??!
3 photos
Google Pixel 2 64GB

Google Pixel 2 64GB

MPN: KHPIXEL264BLK
4.3 from 85 reviews

Reviews

4.3

85 reviews
5
(46)
4
(29)
3
(3)
2
(4)
1
(3)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (4)
  • Battery Life
    4.3 (4)
  • Camera Quality
    4.8 (4)
  • Hardware
    4.3 (4)
  • Software
    4.5 (4)
Previous
Next
SeMi K.

SeMi K.

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Always loved Pixel!

published

I have been used this phone about one year I really like the design and it has still good battery life.
All google app updated very fast and camera is really good. - But missing headphone jack

Purchased in February 2018.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Monica H

Monica HGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Fantastic phone, I'm never leaving Google phones

published

Purchased in January 2018 at JB Hifi Home for A$999.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
DavidC

DavidCSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Great screen and photos

published

Had it for a year and it's been a very good phone. Camera is amazing, screen is excellent, software is swift and smooth. Everything just works as it should. Simple and stylish, not to big or small ,and fits in the hand well. Battery life is standard and sometimes it won't recharge properly. Wish it still had a headphone jack, but dongle works ok and sound quality is excellent. Generally very happy and will buy other pixels in future

Purchased in June 2018.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Mobile Phones

Find out how Google Pixel 2 64GB compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Henry

HenrySydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Had the Pixel 2 for 1+ years and it doesn't disappoint

published

Purchased in February 2018 for A$900.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Google Pixel 2 64 GB Review

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
Elizabeth Xu

Elizabeth XuBrisbane

  • 8 reviews
  • 8 likes

Great phone.

published

Long battery life, easy to use, intuitive, and heeds your every command. Navigation is a breeze. The only issue I've experienced with this is a one-off battery snafu- it read 55% but suddenly dropped to 29% in under an hour. Other than this anomaly, it runs well and has survived many drops.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Gaz

GazGold coast

Was good, then it bricked!

published

The wife's pixel 2 was running reasonably well for its first year, then it stopped working entirely with a slot unbootable error. Would not respond to recovery or factory reset mode and Google have not fixed this problem which has been reported by other owners since January of 2018. Pretty poor show.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
chathuranga

chathurangaSUNSHINE

Good phone but I came with charging problem. I think it is the port. Need help

published

Have good camera Quality and also good options in the camera. It has good display brightness and it's very clear.
Normally use to watch videos watch films. All the apps are running smoothly and more supportive. Overall very good phone with good features. The latest features are the best in this phone.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Will

WillGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Buyer beware!

published

Phone stopped working just shy of a year. It took 12 days and about 10 calls, getting a lawyer friend involved to explain their warranty and Australian consumer law and that not fixing the battery due to a crack on a screen is illegal for them to finally agree to replace the phone. So much unnecessary stress and anxiety caused. If it were Apple they would have just replaced it. Battery doesn’t work. No brainer. So unless you want to be 12 days without no phone, lose sleep and have to get a lawyer involved, Do not buy google anything! I won’t be ever again!

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Mobile Phones

Find out how Google Pixel 2 64GB compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

If it's still not lagging, give it few months

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
Michael

MichaelMelbourne

  • 6 reviews

Great phone, operates seemlessly with your Google accounts

published

The phone is very smooth and is easily the best implementation of the Android OS, as there are no overlays or bloatware. It is pure google. The google assistant works very well and all your google contacts and accounts are integrated.

The camera is not as sharp or vibrant as my former S7. I realise there is a lot of hype around the camera......this is all it is. Hype. Others may have a different opinion however.

The apps run very smoothly, as does Google maps etc. Display is bright, but could be brighter. Is not a “blue tick” phone so reception in my area (Dandenongs) can occasionally be a little sketchy where other phones were ok.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Matt

MattAU

  • 7 reviews
  • 7 likes

Great phone

published

This would have to be the fastest phone I have ever owned. It takes 8 seconds to reboot and login, excellent camera much better than my wife's Apple iPhone 7. The photos are very clear and sharp. The latest Android OS 9 upgrade has improved performance and appearance.
Highly recommended.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Gazza

Gazza

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Best phone Ive owned

published

Ive had only one major issue with the phone where the software became corrupted and I had to wipe it. Google customer service (is granted overseas) but were incredibly helpful. Love the camera. Rarely freezes. Battery lasts most of the day (like most smart phones). Would definitely recommend purchasing this phone

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Sarah

SarahBrisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Love my phone

published

Love my phone. It has a fantastic camera and I love how Google assistant provides U with edited photos. Love the finger scanner for convince. Only downside is the battery life it needs to be charged every night but good news is if it's a rapid charge it won't take long for it to charged

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Great phone

published

The camera is the show piece - best camera there is. Everything else works as expected. Battery life is decent too! The look is a bit bland and the screen isn't as amazing as other phones but it definitely isn't bad. Haven't had any of the issues with the screen that have been publicised.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Mobile Phones

Find out how Google Pixel 2 64GB compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Ehh I mean it functions

published
Date PurchasedMay 2018
Josh V

Josh VPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Bad charger and Telstra wouldn't it with warranty.

published

I got the google pixel 2 XL 2 months ago, I like the phone, but one day it stopped charging. Took it to telstra and they said the charger (included with the handset from google) was faulty, and because it was over 30 days the warranty on accessories is void! I queried this, and they said the handset has a longer warranty, but anything else, (charger or headphones) is only 30 days.

How is this possible Telstra????? I wouldn't get another google phone solely based on this.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Linda

LindaVictoria, 3003

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

I think mines a dud

published
Date PurchasedMay 2018
@SHiK

@SHiKGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 24 reviews

An awesome mobile phone, Google at its best

published

I was using a Samsung phone, thought to upgrade to Pixel 2 XL, made a right decision, cant be happier, awesome beast, no lagging, lightning quick, great camera quality.

Pretty easy to operate, its all linked with google, makes life easier.

Only downside is no slot of expandable memory card option, its bit shame.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Daniel

Daniel

  • 8 reviews

Almost perfect

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018
Page 1 of 5
See all Google Pixel 2 reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.