??!
1 photo
Granvue Homes
4.3 from 64 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
42
4 star
11
3 star
6
2 star
1
1 star
4

  • Verified customer

Cannot wait to move into my first home!

published

Elly has been fabulous with updating me where the construction is at, Belle the colourist was also fantastic and really helpful so far its been smooth sailing. My build was very well managed and had access to the supervisor at all times. Cannot wait to move in and enjoy my new Grandview home!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


亦泠 宋.

亦泠 宋.Sydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

Beautiful House but Process is Convoluted

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Rajinder G.

Rajinder G.Sydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

Customer Satisfaction & Excellent Prices!

published

We built an investment property with Granvue Homes & it was great to work with their team. They were always on point with their communication & documentation. The complete house was to excellent standards & it looked absolutely beautiful. We will definitely build more houses with Granvue Homes in the future. Thanks a lot for a beautiful home!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ruby 28

Ruby 28Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Granvue: new home review of

published

We currently just had our house handed over and overall are quite happy with how our home turned out.
Just like anything there were positives and negatives during the experience.
A few areas that could be improved would be build time and better quality with trades. There was alot of paint left on the floor which is not ideal!

Communication was good at the most part and they would always respond to any email or issue we had.

The end cost was about $8000 cheaper due to getting a refund on site costs. It was nice to know thank Granvue were honest enough to refund us

Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Anmol Malhotra

Anmol MalhotraGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Great Build at Affordable Prices

published

We recently built our home with Granvue Homes and even though it wasn't perfect, we can't fault it much either. Every single fault that we picked up after moving in has been fixed pretty quickly and the house looks great. Would definitely recommend Granvue Homes to everyone especially for people who are looking to build at an affordable price. The only improvement needed is in the flexibility of communication & handover timelines - especially for people who live interstate.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2019
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


  • Verified customer

Perfect home, quality build!

published

We have just had our home handed over. We are so happy with the quality of the build. We did have some issues along the way, main thing i think granvue could improve on is their communication through the build process and the final clean, our house was left pretty dirty. Cost was fine i think our initial quote was 268 and ended up paying 301 with a fair few upgrades. Our last supervisor did a fantastic job, better communication and very thorough. Our house has turned out perfect !

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Pam

PamGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

House Turned Home

published

Our journey with Granvue Homes was a most memorable one. We started off really well. Our experience with the Sales consultant was great and we happily signed up. However, due to frequent changes with Building Coordinators, we had to continuously brief them on what had occurred before and forward past emails. It was frustrating, however, the Building Supervisor was great. He made the building experience really smooth. He was approachable and set our minds at ease. The later stage saw us chasing small issues which was quickly resolved and our beautiful home was completed. Despite the few frustrating moments, we are satisfied with the quality of our home. It has been a few weeks since we settled, but we are happy with the outcome.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Rohit

RohitGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified customer

Buillding time is way too much as compare to other big builder's

published

Hi started very well but at the end they delay too much my house started first week of Feb till now haven't got final inspection date my friends house started after me and already handed over and he moved in from last 4 weeks they doing managers inspection don't understand why they need to do that many inspection. Not recommended better to go with big builder's.last invoice payed end may and almost 5 months after last invoice very careless staff pls avoid granvue homes

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
Jai

JaiGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Immaculate Work..... With Outstanding Exceptional Service

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Amit Arun D.

Amit Arun D.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Quality builder

published

I met Sam at Upper Point Cook sales office of Granvue Homes Display Centre. Sam was very helpful, professional and explained me all processes clearly.
Their plans and promotions were good and we decided to build with Granvue. Overall build process was good and construction supervisor was helpful.
We had few design changes due to size of our land size and Granvue team did a great job of suggesting alternatives.
Sales, Office and building supervisor were very supportive in nature.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


manu s.

manu s.

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified customer

GRAND THEFT HOMES

published

Don't ever give them 2000 initial deposit for the false quote that is presented by sales person. There are many hidden charges and probably you will see another 20k in actual quote represented at grandvue office..
Our quote after initial deposit was 284k and in contract was 305k and thats alot difference..for a 29 squares and it doesn’t include floor and carpet so if i will add that then it will go up 312k that even excludes the electricals and colours.
They are very greedy about your money and they always trap by no site costs or 10% discounts on base price.. believe me don't go with them.
I will take them to vcat for my deposit on false quote..

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers

Teck

TeckPoint Cook

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

A Good Builder

published

Our experience from the sales consultant, tender, colour selection and contracts has so far been good.
The team made good suggestions and takes good time to fully explain all queries put forward to them

Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers

Jas

JasGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Our first dream home turn out to be Series of nightmares.caused by selfish sales people,

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
2 comments
Granvue Homes
Daniel S.Granvue Homes
Jas
Jas

Thanks


Addie

AddieGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified customer

Day light robbery

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Granvue Homes
Daniel S.Granvue Homes
NJW

NJWGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

Great House

published

Completed a build with Granvue late last year and the build was great.
Some issues at the initial stage with a mis-quote from the sales rep and unrealistic build start timeline provided which was frustrating, however once we moved past this stage everything else went quite smoothly and any small issues with the build were rectified quickly. We have since had our 3 month follow follow up maintenance and they have fixed all other small issues we found after handover promptly. Would recommend them for a new build.

Customer Service
Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
Granvue Homes
Daniel S.Granvue Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Grant

GrantCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • Verified customer

Quality Build transparent service

published

From our first experience at the sales office the service was exceptional, the Sales assistant had our plans on the block we chose within 48 hours of the meeting .
There were hold ups through the build however the company were transparent in communicating with us about them .
Any questions we had were answered in a timely manner and the staff always gave us a call back on the same day with answers to our questions.
Site supervisor was transparent and knowledgeable.
Can fault the build quality.
There were a few occasions that we were given insufficient notice about having documents signed but this is the only knock I have on them.
100% would recommend.

Customer Service
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2019
1 comment
Granvue Homes
Daniel S.Granvue Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Estee

EsteeGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

Worth the wait for our stunning Granvue Home

published

Our entire build experience was fantastic from start to finish, any questions and concerns were handled quickly and professionally. Granvue have a team of knowledgable consultants, building coordinators, colour consultants and architects who made our vision come to life!
If ever a problems arises, it was handled in a timely manner. For the quality and workman ship that was put into our build, we are so grateful and lucky we went with Granvue.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Granvue Homes
Daniel S.Granvue Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Anj

AnjCobblebank

  • Verified customer

A lovely house.

published

We are so very happy about this house. Granvue homes are well organised and they gave us the house without any delay. The building quality and workmanship is excellent. The building co-ordinators and supervisors are very good and approachable and they provided weekly updates, They used to contact us without any delay whenever we needed more clarification regarding the weekly updates which was highly appreciable. The cost didn’t go any further than we estimated in the beginning which was the highlight. Thank you so much granvue homes. We would definitely recommend you to our friends.

Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
Granvue Homes
Daniel S.Granvue Homes

Jade

JadeMelbourne

  • Verified customer

Love my Granvue home!

published

Recently moved into my new Granvue home and I'm extremely happy. Yes there were some issues along the way which I'm sure is standard with most builders but they fixed every issue I had by the end and the result is a beautiful home that I'm very impressed with. The major issue I had with them throughout the build was their communication, I often felt I was getting different stories from different departments and they don't provide you with the site supervisors contact details so trying to get an answer to a question can sometimes take days which is rather frustrating. However when it comes to the quality of the build can't really fault it much, my only real issue at this stage is some questionable paint work.

Construction End DateSep 2018
1 comment
Granvue Homes
Daniel S.Granvue Homes

Thanks so much for your review and feedback Jade !! We really appreciate it and it helps us to continually improve the level of service to our customers. We're thrilled that you're so happy with your gorgeous new home :)
Regards,
The GV Team


Mandy

MandyPointcook

  • Verified customer

Quality Builder with Great Staff

published
Construction End DateJan 2018
1 comment
Granvue Homes
Daniel S.Granvue Homes

Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Mark

Markasked

I have just heard a rumour that Granvue homes is facing financial problem and its internal management has many issues.

2 answers
Rohit
Rohit

I have had no issues with granvu homes they are pretty good with answering call I find no issues till now whenever I need they are available my home is about to finish in month or so and going good

Jai
Jai

I had no issues with them. As I am in fix stage at the moment


Sameer V.

Sameer V.asked

Has anyone fallen in $0 site cost trap ?

3 answers
manu s.
manu s.

Not yet but we trapped in similar position

Jai
Jai

Good job so far

Mark
Mark

Lucky you didn’t sign up with them my house is falling apart


Tahir

Tahirasked

Hi there, we are considering building with Granvue builder and were just wondering if someone who has recently built with them or is currently building can share some feedback on (i) quality of their work (ii) customer service and support and repair management process.
Thanks and your feedback much appreciated.

4 answers
Dazza
Dazza

Hi Tahir, we are currently just over half way through a build with Granvue Homes and they have been great, the communicate each week with the progress of your home what they have completed and what is to be completed in the week ahead. Quality has been fine and we are using an independent inspector and has picked up very few faults and the building co-ordinator has always been quick to respond generally within 24 hours should you have any concerns with the progress of your build. In fact our inspector said the slab was one of the best he has inspected. Just make sure when signing contracts you read thoroughly as we did find a couple of mistakes, their inclusions are far better than the mainstream builders and the upgrades are very reasonable, could not fault them at this stage.

manu s.
manu s.

Dont build with them they are cheaters

Jai
Jai

I am building with them so far good


Get an answer from our members and Granvue Homes representatives

Details

CategoryHome Builders
Contact Number 1300 135 440
Address45 Keilor Park Drive, Keilor Park Victoria 3042, Australia

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.