it was approved even before it arrived. A very convenient shopping experience.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJune 2020
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Online Shopping
  • Special Purchases
Pattie

PattieHobart, TAS

  • 12 reviews
  • 8 likes

Great system that can work very well for you.

published

It's very easy to apply and be accepted. It will be great for interest free purchases for needful things, I bought a new, bigger fridge for under $1K delivered, very happy with it. I would suggest setting up a payment transfer and pay what you can fortnightly to make your monthly minimum payment to help with budgeting and round it up to pay a little more.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateMay 2020
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Online Shopping
  • Special Purchases

Still waiting and no communication

published

Most disappointed in the service.
I ordered a Bosh oven and a cooktop to match.
I have received the oven about a week ago but have not heard anything about the cooktop.
Just lucky I guess that the old oven and cooktop still work otherwise would really be in a pickle.
Very poor communication - what is going on?

Customer Service
Online Experience
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Online Shopping
KingKaiser

KingKaiserWestern District, VIC

  • 3 reviews

Cannot go pass the GO Card

published

Excellent card , easy affordable repayments . Always receive update emails on deals , monthly statements . Increase and decrease limit options . All round a excellent card to have and with Harvey Norman excellent deals and interest free you cant beat it .

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateFebruary 2018
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Online Shopping
  • Special Purchases

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Efficiency Plus

published

I live in London. I purchased on line a beautiful fridge for my son who lives on the Gold Coast in Queensland Australia. Delivered and set up in his kitchen within 2 days. All very efficient and streamlined.

Thank you Go MasterCard and your business partners

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Online Shopping
  • Special Purchases
No Annual Fee Credit Cards

Find out how GO MasterCard compares to other No Annual Fee Credit Cards

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rose

RoseSydney, NSW

Very happy with this card

published

I was told about this product from the retailer.
I am Very happy with this card
The purchase was very easy and the online services is very useful.
I will be recommending it to all my friends and family.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateMay 2020
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Special Purchases
Andrew

AndrewSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great product! Simple to use.

published

Have been a cardholder for a decade now. I have made many purchases large and small items. Have recommended to family & friends ever since. Great peace of mind having NO interest payments!

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateSeptember 2010
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Special Purchases
Nicole Bonell

Nicole BonellFar West, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Go MasterCard Making it easy

published

I recently purchased a tv for my son and applied for the go MasterCard. I have almost paid this off and decided to get a new one for the lounge room. I went online and ordered my new tv, was able to put it on my go MasterCard and was done in about 10minutes. That included me browsing. I think this card is an absolute asset. Loving it.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateDecember 2019
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Online Shopping
  • Special Purchases

In COVID-19 & RBA rate at 0.25% why is my Mastercard I/R so high at 22.74%? As a long term customer, this is an outrage.

published

Reward and accumulating points is fine but I am currently paying about $100 per month on billed finance charges and I am not happy about it. Please investigate and get back to me.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJuly 2005
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Online Shopping
  • Special Purchases
Jay M.

Jay M.Sydney, NSW

Don't really receive any "Platinum" benefits.

published

I appreciate what the card offers with interest free payments, and I am a regular user of this feature. Having said that, I also obtain cards from other financial institutions under the Black and Platinum categories with far more benefits outside of the payment flexibility which my Go Mastercard does not match up against with it's "Platinum" card.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Online Shopping
  • Special Purchases
Page 1 of 4
See all GO MasterCard reviews

Questions & Answers

Sandy

Sandyasked

Can I make a cash payment on my Go card and if so where ??
Thanks

2 answers
jockie
jockie

I'm not sure i pay mine online

Sandy
Sandy

I usually do too but I have saved cash to buy some furniture but can’t pay with it in current COVID situation so wanted to put it in my card ????

Vhy A.

Vhy A.asked

How do I change my pin?

No answers
Donny

Donnyasked

Can I increase my credit amount

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Latitude Financial representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.