??!
3 photos
Google Pixel 2 XL

Google Pixel 2 XL

64GB, 128GB
4.2 from 79 reviews

Reviews

(47)
(18)
(4)
(2)
(8)
  • Value for Money
    3.9 (22)
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 (21)
  • Battery Life
    4.3 (20)
  • Camera Quality
    4.8 (20)
  • Hardware
    4.0 (20)
  • Software
    4.1 (20)
ExpectTheBest

ExpectTheBestPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Great camera and mobile device

published

I got the phone because I wanted a good camera with me at all times. This Pixel 2xl has not disappointed with photos. The other stuff is like all mobile phones - access to all apps, emails. I can never hear the phone ringing in my handbag, but then it is usually when I don't want to be disturbed. Great size of screen and my friends are very envious with the pics I take as what they end up on their mobile phone will never be as good as the Pixel.

Purchased in March 2018 at JB Hi-Fi for $1,000.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
r.theis

r.theisSydney, NSW

Great phone for the value

published

This is a great phone, the camera is just as good as other cameras and the screen looks very good with nice color saturation. I bought mine on sale, and even though this is an older phone it is a great value. The camera quality at night is good but not great, my friend's new iphone has better lighting but the phone was also $1000 more expensive. The display is very good and I don't have any problems seeing the screen even in the day time. I just my phone for playing games as well and its fast enough to play all the games I have downloaded from google play store. I would give it 5 stars but the night time camera isn't as good as newer phones.

Purchased in November 2019 at Amazon for $250.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Ada_W

Ada_WSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews

The Perfect Phone!

published

Had this for a year, moved from a Sony Xperia to Google Pixel. Originally wanted the small one but it was sold out. Turned out the XL with its larger screen was better for working, games, watching videos and just about everything else. Every about the phone was perfect for me, I mostly use my phone for work but does spent a lot of time playing games and watching videos. The battery works great still after 1 year. Very durable and I only had a screen protector, dropped it a few times while walking but nothing except minor scratches. It doesn't come with headphone jacks but the USB converter/adapter works just fine.

Purchased at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Mobile Phones

Find out how Google Pixel 2 XL compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mark

MarkHobart, TAS

  • 8 reviews

Great phone

published

Have had this phone for 18 months. Does everything you expect from a premium phone. Very large screen and great to watch movies and series on when away from home. Camera makes amazing pictures and Google assistant works a treat. Had no problems and would definately buy again. Only downside I found the price which is quite high at around $1600

Purchased in March 2018 at Telstra for $1,600.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Smartwoman

SmartwomanPerth, WA

  • 7 reviews

Perfect camera hence my choice of mobile

published

I bought this for the fabulous camera. I am very happy with pics especially in low light and portrait mode. Easy to get free ringtones and customised ringtones. Great to watch videos.

Purchased in February 2018 at JBHIFI for $1,000.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Badger

BadgerDarling Downs, QLD

  • 8 reviews

Very average mobile phone.

published

I leased my google pixel 2XL with telstra in 2018.It has been a good phone and preformed ok,but the messaging function is just ridiculous.Trying to send a photo with a message to anyone that doesn't have a Google pixel phone is almost impossible for the receiving party.You have to download a Google app to receive photos and messages! I have installed a messenger app off playstore so I can send my mum photos of her grandchildren,and she can receive them without her having to download the Google pixel app.I will be going back to a Samsung mobile phone when my lease expires.Would not recommend a pixel phone ever.

Purchased in February 2018 at Telstra.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
WYD

WYDSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews

Love this Pixel

published

Got this pixel last year when there is promotion at JB Hifi for $1100 and get google home mini....
This is my 1st time with google phone....previously using iPhone & Samsung...
After using it till now this is my phone, will continue to pixel 5 next ...my kid already have an eye for my phone ... so far there is no negative from my side....

Purchased in June 2018 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $1,100.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
S Jones

S JonesSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

BEST phone I have ever purchased

published

The Google Pixel 2 camera is fantastic and true to its statement that it is by far the best on the market in phone cameras. I love the finger print security and the automated updates that ensure I have the most recent additions/changes. The Google phone is just so smart and easy to use. Super battery life. By far the best phone I have ever owned (and I've been using a mobile for 20+ years). Durable, bright and easy to read Would only buy Google again now.

Purchased in February 2018 at Telstra Macquarie NSW.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
dotcom

dotcomSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Great fast phone that takes good pictures

published

I bought this phone second hand on eBay. Unfortunately there seems to be a problem with the fingerprint reader that makes it a little unreliable but considering I saved money by buying second hand I don't think it is too big an issue. This phone overall has been very good. I love how I get security updates as soon as Google releases them. It is fast and reliable and the screen is bright enough to see in the sun unlike my previous Google Nexus 6p. I am able to easily screen record what's happening on my phone so I can easily report bugs to app developers. There is also a small problem with the speakers buzzing but this isn't hard to fix. Overall the speed and capabilities of this phone are great.

Purchased in January 2019 at eBay for $410.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Mobile Phones

Find out how Google Pixel 2 XL compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Hyt

HytSouth East Queensland, QLD

Good camera terrible after service

published

My friend bought Pixel2 XL in new a year and 3months ago, the phone got a serious mul function and now keep shut down and doesn't work properly so gave me the phone. The factory reset doesn't help anything so I sent Google and also Google recomended phone repair place messages, both place not reply anything just fully ignore my messages. The phone camera is great but it's got serious technical issues also after service is absolutely horrible. I highly not recommend to buy Google phones.

Purchased in March 2018 at JB Hi-Fi for $1,200.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Alex M

Alex MMelbourne

  • 5 reviews

Great phone with an even better camera!

published

The camera on this phone is still one of the best in smart phones going around. This is on par with the new Pixel 3A. The brightness is top notch and apps run very smooth.

It has a great feel and quite durable. I highly recommend.

Purchased in November 2018 at Google Store for $1,399.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Krit S.

Krit S.Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Best android phone ever!

published

Camera quality is the best that I have ever on a smartphone. It can takes photo just point and shoot in any conditions because the software that Google developed is really that good.

Durability is perfect since it only has small part of glass on the back. However, screen brightness is not the strong area of this phone but it is usable in direct sunlight.

I uses this phone for mostly listening to music, browsing webs and streaming videos. Ultimately, the phone runs extremely smooth no lag at all.

Purchased in January 2018 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $1,549.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Joey99

Joey99Sydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Phone some minor bearable issues

published

Great design and dual rocker speakers produces crisp sounds. However volume is lacking compared to other phones such as Samsung. Limited RAM for some reason, switching between apps may cause the initial app to restart. Have used this phone for personal use for about 6months then upgraded to Pixel 3.

Purchased in August 2018 for $700.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
OP83

OP83AU

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Have had nothing but problems

published

I have had nothing but problems since buying this phone. The original charger stopped working
I bought a replacement and that also didn't work. I then tried a colleagues charger which was through a third party and it worked fine.

Purchased in March 2019.

Value for Money

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Nguyen R.

Nguyen R.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Very reliable phone

published

Bought a second hand one for 350$ (cracked beezel) works like a charm, much better than Samsung 8+ I had which I have had fix 2+ time with screen cracking so easily and now s8+ is running crazy with display turns green

Purchased in December 2018 at eBay for $350.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Mobile Phones

Find out how Google Pixel 2 XL compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Brett S.

Brett S.

  • 2 reviews

Love it

published

Best phone I have ever owned. At first I preferred my old Samsung S7 Edge (Which was also a great device)
But paired with an official Google phone cover it's been great, and still going great after 2 and a bit years. I'm a tradie, my phone cops a hiding. But this thing looks like it did the day I bought it. Battery is starting to slow down but I get all day/night before needing a charge. The screen is soft but super strong and clear, software is spot on. Camera is still top 3 on the market. Not bad for a phone that was released 2 or so years ago.

Purchased in October 2017 at Telsta for $1,200.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Bijay

BijayMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews

Best Phone ever owned

published

The camera is awesome at low light condition also, battery life (almost a year later) is still magnificent, never had to restart the phone coz it got stuck into something, so fast. Squeezing to open the google assistant and search had saved a lot of my time. I have not seen any screen issues that was mentioned earlier.

Purchased in April 2018 at Telstra.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
clancy89

clancy89Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 19 reviews
  • 16 likes

Great phone

published

Purchased in January 2019.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Lini

LiniSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Good value for money

published

I love this product. I can browse and easily access information. A feedback is the with fi detection isn't upto the standard of Google especially overseas. Great battery charge and memory.

Purchased in June 2018 for $800.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Leeroro

LeeroroSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Definately an upgrade in Android devices

published

The camera quality is crazy good and video. After having so many phones freeze on me in the past I'm happy to finally have a phone that matches my speed in typing and interacting with the phone. It backs up everything to Google Drive. No more memory cards and you can look back on all the photos with a search bar. It works like a mini computer.

Purchased in January 2018 for $980.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Google representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.