??!
3 photos
Google Pixel 2

Google Pixel 2 (page 2 of 6)

64GB, 128GB
4.2 from 105 reviews

Reviews

(57)
(31)
(5)
(6)
(6)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (5)
  • Battery Life
    3.7 (6)
  • Camera Quality
    4.7 (6)
  • Hardware
    4.4 (5)
  • Software
    4.0 (6)


Loved the pixel 1 but the pixel 2 falls extremely short

published

I absolutely loved my first pixel but unfortunately it eventually died and I had to purchase the pixel 2. Firstly I was not informed that the head phone jack had been removed and having to use the charging port makes listening to music while charging difficult. This wouldn't be so bad if the battery life wasn't terrible. I can't go out after going to work for fear of my phone running out of charge. Also find weird things going on such as self scrolling, certain podcasts not working and on occasion having to restart due to freezing. Ok phone but will probably not purchase a pixel again if they keep going this way.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Great phone

published

The camera is the show piece - best camera there is. Everything else works as expected. Battery life is decent too! The look is a bit bland and the screen isn't as amazing as other phones but it definitely isn't bad. Haven't had any of the issues with the screen that have been publicised.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Snowyowl

Snowyowl

  • 20 reviews
  • 18 likes

Like The Phone updates are another story

published

This phone is for me a Jekyll and Hyde it's is a good phone takes great photos. With this phone you don't get a cable to connect to your computer to down load photos so that is another expense. The one major thing I hate with this phone and I don't know if it happens with all phones is the amount of updates and every update changes your settings. I am sick of it I get my phone set and along comes another update. It has also started cutting out in the middle of calls. On reflection writing this I realise how much I am well and truly over this damned phone.

Date PurchasedMar 2018

Ehh I mean it functions

published
Date PurchasedMay 2018

Josh V

Josh V

  • 2 reviews

Bad charger and Telstra wouldn't it with warranty.

published

I got the google pixel 2 XL 2 months ago, I like the phone, but one day it stopped charging. Took it to telstra and they said the charger (included with the handset from google) was faulty, and because it was over 30 days the warranty on accessories is void! I queried this, and they said the handset has a longer warranty, but anything else, (charger or headphones) is only 30 days.

How is this possible Telstra????? I wouldn't get another google phone solely based on this.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Linda

LindaVictoria, 3003

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

I think mines a dud

published
Date PurchasedMay 2018

@SHiK

@SHiKGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 20 reviews

An awesome mobile phone, Google at its best

published

I was using a Samsung phone, thought to upgrade to Pixel 2 XL, made a right decision, cant be happier, awesome beast, no lagging, lightning quick, great camera quality.

Pretty easy to operate, its all linked with google, makes life easier.

Only downside is no slot of expandable memory card option, its bit shame.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Amber Wilkie

Amber Wilkie

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Changed from Apple and so glad I did!

published

I won't lie, I was nervous to leave apple after 8 years. But the change over to pixel was so smooth. It's the best phone I've ever had. Intuitive, easy to use, amazing camera, the data migration from IPhone was a breeze, super light weight, great integration. Love it! Best

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Dead in less than 8 months and poor after care service

published

My pixel 2 was dead in a morning after less than 8 months of use. Bought from JB Hi-Fi who waved how great the phone was and how great google is with after care service. Now the moment of truth revealed, the google after service is very difficult and poor and lengthy.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Daniel

Daniel

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Almost perfect

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018

Sara

SaraBrisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love it

published

Such a great and compact phone. I had an iPhone previously and this one totally stacks up against it. The speakers are clear and very easy to hear. It's very user friendly and easy to navigate. Excellent value for money and will definitely purchase again. Takes a great photo too.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Allan Vousden

Allan VousdenSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

My Old Phone Died,i needed one real quick..

published

i was working as Santa last Xmas,my mobile got soaked in my little santa bag,so i had to buy one urgently,got a Google Android,it's going good now a few months on,but it has been very confusing trying to get used to it,i'm not a lover of mobiles now that i'm 70,but they are handy for keeping in touch with family,my Google is going very well now,i have added a memory card so it can do all it's functions,it was a reasonable price also,my provider showed me how to get all it's functions right so now i'm Loving it,i would Recomend these Google Androids to anyone looking for a reasonable priced mobile phone

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Hannah

Hannah

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Easy to use, great camera! simple transition from iphone

published

I purchased this phone on contract through telstra at JB Hi-Fi. It came with a free Google Home Mini as well which I absolutely love. The display is crisp and clean, camera is amazing. Love the built in google assistant feature. Great battery life compared to my old Iphone. Took a bit of getting used to with no button on the front like an apple...but overall the transition as been smooth. The phone feels sturdy and comfortable to hold and use. Not had a single problem with it.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Jacob

JacobNorthern Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Amazing

published

Best phone I have ever used, best camera I barely take out my DSLR any more. Google support has also been fantastic. Highly recommended to anyone looking for something that just works and won't slow down like Samsung's after a year or so. Can't wait for the pixel 3 very happy

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Britt

BrittLaunceston

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Stock android + killer camera = great phone

published

On my old phones I was always downloading launchers to "clean up" the UI, but since getting into the Google phones I haven't done it once. Coming with stock android, the UI is intuitive and clean, and lacks all that unnecessary bloatware that the big brand flagship phones come with nowadays. The camera works beautifully during the day, capturing vibrant colours in HDR mode and can even be utilised at night to get sharper low-light photos. The phone charges super quick; I often leave it at my bedside overnight and charge it in the morning before work and it goes from > 15% to 75%+ in 20/30 minutes. The downside? No headphone jack! I love this phone, but I wish they didn't take away the headphone jack.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Making the switch to Android? Don't.

published

I've been using my Pixel 2 for 6 months now and after my experience with this phone I will not be buying another Android again. The phones battery life is about as good as my old iPhone 6 plus (which is a very old phone). The screen is VERY sensitive and scratches very easily, so USE A SCREEN PROTECTOR. I've scratched it by simply cleaning with a cloth. ALOT of apps do not work on it. If you want to try out an Android, get a Samsung, this phone is simply not compatible with alot of apps AND wireless gadgets (this phone wont connect to my smart products). It probably has one of the best phone cameras out there, but that is about it. I'll be switching back to Apple when they release their next phone.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Beccy

BeccyGold Coast

  • 4 reviews

nice, reliable

published

nice, reliable, no complaints here. Takes some getting used to if used to a apple phone as it is very different. sometimes I find there is a bit of lag or the screen is actually too sensitive to the touch. good storage capacity and excellent camera. Google is better than apple.

Date PurchasedFeb 2015

Victoria

VictoriaNew South Wales, 2820

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Great phone

published

I had upgraded to this phone from an iPhone and wow for a Google run phone it's pretty great.Phone is fast colours bright camera quality like a digital camera great battery life and fast to charge great for playing games ect very durable phone I am very happy with this phone and my purchase .

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Jade

JadeNorthern Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Amazing phone, wish I switched sooner

published

Love this phone! So user friendly, everything just makes sense. Can easily organise my life and get all apps I need without the worry of lack of storage or constant system upgrades. Camera is amazing, best quality I've seen in a phone. Hard to purchase cases and accessories but overall wish I had given the iPhone up ages ago.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Joe

JoeAdelaide

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Phones smarter than me

published

I've always had xperias but I'm pretty hard on phones and the guy at the Telstra shop recommend me this phone. I've absolutely loved it has the best camera I've ever used gets awesome motion shots. They even placed the finger print sensor in the perfect spot to unlock your phone with it.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Page 2 of 6

See all Google Pixel 2 reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members and Google representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.