2 photos
Google Home Hub

Google Home Hub

Chalk, Charcoal, Aqua, Sand
3.6 from 26 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Speakers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Google? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Chandra M.
Chandra M.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews

Love my Hub! Use it every day!

published

Purchased in February 2021 at JB Hi-Fi for $130.00.

Incentivised Review No
Siobhan B.
Siobhan B.Northeast, VIC
  • 6 reviews

I have sold this product to people in jbhifi while I was shopping

published

It is in my kitchen, I watch videos while I cook ask it for recipe measurements alarms cooking time etc. I have a "connect house" With other google products i can change my daughters tv turn on light if you have cameras you can look at them it is essential for a home in my opinion.

Purchased in October 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $100.00.

Incentivised Review No

Other Speakers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Reviewer1952
Reviewer1952South East Queensland, QLD
  • 12 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great idea, lasted a couple of months out of warranty and display is riddled with lines

published

I have 2 if these, one has developed both horizontal and vertical lines on the display which means it can’t be used as a photo frame. Googles answer - bad luck, out of warranty.

Seems they are a 12 month throw away item. Buy something more long lasting is my advice.

Purchased in December 2019.

Incentivised Review No
Speakers

Find out how Google Home Hub compares to other Speakers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Glenn
GlennPerth, WA
  • 12 reviews
  • 10 likes

Frustrating and time wasting

published

Highly problematic product that continuously fails to maintain a stable network connection, even on 5g. When it drops out you are required to go back through the setup again, which in itself is completely opaque and offers very little in the way of troubleshooting guides. I run both Google and Amazon products in different zones and the Hub is almost useless as its down all the time. It looks good, seems faster than the Amazon and has a nice voice interface but frankly, it is far too flakey for me to consider any expansion or upgrade.

Purchased in December 2020.

Incentivised Review No
G.Y. Land
G.Y. LandGarran 2605, ACT
  • 89 reviews
  • 87 likes

Google Home, the entire House linked - Would be Nice if it Works - But very temperamental.

published

Purchased in March 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $389.00.

Incentivised Review No
John B
John BSydney, NSW
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect addition to the kitchen.

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman for $168.00.

Incentivised Review No
DamoonTwo
DamoonTwoNorth Queensland, QLD
  • 29 reviews
  • 16 likes

What a game changer!!!!!

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Officeworks for $150.00.

Incentivised Review No
Sparkyv8
Sparkyv8Perth, WA
  • 8 reviews

Excellent device for use in the kitchen

published

I bought this to sit on top of a coffee machine in my kitchen and what a useful addition it has been. Everything from displaying the time, watching/listening to youtube music videos and food recipes, to displaying my photos functions very well, especially for the bargain basement price! Love it!

Purchased in April 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $129.00.

Incentivised Review No

Other Speakers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Kaz
KazGeelong
  • 14 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great Digital Photo Frame

published

I have hundreds of photos on Google Photos and it's great to have them displayed on the Home Hub. It has a good quality speaker which is plenty loud to fill a living room. It functions OK as a smart assistant.

Purchased in November 2019 at The Good Guys for $307.00.

Incentivised Review No
Speakers

Find out how Google Home Hub compares to other Speakers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Andrew
AndrewCentral Queensland, QLD
  • 119 reviews
  • 39 likes

Does exactly what it says it will do on the box

published

Purchased in December 2018 at Harvey Norman for $199.00.

Incentivised Review No
Matt W
Matt WSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews

Brilliant

published

Does what it says on the box. Nice photo frame and clock face. Entertains the kids when needed. Speaker could be better but that’s what the Max model is for.

Purchased in November 2019.

Incentivised Review No

rubbish instructions

published

tried to install hub, no instructions given except on phone which are no existent. no help information. would not ever purchase again will be looking for a refund from supplier

Purchased in January 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $199.00.

Incentivised Review No
Paul D.
Paul D.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Works great...shame plug doesnt fit AU wall socket

published

Responds quickly to voice commands.
Excellent photo frame and Google photo integration.
Pairs with bluetooth speakers.
Would give 5 stars if the wall plug fitted properly in a twin wall socket. Whoever designed the plug didnt do proper research. Epic fail.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in December 2019 at Officeworks Physical store for $200.00.

Incentivised Review No
jake
jakeGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 10 reviews
  • 3 likes

Does what it says

published

The speaker is alright and the screen size isn't too big or small. I like that the clock dims at night and it doesn't light up the room. My only issue with this is that I can't select the music I wish to listen to unless I ask Google to do it

Purchased in December 2019 at The Good Guys for $124.00.

Incentivised Review No

Other Speakers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Yani23
Yani23Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 5 reviews

I'd recommend

published

We have used our google home hub for 12 months now and love it.
Pay for a google music subsricption and get any music at your feet.
We use it daily to set timers, alarms, ask the weather, watch you tube.... Everything. We love it. We don't have any of the other start devices, but will get some lights soon.

Purchased in December 2018 at JB Hi-Fi for $199.00.

Incentivised Review No
Speakers

Find out how Google Home Hub compares to other Speakers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

Google Home Hub

Details

Visit official website
  • GTIN14: 00842776107305

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.