??!
1 photo
GO MasterCard

GO MasterCard (page 2 of 44)

2.7 from 867 reviews

Pros

  • 0% interest for a set period (min. $300 purchases)

  • Three repayment options to choose from

Cons

  • $5.95 Monthly Fee

  • $25 Establishment Fee

  • High rate once the interest-free period ends (22.74%)

  • 3% International Transaction Fee

Reviews

2.7

867 reviews
5
(273)
4
(89)
3
(50)
2
(51)
1
(404)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

Great prompt service

published

I found the application process and the prompt service to be second to none, very painless and simple , I used the card for an interest free purchase which was extremely easy Thanks

Francisco

FranciscoDarwin, NT

Easyness of Paying

published

GO MasterCard’s very convenient to use. You have choices from short to long-term interest free payment plans. Also, so many of the participating retailers to buy products that you don’t need to pay any deposits. An excellent ideas from those people who created GoMaster.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
Kris

KrisSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Excellent for expensive essential items

published

I used the card to purchase a laptop and computer to work from home. My Go card no interest purchase is ideal when buying expensive items that cost a significant amount up front.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
No Annual Fee Credit Cards

Find out how GO MasterCard compares to other No Annual Fee Credit Cards

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bee G

Bee GSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Very Disappointing

published

It is fully waste of time to apply this product. I had A very bad experiences to applying this product. When I applied after few days we had many conversations with them over the phone with no point at the end the application had been declined without any specific reason. It was completely waste of time. I never gonna waste my time with this product again.
Very disappointed.

Transparency
Customer Service
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactOnline
See all answers
Gayle

GayleSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

I like the card.and to be able to direct debit.

published

When I first signed up to your card..I spent ,around 1600.00. Unknown to me about the monthly fee..Harvey Norman didn’t tell me. I also didn’t receive points. Which was wrong.of you guys.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJuly 2018
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Christine K.

Christine K.Western Australia

Simple process

published

Ease of purchase was really good - no drama, having the interest free terms makes the purchase affordable, and the length of the terms was great. Thanks thanks thanks thanks again

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Application Process
Card Start DateJune 2010
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
Robert Heinrich

Robert HeinrichMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

new purchases

published

Easy and straight forward to purchase our new appliances. 50 months interest free was very handy.We were very satisfied with the process and will continue to use the Go Masters Card

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
Mark

MarkCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Fantastic Product

published

The card was very simple to set up and use so I could make essential purchases only an hour after applying for it. So happy with the service and will keep using it in the future

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateMay 2020
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
dsmall

dsmallSydney

  • 3 reviews

Easy and Convenient

published

Needing a new TV and with the retailer offering up to 50 months interest-free, the Go Mastercard was a perfect partner to purchase the TV with. The transaction was quick and painless and making payments is also very easy.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
No Annual Fee Credit Cards

Find out how GO MasterCard compares to other No Annual Fee Credit Cards

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Alexis A

Alexis AIllawarra, NSW

Made it possible to continue my business

published

It took a long time to finalise everything, but as soon as I was approved, I was able to order my new computer through click and collect and pick it up that day. I would not have been able to keep my business running if it wasn't for the GO MasterCard. I am so grateful and happy with the service.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateMay 2020
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
Edward Flaherty

Edward FlahertyPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

No problems.

published

As per normal took less than a couple of minutes before been given the goods i purchase, once i gave them my GO card., Used it at few vendors without any concerns or issues, have not used it over seas yet, will have to try once the start flying again.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJanuary 2006
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
1 comment
Edward Flaherty
Edward Flaherty

Ok to go

Easy and no stress

published

Great satisfied with the easy process
Would highly recommend it To others
Vital when we can’t pay in full and can pay in small easy payments that are manageable with no extra interest

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJanuary 2017
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
Sue

Sue

  • 2 reviews

Quickly approved

published

Really happy being able to buy interest free, and have the use of my purchase, while being given time to pay it off. Highly recommend this way of purchasing goods.

Andrew

AndrewSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great product! Simple to use.

published

Have been a cardholder for a decade now. I have made many purchases large and small items. Have recommended to family & friends ever since. Great peace of mind having NO interest payments!

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateSeptember 2010
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Special Purchases
See all answers

Easy to use

published

I used the Go MasterCard twice in the past few weeks at two different stores and both purchases went through without any issues. I can't complain as everything worked as it should have.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
No Annual Fee Credit Cards

Find out how GO MasterCard compares to other No Annual Fee Credit Cards

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Pauline

PaulineDarling Downs, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Frustrating

published

Due to Harvey Norman not entering my details properly (wrong email address and date of birth), the process of being able to use my Go card was delayed, causing issues in being able to purchase the products I wanted. While this was due to no fault of Latitude, the wait times on the phone made the situation even harder and more time consuming. Overall, while it has been a frustrating process, I was able to finally purchase the products I wanted so am thankful for that

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateMay 2020
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
Ray

RayPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Quick and easy

published

Formalities were very simple for my recent purchase, having been a reliable cardholder for several years. I have always had good service from the GO Card and it does make life a little simpler for some of those bigger spends.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
K Bond

K BondSydney, NSW

Disappointing

published

Last year given cr limit of 19,000- Lowered it. tried 13 months later year later to increase 2000 for broken fridge told no sorry must be co outer glitch !
Tried review was told to not post as someone would contact , that was 2 weeks ago 00- Nothing

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJuly 2018
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
Brian

BrianCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Makes it easy to have something now and pay later

published

Have never used card over sea's so have no experience with this matter. Have not been offered any rewards so don't know how easy it is to collect the points.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
Kyle

KyleNsw, 2217

Awful customer service

published

Would give it less if i could. Really poor customer service with being on the phone for hours wit no end result. Will be going further with my complaint as this company i feel are terrible.

Transparency
Customer Service
Online Experience
Application Process
See all answers
Page 2 of 44
See all GO MasterCard reviews

Questions & Answers

Fouad Y.

Fouad Y.asked

hi just I want increase my card how can I do that

1 answer
Trish
Trish

You may have to ring them, or you can go onto their site and send an email.

Heather jennings

Heather jenningsasked

I ant to go into my account to see amount owing and can’t get into it.

3 answers
Gayle
Gayle

You may have to ring them. They will help re set Your password

missyaaa
missyaaa

Has
Anyone had their phone calls answered ?

Trish
Trish

After a 2hr wait

missyaaa

missyaaaasked

Why can’t anyone from latitude answer my phone call about my account I have tried numerous times and been on hold for hours on end And nothing and no repose to my emails ? Who can I contact to hear from them ? The ombudsmen ?

3 answers
Gayle
Gayle

Hi. I tried the other day..they reckoned something about corona virus...pppfffttt..and said calls can be up to an hr wait.

missyaaa
missyaaa

Thanks I have seriously tried over 20 times and been for up to two hours each call . I’ve also emailed them and sent online feedback and enquire and nothing !

Trish
Trish

Their is a seperate number for Go MasterCard try that I think that is quicker

Get an answer from our members and Latitude Financial representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.