?
? !
2 photos
Google Home Hub Chalk

Google Home Hub Chalk

3.9 from 13 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.9

13 reviews
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
John B

John BSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect addition to the kitchen.

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman for $168.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
DamoonTwo

DamoonTwoWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 28 reviews
  • 16 likes

What a game changer!!!!!

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Officeworks for $150.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sparkyv8

Sparkyv8Perth, WA

  • 8 reviews

Excellent device for use in the kitchen

published

I bought this to sit on top of a coffee machine in my kitchen and what a useful addition it has been. Everything from displaying the time, watching/listening to youtube music videos and food recipes, to displaying my photos functions very well, especially for the bargain basement price! Love it!

Purchased in April 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $129.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Speakers

Find out how Google Home Hub Chalk compares to other Speakers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kaz

KazGeelong

  • 14 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great Digital Photo Frame

published

I have hundreds of photos on Google Photos and it's great to have them displayed on the Home Hub. It has a good quality speaker which is plenty loud to fill a living room. It functions OK as a smart assistant.

Purchased in November 2019 at The Good Guys for $307.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Andrew

AndrewCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 110 reviews
  • 34 likes

Does exactly what it says it will do on the box

published

Purchased in December 2018 at Harvey Norman for $199.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Paul D.

Paul D.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Works great...shame plug doesnt fit AU wall socket

published

Responds quickly to voice commands.
Excellent photo frame and Google photo integration.
Pairs with bluetooth speakers.
Would give 5 stars if the wall plug fitted properly in a twin wall socket. Whoever designed the plug didnt do proper research. Epic fail.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in December 2019 at Officeworks Physical store for $200.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
papa

papaSydney

  • 13 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good potential but not there yet

published

Purchased in September 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $139.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Michelle

MichellePerth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Love it !

published

I have only had the Google Home Hub for a few days, but I am loving it so far.
I have synced my LIFX lights and can turn them on and off by voice command from my lounge room where the hub is situated.
I can easily get the weather forecast just by talking to it. I no longer need to pick up a device and search, Google Home Hub does this for me.
So for the Google Home Hub is a winner for me !

Purchased in August 2019 at The Good Guys for $139.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jo_L

Jo_LSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

I was left feeling like I would have happily paid more for some better thought out features

published

Purchased in July 2018 at Officeworks for $147.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Speakers

Find out how Google Home Hub Chalk compares to other Speakers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Gary L

Gary LGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 12 reviews
  • 5 likes

Limited use. Don't use for appointments

published

Purchased in April 2019 at Catch for $158.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Khurram

KhurramGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Makes life so much easier

published

I primarily use it to control my smart home products (which are increasing by the day). Performance and reliability are excellent. Google AI and continued conversation are what make it much better than other smart home ecosystems. Addition of screen makes it much easier to see what Google understood. Without the screen, it could sometimes be frustrating, but not anymore.

Screen also works as an excellent photo frame and a bed side clock when needed.

Only downside is, it is making me even lazier, now I want everything to be done by voice.

Purchased in January 2019 for $178.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jamie

JamieMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 19 reviews
  • 3 likes

I love it

published

Google Home is great when you have smart home automation in mind. I can control my lights and TV just by my voice, screen quality is good enough for displaying photos or youtube videos. My favourite is at night when it is black in the room, the google home only displays a large time which does not create much light but allows me to know the time. A secret feature many will love

Date PurchasedSept 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Charlie21

Charlie21Queensland

  • 18 reviews
  • 24 likes

Good Product Room for Improvement

published

The ideas are good and basic commands work Ok. Just had a missing appointment no announcement "stating no appointments today" and there is the appointment in google calendar.
Works well with my wireless powerpoints and will accept commands from a reasonable distance. TV can make a difference. Also sometimes answers a command not issued to it out of the blue. Started music without any command. I would expect Google to fix in the upcoming updates. If you only have basic command it a great idea, but dont expect it work with everything or answer your questions without issues sometimes.
Once again something introduced without fully testing a standard approach with IT.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all Google Home Hub reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

Google Home Hub Chalk

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.