4 photos
GoPro Hero 4 Silver

GoPro Hero 4 Silver

MPN: GPCHDHY401
2.8 from 14 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Action Cameras in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for GoPro? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

Previous
Next

poor after sales service

published

Purchased in March 2019.

Incentivised Review No
coruja182
coruja182Sorocaba
  • Verified

Short battery life, bad software

published

Battery lasts about 2 hours, I had to buy another pack of batteries and charger for long trips. I bought this camera in the beggining of 2016, had a lof of problems pairing it with my LG Nexus 5 using their app. On October 2016 we had a firmware upgrade which caused a bug in the app, now we are not able to see the thumbnail of the pictures taken in the app and we don't have a firmware upgrade since October 2016 (we are on the middle of April 2017). Bad support right? I don't intend to buy their product again

Date PurchasedApr 2016

Other Action Cameras

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
fyeahm
fyeahmPerth
  • 11 reviews
  • 9 likes

Didn't regret buying this instead of Hero 4 Black

published

Bought this for holiday photos and videos. It was the best gadget I've ever purchased for a holiday. Very convenient for its light-weight and size. The LCD display was a big bonus when framing shots. The specs are slightly below the Black version but the extra modes are not necessary for my purpose. Excellent value for money!

Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Joesy
JoesySydney
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Camera & Accessories

published

Good camera but the handlebar mounts are no good 2 broke on me on a motorbike ride luckily I didn't lose the camera. The battery life isn't good doesn't last beyond 2 hours. Wouldn't buy a GoPro product again very disappointed for the price of it and all the accessories that I brought for it.

Action Cameras

Find out how GoPro Hero 4 Silver compares to other Action Cameras

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
serge borne
serge borneCairns, Queensland
  • 10 reviews
  • 20 likes

dont waste your money

published

best gopro ever

published

best buy! very fluid, video excellent quality!
GoPro Studio bad as hell!
find better video editing software...
best buy than Gopro Black Edition
Battery life max two hours with standard battery
Gopro app not so good but GoPro cam is a very best action camera on sale
Cheap mount and accessories on amazon or ebay, not original but very god quality
Back side screen is very useful and easy to handle.
only gopro whit screen on market
additional screen costs about 70€

Frank3232
Frank3232Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 12 reviews
  • 5 likes

Horrible software, short battery life

published

Gopro studio constantly crashes on any video longer than half a minute. That's fine, cause I can use Windows Explorer to drag it into my PC, and use other video editing software. But just now. when I plug it in, studio started automatically, and showed the three videos that I took on MY FIRST NIGHT DIVE. i clicked one of them, it crashed, deleting all three videos!!! Amazing! They seem to hire primary school students to write their program, and they don't seem to test it when they release it!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
How to be more eco-friendly when you're gifting this Christmas

Christmas seems to go hand in hand with consumption, but that doesn’t mean you can’t be eco-friendly with your gift giving. We’ve got tips for everything from shopping sustainably to zero-waste packaging, so that you can have a greener holiday season.

Clara V.
Clara V.30 Nov 2021
how-to-be-more-eco-friendly-when-youre-gifting-this-christmas
Next

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryAction Cameras
Price (RRP)$569.95
GPSNo
Video Quality4K Ultra HD
Megapixels12
Height41mm
Width59mm
Depth31mm
Weight84g
Wi-FiYes
NFCNo
ManualDownload manual
  • MPN: GPCHDHY401

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.