??!
1 photo
GO MasterCard

GO MasterCard (page 2 of 35)

2.4 from 694 reviews

Pros

  • 0% interest for a set period (min. $300 purchases)

  • Three repayment options to choose from

Cons

  • $5.95 Monthly Fee

  • $25 Establishment Fee

  • High rate once the interest-free period ends (22.74%)

Reviews

(171)
(65)
(39)
(42)
(377)
  • Rewards
    2.4 (106)
  • Online Experience
    3.5 (252)
  • Incentivised Review Yes (10%) · No (90%)
  • Transparency
    3.4 (267)
  • Customer Service
    3.5 (271)
  • Rates and Fees
    3.0 (276)
  • Card / Account Used For
    • Special Purchases (238)
    • Online Shopping (33)
    • Everyday Expenses (24)
    • Overseas/Travel (4)
  • Application Process
    3.9 (233)

its great purchase with no cash and on the budget

published

its great purchase with no cash and on the budget very handy on the long run with buying with interest free happy with it so far first time using one in my life hope it goes well.

Card Start DateDecember 2019
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases

Edwin P.

Edwin P.South-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Awedome

published

Reaching out and Looking for assistance to replace my burnt out tractor lost whilst defending my farm, any support would be helpful as we need to replace so much , Thankyou in advance

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
See all answers

Fees before you even start!

published

Copped a bank fee before it even started! The $25 admin fee charged takes you over your initial approved limit and we received a $10 fee for overdrawing! Great start!

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateNovember 2019
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers

I love it

published

Im not using it as every day card but for bigger purchases like furniture or appliances I always choose it because of 60months interest free. App is handy and easy to use, where you can see what is left to pay out and how many months left. Definitely highly recommended.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateDecember 2015
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers

Perfect way to spend

published

Fast easy way to buy goods,interest free period allows me to buy what i need and be able to pay for them.
I have brought many items over the last few years and been more than happy with the service offered by go-card.
Love my go-card...

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers

Cristina

CristinaCanberra Airport 2609, ACT

It is perfect and could not have the quality of life we have without it! Thank you and Merry Christmas

published

Love the card and we could not get the quality item we get without lt! So Thank you for allowing the average family access to this great card! Merry Christmas to you all!

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers

Poor Customer Service

published

I purchased an Alienware laptop on an interest free plan and then promptly returned it. I was told the refund went through and then a week later they start charging me for it. I’ve been on their helpline numerous times since and all they can say is “sorry”.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateSeptember 2017
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers

Mum

MumSydney, NSW

I should have done this ages ago!

published

GO Mastercard has helped me in the most difficult time for me and my children. It was an easy process and we thank you for having this extremely helpful product. Well done for thinking of the small guys. Thank you.

Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateDecember 2019
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
Mitchell Gadd

Mitchell GaddSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

The worst kind of customer service ever!

published

I needed to show my mortgage company that the account was shut but they would not send anything, resulting in me getting late fees on settling my home. If I could put zero, I would.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
See all answers
Stuart

StuartSouth East Queensland, QLD

Confusion between similar payment schemes

published

There should be more clarity provided to users between using the Go MasterCard and what we are told is called Latitude Pay. We went through a few customer service people before finding one who could clarify why we were getting an error message.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Card Start DateNovember 2019
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers

Barbara PERERA

Barbara PERERAGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

No Rewards for using my Go Master card and very disappointed

published

I used my Go Master Card to buy an Air Conditioner from Harvey Norman and a Lap Top from JB Hi-Fi . I have not received any reward. Review the system.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Card Start DateSeptember 2014
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers

Interest free but loaded with administration fees

published

Despite interest free store arrangements, the use of GO Mastercard with a low ($1000) credit limit, over say 12 months, is not a very good deal. The establishment fee and monthly $6 account keeping fee results in costs that are more than the equivalent of 10% interest on a reducing outstanding balance.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateDecember 2019
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers

Julie V

Julie VCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Ease of use

published

Such a trouble free way to shop. It makes the experience so much more fun knowing that GO MasterCard has got my back. I enjoy the convenience of payment planning my purchases.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateDecember 2019
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers

Michael Gearin

Michael GearinSydney Surrounds, NSW

the best way to make large purchases. Hassel free and very quick and competent

published

I have always had fast and prompt service from this product and the help office is fantastic when a issue may arise with repayments etc. Highly recommend this product.

Not sure about how to accumulate points though??

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Application Process
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
G G Tamworth

G G TamworthNorthern Region, NSW

Easy and safe to use.

published

Great card for Harvey Norman, monthly fees reasonable just pay on time within term no problems have been using responsibly for years, Simply the best A1, thank you Go MasterCard

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateMay 2000
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
Linda T

Linda TSouth East Queensland, QLD

Easy and convenient

published

Its easy to use and comes in handy for purchases that I can pay off interest free. Its a must to pay off in the interest free period because the interest rate is very high. There is a monthly service charge, not sure why.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Application Process
Main Point of ContactBranch
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers

Comes in really handy when I need it.

published

I love using it when I get interest free terms. It comes in very handy when I don't have the cash up front. My Go MasterCard has come through for me on several occasions now.

Transparency
Customer Service
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers

Janet Watkins

Janet Watkins

  • 2 reviews

I make it work for me

published

As long as you stay on top of your payments and avoid their very high interest rates, Go MasterCard is a very useful thing to have. But, I don't understand why my review has to be at least 30 words.

Transparency
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers

Always there when needed

published

Good if you can pay off within the interest free period. But watch out for the monthly service charge.
A letter from Go Card will cost you a lot of money as well

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers

Happy with the deal and gomaster card

published

It is Very easy and convenient to use. Happy with it. Always recommend it to all my friends. I am using it since many years to purchase furniture and kitchen appliances.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers

Page 2 of 35

See all GO MasterCard reviews

Questions & Answers

Bill S.

Bill S.asked

How o you do a money transfer please

1 answer
Haydn Feys
Haydn Feys

I would ring the customer service number which is 1300 462 273. The consultant was very helpful when I called. I explained that I wanted to pay the outstanding balance and cancel my Go Card. I provided my debit card details over the phone to permit the transfer of funds. They waived the establishment fee.


wazza351

wazza351asked

If and when I pay off my interest free purchases, will i still get charged those pesky monthly fees?

3 answers
Not Impressed
Not Impressed

I would check with them and once you have paid it off get rid of it.

wazza351
wazza351

Yeah will do, not sure about getting rid of it just yet, we will be doing a few more interest free purchases after the TVs been paid off...Then yeah will more than likely get rid of it...

Ali H
Ali H

I paid mine off & was actually in Credit ($35.41) & wasn't charged any fees. As a renting pensioner without assets it's the easiest way for me to purchase expensive items. Interest is high but if items bough on interest-free period it helps heaps.


Vincent R

Vincent Rasked

A married couple both sign the contract, but, you will only talk to the husband, isnt that discrimination ? If my husband died , I am sure you would talk to me then , wanting your money !

1 answer
Chillie
Chillie

Yes your right put both names on it


Get an answer from our members and Latitude Financial representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.