??!
2 photos
Google Home Hub

Google Home Hub

Chalk, Charcoal, Aqua, Sand
3.6 from 18 reviews

Reviews

(6)
(5)
(2)
(3)
(2)
Kaz

KazGeelong

  • 13 reviews

Great Digital Photo Frame

published

I have hundreds of photos on Google Photos and it's great to have them displayed on the Home Hub. It has a good quality speaker which is plenty loud to fill a living room. It functions OK as a smart assistant.

Purchased in November 2019 at The Good Guys for $307.00.

Andrew

AndrewCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 39 reviews
  • 1 like

Does exactly what it says it will do on the box

published

Purchased in December 2018 at Harvey Norman for $199.00.

Matt W

Matt WSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Brilliant

published

Does what it says on the box. Nice photo frame and clock face. Entertains the kids when needed. Speaker could be better but that’s what the Max model is for.

Purchased in November 2019.

Speakers

Find out how Google Home Hub compares to other Speakers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

rubbish instructions

published

tried to install hub, no instructions given except on phone which are no existent. no help information. would not ever purchase again will be looking for a refund from supplier

Purchased in January 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $199.00.

Paul D.

Paul D.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Works great...shame plug doesnt fit AU wall socket

published

Responds quickly to voice commands.
Excellent photo frame and Google photo integration.
Pairs with bluetooth speakers.
Would give 5 stars if the wall plug fitted properly in a twin wall socket. Whoever designed the plug didnt do proper research. Epic fail.

Purchased in December 2019 at Officeworks Physical store for $200.00.

jake

jakeGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 10 reviews

Does what it says

published

The speaker is alright and the screen size isn't too big or small. I like that the clock dims at night and it doesn't light up the room. My only issue with this is that I can't select the music I wish to listen to unless I ask Google to do it

Purchased in December 2019 at The Good Guys for $124.00.

Yani23

Yani23Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews

I'd recommend

published

We have used our google home hub for 12 months now and love it.
Pay for a google music subsricption and get any music at your feet.
We use it daily to set timers, alarms, ask the weather, watch you tube.... Everything. We love it. We don't have any of the other start devices, but will get some lights soon.

Purchased in December 2018 at JB Hi-Fi for $199.00.

papa

papaSydney

  • 12 reviews

Good potential but not there yet

published

Purchased in September 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $139.00.

Lauren W.

Lauren W.

  • 2 reviews

Love it! But sometimes hard to find a recipe I already use frequently.

published

The functionality of everything is really great with the home hub. I'd definitely buy it again. My only complaint is locating recipes I already use has been hard and some I can still not add to my cookbook no matter how many different searches I try.

Purchased in September 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for $139.00.

Speakers

Find out how Google Home Hub compares to other Speakers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Michelle

MichellePerth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Love it !

published

I have only had the Google Home Hub for a few days, but I am loving it so far.
I have synced my LIFX lights and can turn them on and off by voice command from my lounge room where the hub is situated.
I can easily get the weather forecast just by talking to it. I no longer need to pick up a device and search, Google Home Hub does this for me.
So for the Google Home Hub is a winner for me !

Purchased in August 2019 at The Good Guys for $139.00.

Jo_L

Jo_LSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

I was left feeling like I would have happily paid more for some better thought out features

published

Purchased in July 2018 at Officeworks for $147.00.

CyberKingKong

CyberKingKongCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 19 reviews

Great Start for Google Ecosystem in a Smart Home

published

This is my first smart home device I purchased. It comes with a voice command, decent size display, and not-too-bad sound. I think Google Assistant is smarter than other assistants in the current market. I am quite happy with the purchase.

Purchased in November 2018 at Officeworks Online store for $218.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Michael Tran

Michael TranSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Good Product for Voice and integrates well with devices - However, limited in language and response

published

Good Product for Voice and integrates well with devices - However, limited in language and response. Disappointed that they did not have any chinese on this device yet. Voice sometimes is a hit and miss, as I have had to repeat myself, however it is pretty good AI when you do ask it a question as it comes up with answers you generally want to know and is pretty accurate.

Purchased in May 2019 at Ebay for $150.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Gary L

Gary LGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 11 reviews

Limited use. Don't use for appointments

published

Purchased in April 2019 at Catch for $158.00.

Khurram

KhurramGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Makes life so much easier

published

I primarily use it to control my smart home products (which are increasing by the day). Performance and reliability are excellent. Google AI and continued conversation are what make it much better than other smart home ecosystems. Addition of screen makes it much easier to see what Google understood. Without the screen, it could sometimes be frustrating, but not anymore.

Screen also works as an excellent photo frame and a bed side clock when needed.

Only downside is, it is making me even lazier, now I want everything to be done by voice.

Purchased in January 2019 for $178.00.

Speakers

Find out how Google Home Hub compares to other Speakers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Darcy

Darcy

  • 2 reviews

Terrible

published

Garbage Product my husband was conned into buying! Do not purchase! its just a basic clock that can barely maintain an internet connection! Honestly I wouldn't re gift this nightmare of a product. They sell it as a finished item but all the reviews say how it cannot hold an internet connection so please DO NOT waste your hard on money on this under developed piece of detritus. I love my husband but im thinking about sending him back with this ridiculous WASTE of money.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Jamie

JamieMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 19 reviews
  • 2 likes

I love it

published

Google Home is great when you have smart home automation in mind. I can control my lights and TV just by my voice, screen quality is good enough for displaying photos or youtube videos. My favourite is at night when it is black in the room, the google home only displays a large time which does not create much light but allows me to know the time. A secret feature many will love

Date PurchasedSep 2018
Charlie21

Charlie21Queensland

  • 18 reviews
  • 1 like

Good Product Room for Improvement

published

The ideas are good and basic commands work Ok. Just had a missing appointment no announcement "stating no appointments today" and there is the appointment in google calendar.
Works well with my wireless powerpoints and will accept commands from a reasonable distance. TV can make a difference. Also sometimes answers a command not issued to it out of the blue. Started music without any command. I would expect Google to fix in the upcoming updates. If you only have basic command it a great idea, but dont expect it work with everything or answer your questions without issues sometimes.
Once again something introduced without fully testing a standard approach with IT.

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Google representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.