??!
1 photo
GO MasterCard

GO MasterCard (page 2 of 51)

2.9 from 1,005 reviews

Pros

  • 0% interest for a set period (min. $300 purchases)

  • Three repayment options to choose from

Cons

  • $5.95 Monthly Fee

  • $25 Establishment Fee

  • High rate once the interest-free period ends (22.74%)

  • 3% International Transaction Fee

Reviews

2.9

1,005 reviews
5
(349)
4
(106)
3
(61)
2
(56)
1
(433)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

Love the GO Mastercard

published

Second purchase now with the GO MasterCard and it is so easy. The interest free makes it so easy to stay on top of things and the rewards and buyer protection are awesome. Love it!

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
See all answers

That was perfect and good experience for everyone.

published

Easily buy what you love and get a reward. This is a wonderful experience that is unbelievable but true.
With it, I was able to buy a beautiful gift for my wife for our wedding anniversary and make her very happy.
Thanks to Go Master.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Telephone coverage was average

published

•the issue has been addressed effectively
•staff communicated well and clearly
•the phone line on staff end was terrible, had to fix the issue several times
•I still have to make a follow up call

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Card Start DateAugust 2020
Main Point of ContactPhone
See all answers
No Annual Fee Credit Cards

Find out how GO MasterCard compares to other No Annual Fee Credit Cards

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Bad customer service Never receive call

published

I tried to call many times on given number but never answer even after 20 minutes wait on call. Many time confuse try to ask or contact never get contacted.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateAugust 2020
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
RAVI S

RAVI SNorthfield, Adelaide

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

This is perfect, can't live without it

published

Very satisfied with easy process of GO Mastercard. I have been using Go Mastercard for last four years, and would definitely use in future. It makes me very comfortable to pay large amount in smaller instalments

Tony

TonySouthwest, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Only new to this card, Harvey Norman,

published

I am only new and have so far only used this for a purchase at Harvey Norman. The application process was very easy and the set up, equally so. No issues at all.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateAugust 2020
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
Dianne

Dianne

  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes

Easy and Convenient

published

easy and convenient to use, I have been using Go Card for some years and never had any problems. Always paid the card off with in the interest free time

Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases

Great products but can’t access account

published

Products are great! Delivery was all separate- we have 4 items and are waiting on three. When attempting to access my account I was locked out with only a phone number to call- no email.

Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
Rose C.

Rose C.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Not interest free

published

They charge you interest, even if you are on an interest free term, convenient for large purchases, but be aware there are a lot of additional fees and charges. by no means interest free

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
No Annual Fee Credit Cards

Find out how GO MasterCard compares to other No Annual Fee Credit Cards

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kandi M.

Kandi M.Northern Region, NSW

Valuable to have

published

I haven't used any of the above at this time so I am unable to comment. I did find the initial sign up easy and quick and the sales man helpful

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Application Process
Card Start DateAugust 2020
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
Raj

RajSydney, NSW

This is perfect.

published

I am very happy with the GO Mastercard. I have no problem at all, but I request an increase. So that I can spend more and get necessary things. Thank you.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Card / Account Used For
  • Online Shopping
See all answers
BAU

BAUPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Such a good card to have

published

This is a great card to keep.
There are only monthly account fees whilst you have an amount owing, so you can keep it for as long as you want if you owe nothing on it.
It has partners will all major retailers that do interest free periods so it is really handy to have.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateMay 2018
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
Carol B

Carol BMid North Coast, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Simple, straight forward and more than rewarding

published

The offer of interest free purchasing was simple, straight forward and helpful. Ive never had an issue with Latitude either in Australia or when travelling overseas. Using the interest free period to pay off your purchase is a terrific way to avoid interest and buy now, pay later.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Overseas/Travel
  • Special Purchases
See all answers

Very happy

published

Thank you. I am very happy with the Go Mastercard so far. I have experienced no problems at all. I requeste an increase so I could purchase a badly needed new phoe and it was not problem, fast service. Impressed.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateDecember 2017
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers

Great for long term purchases

published

Never had any problems with it, except you have to speak to people that are overseas and the line is really bad and you can’t hear them properly when speaking to them.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Application Process
Card Start DateAugust 2020
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
No Annual Fee Credit Cards

Find out how GO MasterCard compares to other No Annual Fee Credit Cards

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Do what they say they will!

published

Go MasterCard back up your purchases with insurance. I had to make a claim and the claim was honoured, unlike a lot of insurance companies who take your money and make every excuse under the sun not to pay. Go MasterCard, Latitude Finance and Latitude insurance are the real deal!

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers

Easy to use

published

I already had a card which I used some years ago. It was so easy to use, even from a hospital bed. I was offered no rewards for use, and really don’t know how to achieve these

Transparency
Rates and Fees
Nylgram

NylgramMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Pressure free Purchases

published

When I have needed to replace non working articles around the home, I know that I can purchase with My Go Mastercard and enjoy interest free payments over the given period of time

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
Cindy

CindySouth East Queensland, QLD

How do I pay each month

published

This works well for when you wish to purchase...but it gives now info on how to pay each month. I have to now go and look for this info. This is frustrating.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateAugust 2020
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
Corey J

Corey JPerth, WA

Entrapment

published

Got approved for a $10,000 credit card and bought a $2500 laptop from Harvey Norman. Got the card, activated, bought something for $850 and withdraw $1000. They flagged it as fraudulent, stopped the card, asked for bank statements then said i was no longer approved and cancelled it. Can they do this, i haven't even received the first statement, it's less than 1 month old.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Application Process
Card Start DateAugust 2020
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
Page 2 of 51
See all GO MasterCard reviews

Questions & Answers

Suhail anjum

Suhail anjumasked

How to block a lost card

No answers
Sandy

Sandyasked

Can I make a cash payment on my Go card and if so where ??
Thanks

2 answers
jockie
jockie

I'm not sure i pay mine online

Sandy
Sandy

I usually do too but I have saved cash to buy some furniture but can’t pay with it in current COVID situation so wanted to put it in my card ????

Vhy A.

Vhy A.asked

How do I change my pin?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Latitude Financial representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.