??!
1 photo
GO MasterCard

GO MasterCard

2.8 from 910 reviews

Pros

  • 0% interest for a set period (min. $300 purchases)

  • Three repayment options to choose from

Cons

  • $5.95 Monthly Fee

  • $25 Establishment Fee

  • High rate once the interest-free period ends (22.74%)

  • 3% International Transaction Fee

Reviews

4.2

39 reviews
5
(27)
4
(4)
3
(2)
2
(2)
1
(4)
Previous
Next
Jess

Jess

  • 5 reviews

Perfect - if used correctly!

published

I love the ability to make interest free Transactions. If you make sure you pay off a little more each month than you should, Then you shouldn’t ever have to pay the high interest. I have been using these guys for 20 years and I’ve never paid interest on a transaction! Love it!

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJanuary 1999
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Online Shopping
  • Special Purchases

Simple no fuss card.

published

Easy to apply for, no fuss credit card giving you immediate access to products for purchase. I was able to use the card immediately on line as soon as it was approved even before it arrived. A very convenient shopping experience.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJune 2020
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Online Shopping
  • Special Purchases
Pattie

PattieHobart, TAS

  • 10 reviews

Great system that can work very well for you.

published

It's very easy to apply and be accepted. It will be great for interest free purchases for needful things, I bought a new, bigger fridge for under $1K delivered, very happy with it. I would suggest setting up a payment transfer and pay what you can fortnightly to make your monthly minimum payment to help with budgeting and round it up to pay a little more.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateMay 2020
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Online Shopping
  • Special Purchases
No Annual Fee Credit Cards

Find out how GO MasterCard compares to other No Annual Fee Credit Cards

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
KingKaiser

KingKaiserWestern District, VIC

  • 3 reviews

Cannot go pass the GO Card

published

Excellent card , easy affordable repayments . Always receive update emails on deals , monthly statements . Increase and decrease limit options . All round a excellent card to have and with Harvey Norman excellent deals and interest free you cant beat it .

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateFebruary 2018
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Online Shopping
  • Special Purchases

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Efficiency Plus

published

I live in London. I purchased on line a beautiful fridge for my son who lives on the Gold Coast in Queensland Australia. Delivered and set up in his kitchen within 2 days. All very efficient and streamlined.

Thank you Go MasterCard and your business partners

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Online Shopping
  • Special Purchases
Rose

RoseSydney, NSW

Very happy with this card

published

I was told about this product from the retailer.
I am Very happy with this card
The purchase was very easy and the online services is very useful.
I will be recommending it to all my friends and family.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateMay 2020
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Special Purchases
Andrew

AndrewSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great product! Simple to use.

published

Have been a cardholder for a decade now. I have made many purchases large and small items. Have recommended to family & friends ever since. Great peace of mind having NO interest payments!

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateSeptember 2010
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Special Purchases
Nicole Bonell

Nicole BonellFar West, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Go MasterCard Making it easy

published

I recently purchased a tv for my son and applied for the go MasterCard. I have almost paid this off and decided to get a new one for the lounge room. I went online and ordered my new tv, was able to put it on my go MasterCard and was done in about 10minutes. That included me browsing. I think this card is an absolute asset. Loving it.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateDecember 2019
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Online Shopping
  • Special Purchases

In COVID-19 & RBA rate at 0.25% why is my Mastercard I/R so high at 22.74%? As a long term customer, this is an outrage.

published

Reward and accumulating points is fine but I am currently paying about $100 per month on billed finance charges and I am not happy about it. Please investigate and get back to me.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJuly 2005
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Online Shopping
  • Special Purchases
No Annual Fee Credit Cards

Find out how GO MasterCard compares to other No Annual Fee Credit Cards

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jay M.

Jay M.Sydney, NSW

Don't really receive any "Platinum" benefits.

published

I appreciate what the card offers with interest free payments, and I am a regular user of this feature. Having said that, I also obtain cards from other financial institutions under the Black and Platinum categories with far more benefits outside of the payment flexibility which my Go Mastercard does not match up against with it's "Platinum" card.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Online Shopping
  • Special Purchases
Bernx

BernxGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Great on the side of Latitude, can improve on the vendor side

published

This review is specifically about the capability to use the GO MasterCard to pay Apple products "over 12 months without interests."

I know this might be completely out of the hands of Latitude/GO, but it is a little disappointing having to wait for the call of a "Sales Representative" from Apple to confirm and process my order, especially when I already had a valid GO card, with sufficient funds for the regular purchase, and it is already the second time I've done such transactions!

Of course, once confirmed and processed, the rest of the experience was flawless, as one would expect from an Apple product and Latitude financials.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJuly 2016
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Special Purchases
Sarah

SarahGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

great for interest free purchasing but as a credit card the interest is high so wouldn’t recommend it as a credit card

published

You need a lot of points to be able to use the reward system, so it’s not really worth it if you want a card with a good rewards. 20,000 points for a $100 item is pretty poor.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Online Shopping
  • Overseas/Travel
  • Special Purchases
S Marie

S MarieHunter Region, NSW

Fast approval and who can pass up 60 months interest free!

published

Great product. Has a small monthly fee and start fee but worth it to be able to take home a big ticket item you want instantly and be able to pay it off.
Staff are great to talk to and no wait times when calling in with questions.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateApril 2020
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Online Shopping
  • Special Purchases
Shane

ShaneNorth-West & West coast, TAS

Happy :-)

published

No issues with the card, handy to have for those interest free impulse buys, We have been using the card for may years, never had an issue with payments, always pay off early.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Online Shopping
  • Special Purchases
Goutham

GouthamSouth East Queensland, QLD

I regret getting this card!

published

Having constant troubles trying to sync my card to the app. Customer service calls remain unreachable always. Recently I made a hefty payment for one of my purchases at Harvey Norman. Not sure if my payments went through. Feeling anxious and there is know way to know as I cant get hold of customer service representatives.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Application Process
Card Start DateMarch 2020
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Online Shopping
  • Special Purchases
No Annual Fee Credit Cards

Find out how GO MasterCard compares to other No Annual Fee Credit Cards

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Robbie

RobbieCentral Coast NSW

  • 2 reviews

They charge a fee for everything

published

Account closed and money was bpayed to them in error. Asked for the money back and they charged a fee. Even to pay by bpay they charge $10?!? Don't use them.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateAugust 2019
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Online Shopping
  • Special Purchases

Good product

published

Never use overseas.
It’s good to use 0% interest on this card.
No it not easy to accumulate points.
Really easy to use and would recommend friends and family to use the go MasterCard.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateMarch 2017
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Online Shopping
  • Special Purchases
Karen

KarenPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Good Card - Bad Customer Service

published

When you're physically at vendor's machine, card works great.
I have a question though - I was on hold for 50mins and requested call back - still no response 2 days later

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Special Purchases
Don H

Don HSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

was able to purchase products on line with ease.

published

Not familiar with the rewards program. May have to be advertised more completely. Other than that, I am completely satisfied with go mastercard. This is a great product. It is also easy to use for on line purchsing.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateSeptember 2014
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Online Shopping
  • Special Purchases
Tan

TanGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

The very easy purchasing process

published

Very supportive team.
Purchasing on installments are very easy and quick. I would like to suggest it to my friends, join GO master card. It would be good if you can wave off account fee.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Special Purchases
Page 1 of 2
See all GO MasterCard reviews

Questions & Answers

Bec

Becasked

Hi so I have 2 purchases on my card. Only $ is coming off one of the purchases. Why is that when one purchase ends before the one the $ is coming off ?
Anyone??? Thankyou

No answers
Fouad Y.

Fouad Y.asked

hi just I want increase my card how can I do that

1 answer
Trish
Trish

You may have to ring them, or you can go onto their site and send an email.

Heather jennings

Heather jenningsasked

I ant to go into my account to see amount owing and can’t get into it.

3 answers
Gayle
Gayle

You may have to ring them. They will help re set Your password

missyaaa
missyaaa

Has
Anyone had their phone calls answered ?

Trish
Trish

After a 2hr wait

Get an answer from our members and Latitude Financial representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.