4 photos
GoPro Hero 4 Silver

GoPro Hero 4 Silver

MPN: GPCHDHY401
2.8 from 14 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Action Cameras in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for GoPro? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

Previous
Next

poor after sales service

published

Purchased in March 2019.

Incentivised Review No
Toby f
Toby fSydney Surrounds, NSW

Action camera that fails after shooting little action

published

I've had a go pro 4 silver for 2 years. I wouldn't have filmed 2 hrs footage on it. It has been stored in the box. It now freezes. Go pro have told me it's outside the warranty and won't replace it but will offer me 20% off another go pro. This has worked out at over 4$ per min of footage. A great camera when it worked but that was limited. An overpriced camera given they don't last long

Date PurchasedJune 2015

Other Action Cameras

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
coruja182
coruja182Sorocaba
  • Verified

Short battery life, bad software

published

Battery lasts about 2 hours, I had to buy another pack of batteries and charger for long trips. I bought this camera in the beggining of 2016, had a lof of problems pairing it with my LG Nexus 5 using their app. On October 2016 we had a firmware upgrade which caused a bug in the app, now we are not able to see the thumbnail of the pictures taken in the app and we don't have a firmware upgrade since October 2016 (we are on the middle of April 2017). Bad support right? I don't intend to buy their product again

Date PurchasedApr 2016
fyeahm
fyeahmPerth
  • 11 reviews
  • 9 likes

Didn't regret buying this instead of Hero 4 Black

published

Bought this for holiday photos and videos. It was the best gadget I've ever purchased for a holiday. Very convenient for its light-weight and size. The LCD display was a big bonus when framing shots. The specs are slightly below the Black version but the extra modes are not necessary for my purpose. Excellent value for money!

Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Action Cameras

Find out how GoPro Hero 4 Silver compares to other Action Cameras

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
BellVueQ1
BellVueQ1Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 33 reviews
  • 18 likes

Great little camera - I no longer pack the bulky digital cameras

published
Date PurchasedOct 2015
Joesy
JoesySydney
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Camera & Accessories

published

Good camera but the handlebar mounts are no good 2 broke on me on a motorbike ride luckily I didn't lose the camera. The battery life isn't good doesn't last beyond 2 hours. Wouldn't buy a GoPro product again very disappointed for the price of it and all the accessories that I brought for it.

serge borne
serge borneCairns, Queensland
  • 10 reviews
  • 20 likes

dont waste your money

published
747800
747800Sydney, NSW
  • 41 reviews
  • 32 likes

Good quality - Poor battery life

published

This is a great little camera, and I have been really quite impressed by the quality of it. I use it in sport, filming training and for general leisure, driving and biking etc. I have been impressed with the picture and sound quality of it and overall pleased.

However, the battery life on it is lousey. I mean really really lousey. I think on average it lasts about two-three hours maximum, depending on the size and quality of the picture you're capturing. I haven't gone down the route of buying extra batteries, but I would have hoped for greater capacity than this from such a small device.

Although not the same quality, my phone and tablet film and last longer than this.

Nice try - but could do better - C+

Other Action Cameras

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
marts2004
marts2004SA, 5169
  • 29 reviews
  • 8 likes

Great Camera/Bad Software

published

We recently purchased this camera for our 11 year old son for Christmas. The camera quality is amazing and the user interface is easy to operate as well. The camera is easy to move via optional accessories as well. We have have great time with our battery life, so no complaints here. I highly recommend a FAST MicroSD card for the camera to write information effectively. The software for editing is however crashing all the time. This is the only bad experience that we have encountered thus far

Action Cameras

Find out how GoPro Hero 4 Silver compares to other Action Cameras

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Great Action Cam

published

The touch screen is a handy feature on this camera, the Video quality is great better than I thought it would be. The Gopro app and connectivity work well on my Samsung S5 but the battery life is quite poor. All in all I love my action Cam I would recommend this product to anyone thinking of getting one.

Little beauty!

published

Purchased in July 2015 and been using it almost every weekend since!
Great product with its handy touch screen at the back in my opinion is much better than the Black edition. Video quality is powerful enough with 15fps 4k (which isnt really needed), i find 1080 120fps or 60 fps is more than enough.
Only complaint is the battery life but that is the same with the whole GoPro range, nothing an extra battery or two cannot fix

Other Action Cameras

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
  • Verified

Pretty Good

published

Finally decided to pick one up.Video quality was good and the touchscreen is pretty good.
Battery life though is pretty average and can do with an upgrade.
Can be paired with the Go Pro app and pics/videos can be transferred quickly onto a host of social networking platforms.All in all a good buy

Action Cameras

Find out how GoPro Hero 4 Silver compares to other Action Cameras

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

best gopro ever

published

best buy! very fluid, video excellent quality!
GoPro Studio bad as hell!
find better video editing software...
best buy than Gopro Black Edition
Battery life max two hours with standard battery
Gopro app not so good but GoPro cam is a very best action camera on sale
Cheap mount and accessories on amazon or ebay, not original but very god quality
Back side screen is very useful and easy to handle.
only gopro whit screen on market
additional screen costs about 70€

Frank3232
Frank3232Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 12 reviews
  • 5 likes

Horrible software, short battery life

published

Gopro studio constantly crashes on any video longer than half a minute. That's fine, cause I can use Windows Explorer to drag it into my PC, and use other video editing software. But just now. when I plug it in, studio started automatically, and showed the three videos that I took on MY FIRST NIGHT DIVE. i clicked one of them, it crashed, deleting all three videos!!! Amazing! They seem to hire primary school students to write their program, and they don't seem to test it when they release it!

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryAction Cameras
Price (RRP)$569.95
GPSNo
Video Quality4K Ultra HD
Megapixels12
Height41mm
Width59mm
Depth31mm
Weight84g
Wi-FiYes
NFCNo
ManualDownload manual
  • MPN: GPCHDHY401

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.