1 photo
Great Wall X-Series

Great Wall X-Series

X200, X240
3.5 from 113 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Midsize / Medium SUVs in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Great Wall? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    1.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (1)
  • Braking
    3.0 (1)
  • Acceleration / Power
    1.0 (1)
  • Gear Shifting
    2.0 (1)
  • Suspension
    3.0 (1)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    3.0 (1)
  • Handling
    3.0 (1)
  • Interior Design
    4.0 (1)
  • Boot Size
    3.0 (1)
  • Comfort
    4.0 (1)
  • Features
    3.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Bob F.
Bob F.Sydney, NSW

Great wall x240

published

Hi I have a great wall x240 2011 4wd light staying on an doesn't sound like it's engaging at all need help please would be greatly appreciated thanks any help

Incentivised Review No
E Pressly
E PresslySouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Money pit of issues

published

This car has cost me more in repairs then it cost me to buy. And still it’s still not working properly. It’s forever going into Limp mode even with it being fully serviced and after 1 light trip of 4x4 driving it blew the turbo.
Radio forever staticy and usb plug doesn’t work, inside cigarette lighter Came apart so now doesn’t work.

The car looks great but like most things in China it’s a piece of garbage.

Purchased in January 2018 for $13,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Great wall is just that great

published

Love it. Had it from new. Just replaced the tyres from at 120,000 km. Great family car and I live rural so can take out on farm. When I need to replace it will look at something the same, use it all the time to travel to work. Get service when I remember

BadgeX240
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJuly 2015
Drive4WD
Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how Great Wall X-Series compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
JAKOTGC
JAKOTGCAU
  • 2 reviews

I'm surprised by how much I like this truck.

published

This is mostly used for commuting and personal transport. I'm loving the Automatic everything. Headlights, wipers, windows, reverse camera, bluetooth connection for phone, Aux attachment for my iPod, leather interior, CC A/C, heavily tinted windows and large rear view mirrors.
The diesel has plenty of punch once rolling but is a little slow off the mark. A common complaint but with cheap and easy fix available via the internet.
The rear seats don't fold flat but the boot has a rubber mat and tie down hooks.

BadgeX200
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedNov 2018
DriveAWD
PeteW in Hobart
PeteW in HobartHobart, TAS
  • 2 reviews
  • 20 likes

Great Value SUV Great Wall Turbo Diesel X200 Built DEC12

published
BadgeX200
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2018
PeteW in Hobart
PeteW in Hobart
PeteW in Hobart
PeteW in Hobart

Copy of Diesel Manual Great Wall X200 held but looks like not web anymore!!

Related Articles

Previous

Our Latest Expert Car Reviews

A complete list of all our most recent car reviews by our resident car expert. Every review has both a detailed article and an accompanying video, so you can find out all the specs and then see them in action. Whether you're looking for a family car, a 4X4, or a performance vehicle, we cover everything in the Australian market.

Cameron S.
Cameron S.12 Jan 2021
our-latest-expert-car-reviews
Next
Mandy
MandyDarling Downs, QLD
  • 4 reviews

Please help

published

Drove my car yesterday for a couple of hours stopped and then it wouldn't start engine light was flashing and we pushed my car out of way then it started and hasn't missed do you know why? Please help me as I don't want to send to a mechanic and get charged heaps

BadgeX240
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedNov 2012
rancox265
rancox265Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD
  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Runabout

published
BadgeX240
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedAug 2018
Jimmy
JimmyDarwin
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Wall x240

published

If you are thinking about buying one stop now it’s not worth a cent have issues with just about everything single item on the car except for the engine itself (lucky for now I guess)
Steering stitches poor
Paint quality poor
Electric seat broke had to replace motor
Headlights and tail lights protective coating peeled off had to replace twice
Gear stick replaced thrice
Brake seizure
Poor upholstery
Radio antenna crap
I bought mid year 2012 and stuck with this junk for life I’ve been it’s like herpies

BadgeX240
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJuly 2012
Penny D.
Penny D.
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Arrg this car drives me insane but who would buy it of us?

published
BadgeX240
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedApr 2017
Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how Great Wall X-Series compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

problem

published

have oil leak an is it normal for turbo to whistle had it serviced then I discoved the oil leak machanic said it maybe the rear back seal ,some days it dosent leak an when I check the dip stick it shows its full im at a loss what to do can you advise me.

BadgeX200
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2012
rossann123
rossann123South East Queensland, QLD
  • 14 reviews
  • 18 likes

Dont buy unless you want to pay big $ in repairs

published
BadgeX240
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedSept 2012

Shifter assembly

published

Any idea of what kind of shifter assembly i can attach to my x240 great wall? I want to replace the old one cause theres too much play and its very loose. I can find a diagram of how it looks and i want to install a short throw shifter.

BadgeX240
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedApr 2018

its my baby

published

i enjoy driving my X240 drove it from Perth to Sydney no problems
the interior is ok dashboard is easy to read and plenty of leg room
it always starts first go i find the running cost are good it depends on how you drive its the same for any car

BadgeX240
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedOct 2016
Stevo
StevoIpswich

Just nope !

published

Bought an X240 with only 70k on clock thinking it would be less problems then a known brand with over 300k on the clock as I only had a 5grand budget , boy was I wrong
4x4 switch wouldn't work
Faulty central locking
Radio volume wouldn't work
Power surge in engine , absolute no power on take off due to this surge
Rust
Wouldn't ever buy another one

BadgeX240
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Sam
SamSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 44 reviews
  • 16 likes

great family car on a budget

published

we got an x200 had it converted to a 7 seater for no extra cost.
have had it 4 yrs and have not had a single problem.
drove it from brisbane to tasminia and back fully loaded love it.
sales team were fantastic drives great often stopped by peopl to ask what its like great buy.

BadgeX200
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2012
Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how Great Wall X-Series compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Billy Boy
Billy Boyasked
X200 (2011-2014)

Hello, I have a 2013 Diesel with Turbo issues (very low power, I have been told there are two Turbos that fit this model, is that correct and how do I select the correct one?

No answers
Sc00bie
Sc00bieasked
X200 (2011-2014)

is the X200 a 4x4 or AWD.
The sticker on the outside says 4WD but on the inside it only has 2H and AWD.
cannot see 4H, 4L option.

No answers
Peter Williams
Peter Williams asked
X-Series

Radio antenna for a great wall x 200 where is its location

No answers
See all Great Wall X-Series questions

Get an answer from our members

Great Wall X-Series

Details

Compare all 3 Great Wall X-Series
Great Wall X200
  • Discontinued

Great Wall X200 (2011-2014)

3.6
(59)
Great Wall X240 CC6460KY
  • Discontinued

Great Wall X240 CC6460KY (2010-2013)

No reviews yet
CategoryMidsize / Medium SUVsMidsize / Medium SUVsMidsize / Medium SUVs
Starting Price $27,990$23,990$23,990
TransmissionAutomatic and ManualManualManual
Drive TypeFour Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)
Fuel TypeDieselPetrolPetrol
Wheels17" Alloy17" Alloy17" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating3 Stars
Fuel Consumption7.6 L/100km10.4 L/100km10.3 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 78 L70 L70 L
Engine4 Cylinder 2.0L4 Cylinder 2.4L4 Cylinder 2.4L
Max Power105kW @ 4000rpm100kW @ 5250rpm100kW @ 5250rpm
Max Torque310Nm @ 1800-2800rpm200Nm @ 2500-3000rpm200Nm @ 2500-3000rpm
Country of ManufactureChinaChinaChina
Maximum Towing Capacity (braked)1,700 kg1,800 kg1,700 kg
Maximum Towing Capacity (unbraked)600 kg600 kg700 kg
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Release dateJan 2011Jan 2010Jan 2010
Discontinuation dateDec 2014Dec 2013Dec 2013
Compare all 3 Great Wall X-Series

Other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Previous
Next
See all Midsize / Medium SUVs

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.