5 photos
GT Racing Ace S1

GT Racing Ace S1

4.7 from 49 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Office Chairs in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for GT Racing Ace S1? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

4.7
49 reviews
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail

Good chair but has cons

published

Noisy, but comfty. I've sat in it probably almost everyday for almost a year now and well the wear and tear kinda sucks the seat is flat and keep in mind I only weigh 143 pounds and the back too is flat. thankfully GT racing sent me replacement parts so its like I have a brand new chair. so in the end It was worth it.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in October 2020 for $180.19.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Great chair for the price!

published

Considered going for a more expensive chair prior to coming across this one. I liked the styling and the price and figured it would be a good buy. The chair itself is great overall. Firm but comfortable. Offers great support and easy to assemble; took about 35 mins. Only issue I had was one of the pieces (left dust cover) being broken upon arrival. That aside, I throughly enjoy the chair and would recommend!

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in February 2021 for $199.00.

Incentivised Review No

Other Office Chairs

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
  • Verified

Great Value Chair

published

Opened to find backrest foam had been indented due to the base of the chair being packed on top of it. Delivery took about 3 weeks in December. Good functionality in its reclining, 4-D armrests and tilting. Also comes with head and lumbar pillows. Foam isn't AMAZING but gets the job done and is very satisfactory. The backrest could be improved as well, but overall, very good value chair.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in December 2020 at Gtracing Website for $200.00.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified

Overall great budget gaming/office chair!

published

I've had this chair for about a week now and the assembly was pretty straightforward. Overall, the chair is very comfortable! The armrests also rotate which makes it nice for gaming sessions. I sit in this chair for roughly 8 hours a day for work and I have no issues with discomfort. The only complaint is that this chair does make a fair bit of noise when you move around in it (I believe it is coming from the tilting mechanism). I have also seen other reviews state the same thing.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in December 2020 at gtracing.com for $211.99.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Office Chairs

Find out how GT Racing Ace S1 compares to other Office Chairs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Good value for the price

published

Purchased in November 2020 for $189.99.

Incentivised Review No

Great Gaming Chair

published

I recently purchased the Ace S1 and am very satisfied with the chair, especially for the cheaper price the chair goes for. It has a lot of neat features and customizable options and feels great to sit in while working or gaming.

  • Thumbnail
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified

Good chair

published

Chair is great for extended hours of sitting in front of a computer. Helps with posture and has good back support. Only issue I had was the shipping experience. It took about 3-4 weeks since my order date, to me receiving my package.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in December 2020 for $189.42.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
How to be more eco-friendly when you're gifting this Christmas

Christmas seems to go hand in hand with consumption, but that doesn’t mean you can’t be eco-friendly with your gift giving. We’ve got tips for everything from shopping sustainably to zero-waste packaging, so that you can have a greener holiday season.

Clara V.
Clara V.30 Nov 2021
how-to-be-more-eco-friendly-when-youre-gifting-this-christmas
Next
Eric P
Eric PNorthern Territory

Good chair but not the best customer service

published

I recently received the ace s1 and it is a good chair. Very comfortable and for the price pretty comparable to others. The reason for the 4 stars and not 5 is because the shipping experience I had was not great and also the customer service is not the best.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in November 2020 at Gtracing.com for $180.00.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Office Chairs

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Great Gaming Chair

published

I got this chair because I have been working from home and needed to replace my old one which was causing back issues. I also picked this chair because I am pretty short and needed something small enough. This chair both helps with the back issues and works for a shorter person! I was also able to put it together somewhat easily as well.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in November 2020.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Office Chairs

Find out how GT Racing Ace S1 compares to other Office Chairs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Awesome chair

published

Great chair. Better than my previous office chair. It is comfy, but the only down side is the bucket seats as the are a little narrow for a large person.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in October 2020 at gtracing.com for $277.62.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Very minor parts issue. Great chair otherwise

published

It’s comfortable, it’s big enough for me (I’m 6’7) and I know I’m gonna have this guy for a while. There is a damaged D3 arm button however it’s forgivable.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in October 2020 for $175.00.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Office Chairs

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
  • Verified

Great chair at a good price!

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in October 2020 for $180.00.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Office Chairs

Find out how GT Racing Ace S1 compares to other Office Chairs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Ben C
Ben Casked

So... the best and second best office chairs listed for Australia aren't even available for sale in Australia?

What website do you go on to review product review websites?

No answers
Mahdi S.
Mahdi S.asked

Hi guys,

Where can I buy this in Sydney?

Cheers

No answers
Sid P.
Sid P.asked

Who is the seller in Australia? I would like to purchase this product. I cannot find the seller in Australia.

No answers
See all GT Racing Ace S1 questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryOffice Chairs
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.