?
? !
2 photos
Google Home Hub

Google Home Hub

Chalk, Charcoal, Aqua, Sand
3.5 from 24 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next
Glenn

GlennPerth, WA

  • 9 reviews
  • 9 likes

Frustrating and time wasting

published

Highly problematic product that continuously fails to maintain a stable network connection, even on 5g. When it drops out you are required to go back through the setup again, which in itself is completely opaque and offers very little in the way of troubleshooting guides. I run both Google and Amazon products in different zones and the Hub is almost useless as its down all the time. It looks good, seems faster than the Amazon and has a nice voice interface but frankly, it is far too flakey for me to consider any expansion or upgrade.

Purchased in December 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
John B

John BSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect addition to the kitchen.

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman for $168.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
DamoonTwo

DamoonTwoWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 28 reviews
  • 16 likes

What a game changer!!!!!

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Officeworks for $150.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Speakers

Find out how Google Home Hub compares to other Speakers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sparkyv8

Sparkyv8Perth, WA

  • 8 reviews

Excellent device for use in the kitchen

published

I bought this to sit on top of a coffee machine in my kitchen and what a useful addition it has been. Everything from displaying the time, watching/listening to youtube music videos and food recipes, to displaying my photos functions very well, especially for the bargain basement price! Love it!

Purchased in April 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $129.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Andrew

AndrewCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 112 reviews
  • 37 likes

Does exactly what it says it will do on the box

published

Purchased in December 2018 at Harvey Norman for $199.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Matt W

Matt WSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Brilliant

published

Does what it says on the box. Nice photo frame and clock face. Entertains the kids when needed. Speaker could be better but that’s what the Max model is for.

Purchased in November 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
papa

papaSydney

  • 14 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good potential but not there yet

published

Purchased in September 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $139.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Michelle

MichellePerth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Love it !

published

I have only had the Google Home Hub for a few days, but I am loving it so far.
I have synced my LIFX lights and can turn them on and off by voice command from my lounge room where the hub is situated.
I can easily get the weather forecast just by talking to it. I no longer need to pick up a device and search, Google Home Hub does this for me.
So for the Google Home Hub is a winner for me !

Purchased in August 2019 at The Good Guys for $139.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jo_L

Jo_LSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

I was left feeling like I would have happily paid more for some better thought out features

published

Purchased in July 2018 at Officeworks for $147.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Speakers

Find out how Google Home Hub compares to other Speakers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
CyberKingKong

CyberKingKongCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 19 reviews
  • 12 likes

Great Start for Google Ecosystem in a Smart Home

published

This is my first smart home device I purchased. It comes with a voice command, decent size display, and not-too-bad sound. I think Google Assistant is smarter than other assistants in the current market. I am quite happy with the purchase.

Purchased in November 2018 at Officeworks Online store for $218.00.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Gary L

Gary LGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 12 reviews
  • 5 likes

Limited use. Don't use for appointments

published

Purchased in April 2019 at Catch for $158.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Khurram

KhurramGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Makes life so much easier

published

I primarily use it to control my smart home products (which are increasing by the day). Performance and reliability are excellent. Google AI and continued conversation are what make it much better than other smart home ecosystems. Addition of screen makes it much easier to see what Google understood. Without the screen, it could sometimes be frustrating, but not anymore.

Screen also works as an excellent photo frame and a bed side clock when needed.

Only downside is, it is making me even lazier, now I want everything to be done by voice.

Purchased in January 2019 for $178.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jamie

JamieMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 19 reviews
  • 3 likes

I love it

published

Google Home is great when you have smart home automation in mind. I can control my lights and TV just by my voice, screen quality is good enough for displaying photos or youtube videos. My favourite is at night when it is black in the room, the google home only displays a large time which does not create much light but allows me to know the time. A secret feature many will love

Date PurchasedSept 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all Google Home Hub reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

Google Home Hub

Details

Visit official website
  • GTIN14: 00842776107305

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.