1 photo
Gorenje D754BJ

Gorenje D754BJ

2.8 from 5 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Condenser Clothes Dryers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Gorenje? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

2.8
5 reviews
  • Build Quality
    1.5 (2)
  • Value for Money
    1.5 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    2.5 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.0 (2)
  • Noise Level
    2.0 (2)
Previous
Next
Peter
PeterSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 13 reviews
  • 7 likes

Worked well without much use for 3 years then packed it in

published

Purchased our Gorenje D754BJ 3 years ago. Worked well until a bearing packed it in (out of warranty of course). Had a friend who had recommended however shortly after he recommended his packed it in with the same problem at 4 years old.

Our dryer had not had a significant amount of use and at a price of around $700 I would expect more than 3 years. Anyway I will not be caught again by this company.

Purchased at Appliances Online for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

I am extremely unhappy with the product I purchased from Gorenje less than 6 months ago!

published

I am extremely unhappy with the product I purchased from Gorenje less than 6 months ago! The condenser it's leaking water!!! And i've tried to contact the warranty for fourth times without getting any feedback! Terrible service!!

Purchased in January 2019 at Appliances Online for $635.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Customer
CustomerMelbourne
  • 2 reviews

Reasonable until it stopped working 2 months post warranty

published

Bought a Gorenje condenser dryer which was fine until it stopped working 2 months post warranty period (2 year warranty).
Understand that given the cheaper price, the built of the dryer isn't the greatest, with the finicky lint door and discernable tumbling sounds.
However, in hindsight, would have been more cost effective to invest in a more solid dryer since I read that dryers are typically meant to last at least 10 years.

Date PurchasedJune 2016
Condenser Clothes Dryers

Find out how Gorenje D754BJ compares to other Condenser Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
hillsmumbec
hillsmumbecSA, 5241
  • 23 reviews
  • 4 likes

Dries clothes thoroughly

published
Date PurchasedJune 2016
munecito
munecitoSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

A great condenser dryer for a great price

published
Date PurchasedApr 2017

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
See all Gorenje D754BJ reviews

Questions & Answers

Kellie
Kellieasked
D754BJ

Is it quiet? Can you set it for 15 minutes? How often does it start and stop? Where does the water go? Is their an internal container? How do you empty it?
Thanks

2 answers
hillsmumbec
hillsmumbec

It's not overly loud but certainly not silent. You can't set a timer but there are a lot of different settings, some short and some long. When I dry business shirts it only takes about 15-20 minutes on the shirt setting. It uses a sensor so the setting you choose might come up with a certain time that counts down but it might count down faster or slower depending on how wet the load is and how long it is taking to dry according to the sensors. Not sure what you mean by how often it starts and stops. It comes with a pipe that you can set up to feed the water into your laundry sink otherwise there is a reservoir container that needs to be emptied after each load and is very simple to do, just slide it out and tip it over the sink and the water comes out of a little pipe at the end.

Amanda
Amanda

It's not very loud, but I found Gorenje to be absolutely rubbish quality - the two other Gorenje appliances I got all got sent back with the dryer. The fridge and the washing machine were delivered broken / not working, and they fell apart in my hands. Dryer worked ok, but I sent it back anyway because I found the door very flimsy and the plastic very brittle.
The one I replaced it with is much louder, so the Gorenje one is fairly quiet (but by no means silent).

Get an answer from our members

Gorenje D754BJ

Details

Compare all 5 Gorenje D754BJ
CategoryCondenser Clothes Dryers
Price (RRP) $1,099.00
Capacity7.5 kg
Energy Rating2 star(s)
FeaturesAuto-Sensing, Child-Safety Lock, Delicates Setting, Reverse Tumbling and Stackable
Door Hinge Left
Dimensions 850 x 600 x 600 mm
Drying Programs 15
Temperature Settings 3
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite
Release dateOct 2015
Compare all 5 Gorenje D754BJ
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.