4 photos
GoPro Hero 4 Silver

GoPro Hero 4 Silver

MPN: GPCHDHY401
2.8 from 14 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Action Cameras in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for GoPro? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

Previous
Next

poor after sales service

published

Purchased in March 2019.

Incentivised Review No
coruja182
coruja182Sorocaba
  • Verified

Short battery life, bad software

published

Battery lasts about 2 hours, I had to buy another pack of batteries and charger for long trips. I bought this camera in the beggining of 2016, had a lof of problems pairing it with my LG Nexus 5 using their app. On October 2016 we had a firmware upgrade which caused a bug in the app, now we are not able to see the thumbnail of the pictures taken in the app and we don't have a firmware upgrade since October 2016 (we are on the middle of April 2017). Bad support right? I don't intend to buy their product again

Date PurchasedApr 2016

Other Action Cameras

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Joesy
JoesySydney
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Camera & Accessories

published

Good camera but the handlebar mounts are no good 2 broke on me on a motorbike ride luckily I didn't lose the camera. The battery life isn't good doesn't last beyond 2 hours. Wouldn't buy a GoPro product again very disappointed for the price of it and all the accessories that I brought for it.

serge borne
serge borneCairns, Queensland
  • 10 reviews
  • 20 likes

dont waste your money

published
Action Cameras

Find out how GoPro Hero 4 Silver compares to other Action Cameras

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
747800
747800Sydney, NSW
  • 41 reviews
  • 32 likes

Good quality - Poor battery life

published

This is a great little camera, and I have been really quite impressed by the quality of it. I use it in sport, filming training and for general leisure, driving and biking etc. I have been impressed with the picture and sound quality of it and overall pleased.

However, the battery life on it is lousey. I mean really really lousey. I think on average it lasts about two-three hours maximum, depending on the size and quality of the picture you're capturing. I haven't gone down the route of buying extra batteries, but I would have hoped for greater capacity than this from such a small device.

Although not the same quality, my phone and tablet film and last longer than this.

Nice try - but could do better - C+

  • Verified

Pretty Good

published

Finally decided to pick one up.Video quality was good and the touchscreen is pretty good.
Battery life though is pretty average and can do with an upgrade.
Can be paired with the Go Pro app and pics/videos can be transferred quickly onto a host of social networking platforms.All in all a good buy

Frank3232
Frank3232Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 12 reviews
  • 5 likes

Horrible software, short battery life

published

Gopro studio constantly crashes on any video longer than half a minute. That's fine, cause I can use Windows Explorer to drag it into my PC, and use other video editing software. But just now. when I plug it in, studio started automatically, and showed the three videos that I took on MY FIRST NIGHT DIVE. i clicked one of them, it crashed, deleting all three videos!!! Amazing! They seem to hire primary school students to write their program, and they don't seem to test it when they release it!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
How to reduce food waste this Christmas, from food-saving products to cooking tips

The pressure to go “all out” when cooking up a Christmas feast often means that a lot of the food we make ends up in the bin. Luckily, there are a variety of ways to reduce food waste these holidays - we’ve got some here.

Clara V.
Clara V.7 Dec 2021
how-to-reduce-food-waste-this-christmas-from-food-saving-products-to-cooking-tips
How to be more eco-friendly when you're gifting this Christmas

Christmas seems to go hand in hand with consumption, but that doesn’t mean you can’t be eco-friendly with your gift giving. We’ve got tips for everything from shopping sustainably to zero-waste packaging, so that you can have a greener holiday season.

Clara V.
Clara V.30 Nov 2021
how-to-be-more-eco-friendly-when-youre-gifting-this-christmas
Next

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryAction Cameras
Price (RRP)$569.95
GPSNo
Video Quality4K Ultra HD
Megapixels12
Height41mm
Width59mm
Depth31mm
Weight84g
Wi-FiYes
NFCNo
ManualDownload manual
  • MPN: GPCHDHY401

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.