1 photo
Goodyear Eagle F1 Directional 5

Goodyear Eagle F1 Directional 5

4.4 from 22 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Passenger Tyres in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Goodyear

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.8 (6)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (6)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (6)
  • Wet Weather Handling
    5.0 (5)
  • Durability
    5.0 (5)
  • Dry Weather Handling
    4.8 (6)
Previous
Next

Excellent high speed handling tyres

published

I'm in nz and the directional 5 handle really good dry grip steering high speed corners bends 75kph sweeping bends 130 kph no sliding i have a honda integra dc5 type s and yep im very impressed

Incentivised Review No
Reggie
ReggieMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Always a Goodyear!!!

published

I have 4 x Goodyear Eagle F1 Directional 5 fitted to my Mitsubishi Magna 2 months ago and have found the dry grip very impressive, comfortable ride, Low noise tyre, Steering response is extremely good, haven't tried wet weather grip as yet but I don't expect any major surprises. A very High Quality Tyre at a competitive price. Will Definitely purchase Goodyear Tyres again !!

Purchased in February 2021 at Private Seller for $350.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5

Other Passenger Tyres

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Otto
Otto
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Surprisingly very good

published

Put set on my SS Commodore and noticed significant improvement in both handling and wet weather grip.
I pushed it in wet to limits and noticed when I deliberately slid out, recovery was surprisingly quick.

Purchased in November 2019 for $255.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Alex W.
Alex W.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Quiet and grip well

published

So I've had these for a day and immediately noticed how much better they were compared to my outgoing Pirellis.

Had a massive downpour here today so a great day to get them fitted and see wet weather performance and wow they stick the car to the road like glue! Driving on metro roads and very smooth, very happy.

Had them fitted to my 2005 VZ SS at 235/40r18.
Only thing i forgot to ask the guy at beaurepairs was the recommended running pressure at my size.

Purchased in February 2020.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Passenger Tyres

Find out how Goodyear Eagle F1 Directional 5 compares to other Passenger Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Excellent Mileage

published

I can't fault these tyres. Now on my third set (Commodore 3.0L). First set 86,500km, second set 91,500km and only changed due to a puncture in one. They are rotated every service (15,000km) as the rears wear quicker. Excellent grip in both wet and dry.

Purchased in October 2019 at Beaurepaires for $265.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Justin T.
Justin T.South East Queensland, QLD

300rwkw VF Calais V running high 12sec on F1 Goodyear 245 40 19

published

Very pleased with my Goodyear F1 tyres, I've had Toyo comfort tyres, coopers, hankooks and many more. I'm a trade technician and trained on VW, Peugeot, Audi and Suzuki. I've been involved in offloading, kart racing, street machine drag racing and owned over 30 cars. First Good years I've every owned. Highly rate them as I've done about 5000km and they look like new. I've done 30 green slip runs at the drags with slight wheel spin to flick the water off and achieved a great 12.9sec quarter mile on a bad 30kph head wind. I cruise long distance going on holidays and have no complaints. I drive hard on tyres but keep my pressure up and like low noise tyres. Will be buying again. 10/10

Purchased in February 2019 at Holden Dealers for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5

Very smooth tyres.

published

This is the first time I put Goodyear’s on my car. Had other premium brands costing a lot more in the past but these tyres are a lot smoother as well as being great in the wet. Highly recommended.

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Terry t
Terry tMelbourne
  • 2 reviews

Extra grip in the wet

published

Great in the wet they push the water away
They have already outlasted the Tyers they replaced
i feel more in control of my car during cornering and braking and my car just seems to hold the road better
The service people at Coburg Tyers are just great
I would recommend them to anyone

Car2015 Nissan munaro
Goodyear
Goodyear A.Goodyear

Hi Terry, thanks so much for your five-star review of your Goodyear Eagle F1 tyres. It's great to hear that you are particularly pleased with their performance in the wet. Cheers, Team Goodyear Australia

Other Passenger Tyres

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
George
GeorgeCanberra
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

not a performance tyre

published

positive first - very good wet grip when new. Unfortunately that's all these tyres have going for them
In the dry they are rubbish. Response to steering input is slow with big slip angle apparent and they start protesting early when put under lateral load (queue understeer and sliding). Very poor heat tolerance with what little grip they have diminishing after a couple of km of spirited driving on a windy road. After 5000 km on these they have lots of tread depth left however the rubber has hardened and chipping is apparent across the face of the tread.
They are now dangerous and can only be driven on very sedately without the rear breaking loose - i am throwing these away and replacing with michelins PS4 or bridgestone RE003

Cars15 200sx
Goodyear
Goodyear A.Goodyear
Passenger Tyres

Find out how Goodyear Eagle F1 Directional 5 compares to other Passenger Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Fantastic Tyre

published
Car2010 Falcon FG G6
Goodyear
Goodyear A.Goodyear

Hi Eddie, thanks leaving for your review for your Goodyear Eagle F1 tyres. We're really glad you were impressed with the durability and performance on your FG :) We appreciate the five stars too! Team Goodyear Australia

Eddie Ferreira
Eddie Ferreira

Any day of the week look forward to switching back!

Magic Mike
Magic MikeGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

So far so good

published

What can I say, had these tyres on for around 5,000km and they are nice and quiet for a direction tyre. So far they have, been excellent in the wet and dry conditions. I rate these just as good, if not better than the other premium brand tyres. Highly recommend to shop around and see if you can find the buy 3 get 1 free deal

CarToyota Corolla
Goodyear
Goodyear A.Goodyear

Hi there, thank you so much for your feedback. We're happy to hear that you're happy with the performance of your Goodyear tyres on your Corolla :) We really appreciate you leaving the five stars too! Thanks, Team Goodyear Australia

Other Passenger Tyres

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Pamoc
PamocNewcastle
  • Verified

Check you get what you think you are getting

published
Car2006 Hyundai Tiburon V6
Goodyear
Goodyear A.Goodyear

Hi there, thank you for your review. We really appreciate you coming back to the site to amend your review. We're sorry the mix up happened but we're glad Beaurepaires fitted and balanced your new tyres at no charge :) Team Goodyear Australia

Passenger Tyres

Find out how Goodyear Eagle F1 Directional 5 compares to other Passenger Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rob P.
Rob P.Melbourne
  • 9 reviews

Offroad and mountain terrain still going strong.

published

Very durable tyres. Have been using the current set for 4 years now and still going strong. Have taken them offroad and in mountain roads and they perform very well. I drive quite aggressive and these tyres perform well under pressure. I haven't felt them slip much and they grip to the road. Very impressed and would definitely buy again.

CarSubaru Impreza 2006
Goodyear
Goodyear A.Goodyear

Hi Rob, thanks for your review. We're really pleased to hear that you're happy with the durability and performance of your Goodyear tyres. We appreciate the five stars too :) Team Goodyear Australia

Stefan
StefanPerth, WA
  • 6 reviews
  • 8 likes

Great Tyre, Lower road noise

published

Noticeably quieter tyre than the dunlops sp sport 600 that were originally on the car. Great handling tyre and have had them on the car for 4 years now. They still have plenty of tread left on them & I've put them through some harsh corners. Overall they are a great tyre and reasonably priced

CarMitsubishi Lancer Evolution X

Over 70,000kms now.

published

I have a full set on a 2007 Subaru Legacy. I've never lost traction, wet or dry, and I don't drive like a nanna. I bought my 205/50R17s for $160 NZD each and my only problem is that they're double the price now! It would be an easy decision to replace with the same tyre if they weren't so expensive. Not sure whether other brands will last as long though.

Car2007 Subaru Legacy / Liberty

Questions & Answers

Christopher S
Christopher Sasked

Are they these RubnFlats?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Goodyear representatives

Details

CategoryPassenger Tyres
Release dateAug 2012
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.