5 photos
GT Racing Ace S1

GT Racing Ace S1

4.7 from 49 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Office Chairs in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for GT Racing Ace S1? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

4.7
49 reviews
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail

Time for a well-deserved and well-built upgrade!

published

I was in a desperate need for a new chair and I always wanted a racing chair! So I pulled the plug and finally got one. It was easy to assemble and most importantly it’s very comfortable to sit in! Didn’t have any issues with the parts or the chair.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in October 2021 for $169.00.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified

Quick delivery and quality construction

published

Arrived 3 days after order with free shipping. Built it myself. Instructions could be clearer and parts labeled. I'd have liked NOT a bucket seat, but it's on clearance right now over half off so I'm very happy. Looks stylish.

Disclaimer: By posting this review I will receive five (5) years of warranty! Cheaper over long run than buying a new chair every few years.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in August 2021 at GTRacing for $150.00.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Office Chairs

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Great chair for long sitting

published

I have been using the chair for around a month now. The chair took about 20 minutes to assemble. Once assembled the chair was relatively heavy but easily manageable to move up and down stairs. It took a while to get used to the lumbar support cushion but I stuck to using it and now it helps my back noticeably while I sit for around 12 hours a day. My old chair would ruin my back and cause pain but this chair has not caused me any problems.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in July 2021.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified

A Great chair

published

For ~$200, the GTRacing Ace (Gray) holds its own against other mid-range gaming chairs. About three years ago I spent about $60 on an amazon office chair to use for gaming and schoolwork, but with that finally giving up on me, I decided to upgrade (especially since I'll be spending more time sitting at my computer with COVID and all). I did a decent bit of scouring the internet, mostly on amazon, looking for chairs that didn't cost more than my GPU but still provided a high level of comfort and features.

  • Thumbnail
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Office Chairs

Find out how GT Racing Ace S1 compares to other Office Chairs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Div
DivMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • Verified

Great chair! Very good back support

published

Have been using it for 6 months. Has lasted great without any signs of wearing. Am able to continuously work 12 hrs without tiring or any back problems. Very good for remote working/gaming

Purchased in September 2020.

Incentivised Review No

Great chair

published

When buying a chair with fabric it goes bad after a couple months if used regularly. I had the chair for around 7 months and the fabric still looks new.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in September 2020 for $175.00.

Incentivised Review No
  • Verified

perfect upgrade, nice to work with

published

My old office chair was hard and barely supportive, but after sitting in this for 10 minutes I already feel the difference. Instructions clear and build quality was worth it

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in March 2021 at Wayfair.com.au for $350.00.

Incentivised Review No

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Next

More than expected!

published

The color and the fabric were the main selling points when I was browsing for a chair. I found this and I am very pleased with what I received. It’s a little work to put together but easy overall. Very solid and comfortable. I’ve been recommending this brand ever since.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in December 2020.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Office Chairs

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Amazing GT Racing Ace chair

published

This chair is so comfortable and good, its the best gaming chair I've ever had for an amazing price. I would defiantly recommend this chair for anyone looking for a good chair for a good price.

Purchased in March 2021 at GT Shop for $179.99.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Office Chairs

Find out how GT Racing Ace S1 compares to other Office Chairs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Great chair for a working at home/gaming dad

published

High quality chair for the price. I searched the internet for any discount codes and was able to snag this at $188 using [Code Removed] for the discount. I got the Ace S1 grey fabric and the quality of the product is far better than most in this price range. The set up was easy and only took about 20-30 minutes. I would highly recommend this chair if you are looking for a professional looking chair for work but also the comfort and design of a gaming chair.

  • Thumbnail
  • Verified

Amazing Chair and Great Customer Service

published

Nicest chair I have ever owned or sat in lmao(not that I’ve had many chairs)but this chair is well worth the purchase. The quality feel and comfortability of it are just superb couldn’t ask for anything more

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in February 2021 for $200.00.

Incentivised Review No

Other Office Chairs

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
  • Verified

Good gaming chair!

published

It’s a pretty decent chair! Firm but pretty breathable. Only issue I have had so far is constantly needed to readjust the lumbar support, but aside from that it’s great!

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in January 2021.

Incentivised Review No
Office Chairs

Find out how GT Racing Ace S1 compares to other Office Chairs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Great chair for the price I paid (got it for 30% off)

published

I paid (got it for 30% off) and love it so far. The fabric material is very breathable and feels high quality. Assembly was easy and took less than 30 minutes.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in January 2021 at Gtracing.com for $200.00.

Incentivised Review No

Great Chair!

published

Assembly was easy only took about 30-45 minutes. The delivery was quite long but other than that it was great. Support was great, had a problem in the beginning with the back of the chair, support quickly gave me a new replacement.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in August 2020 for $197.00.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified

Great Budget Gaming/Work Chair

published

I’ve had this chair for nearly a month now, and so far, it has been great! It is a firm chair yet comfortable and has a nice reclining feature—definitely an upgrade from your standard office chair. Assembly was straightforward and took no more than 30 minutes. My only complaint would be that the armrest on the chair has a minor wobble to them but nothing extreme.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in December 2020 for $180.00.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Ben C
Ben Casked

So... the best and second best office chairs listed for Australia aren't even available for sale in Australia?

What website do you go on to review product review websites?

No answers
Mahdi S.
Mahdi S.asked

Hi guys,

Where can I buy this in Sydney?

Cheers

No answers
Sid P.
Sid P.asked

Who is the seller in Australia? I would like to purchase this product. I cannot find the seller in Australia.

No answers
See all GT Racing Ace S1 questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryOffice Chairs
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.