??!
3 photos
HAAN Multi Purpose Floor Steamer SI-A70

HAAN Multi Purpose Floor Steamer SI-A70 (page 2 of 14)

4.3 from 271 reviews

See the Best Steam Mops in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
177
4 star
48
3 star
18
2 star
11
1 star
17

greybloke

greybloke

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

The best all round steam mop I have ever used.

published

My wife almost didn't buy another steam mop after her experience with other brands, but this one is a beauty. Cleans well, and not much water left on my nice hardwood floors. Easy to fill. Easy to push. Easy to change pads and they wash well. The tough little scrubbing brush really did clean the grout (still a tedious job) and with water based degreaser and the wand I managed to clean the stove extractor fan filters. This steam cleaner/mop is worth the extra dollars. It appears to be very strong and well built, so should last much longer than our past disasters.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Marty

Marty

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic, and excellent service! Would buy Haan again and again and again!

published

This is the best mop ever. Easy and simple to use, and when we had a small issue with it, the Customer Service was unbelievably helpful and prompt. In this day, this is unfortunately a rare commodity, but I would have absolutely no hesitation in buying a Haan product again - price is not really an issue when you are buying this quality and service. Love it.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Robk

RobkSydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Cuts cleaning time hugely and does a great job!

published
Date PurchasedApr 2017

Cleans well but very streaky/cloudy residue on polished tiles

published

I have porcelain tile floors and it is easy to move around. For stubborn stains, I just leave the steam on it for 15-30 seconds and it removes most stains well. It is easy to refill but I find that I dont need to refill it and I have a large floor area to clean. The cord is a good length for my floors. The only thing I dont like at all is that it leaves my floors with a very cloudy film. They are highly polished porcelain tiles and they are always very streaky which really annoys me. I find That I always use my normal mop and just use the steam mop when they are really grubby. Bit disappointing really. It would be perfect on normal tiles but probably wouldnt recommend for highly polished surfaces.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

suzley

suzleysydney

  • 12 reviews
  • 9 likes

OK but heavy and hard to manoeuvre

published

Not bad, but I found it very heavy and hard to manoeuvre. Did a fair cleaning job but seemed to leave floor quite wet. Liked the fact that it was multi-functional - it had a detachable hand-held steamer, but this also was too heavy for me. No real complaints otherwise, but have replaced it with something lighter - Kmart $45 one.

Date PurchasedMay 2014

Donna

Donnakingscliff

Thank you Haan!

published
Date PurchasedNov 2015

mc35

mc35Sydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Happy Customer

published

Did some internet research and came up with 2 products - 1 unavailable anywhere, so, HAAN was it. Am very happy with the cleaner and its ease of use, also the quick drying floors. Can get away with using 1 pad and 1 fill of the water tank as the last area I do is external and a little extra drying time is no worry. Can now throw away all those awful mops. Would recommend this steam cleaner to anyone looking forward to a quicker way of cleaning their tiled floors, which I have, and a quick drying floor.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Yas

YasQueensland, Australia

  • 2 reviews
  • 9 likes
  • Verified purchase

Love it !

published

I have been using another brand but it was difficult to put the pad on and the floor was always wet, so had to use a mop after using the steam cleaner. I have chosen HAAN after reading the reviews on Choice magazine and am very happy with my purchase. With HAAN, attaching the pad is so easy and no more dribbles, so no more wiping after you use the cleaner! Also you don't have to hold the switch while you are mopping and can just glide around the house. The clicking noise some complain about doesn't bother me at all. The only minor point is that it is a bit tricky to put the hand held unit back into the body.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Tilly

TillySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Surpasses my expectations for a steam mop - loving it

published

Purchased in November 2016.

Sunset000

Sunset000Sydney, NSW

  • 11 reviews
  • 15 likes

Not Great! Bit expensive for the quality of the product!

published

It seems the product has been over rated!
It was ok, a bit heavier than described.
It doesn't have enough steam!
Need to change two pads and two tanks to clean entire floor. It is easier than using a mop with a bucket of water!
Over priced for the result I get!

Date PurchasedNov 2016

Are these reviews real???

published
Date PurchasedSep 2016

Love Love Love IT

published

I hated mopping my floor. It was so time consuming and tiering. But once I started using my HAAN SI-A70 it takes me 1/3 of the time to mop a double story house. It doesn't taker a lot of effort or scrubbing to get it clean. It also only takes a few seconds for the mop to heat up. The only thing I would like to see improved would be the water tank. I would have liked it to be a little bigger as It takes one tank to be refilled 2 times when cleaning both levels of the house.

Date PurchasedOct 2016

David McGlade

David McGladeADELAIDE

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Cleaning is so much easier!

published

The steamer has made cleaning our floors so much easier and quicker, and leaves the floor completely dry. Would strongly recommend the multi-purpose steamer so that you can use the smaller part to clean the shower, etc. Replacing and washing the pads is easy. Very reasonably priced as well. Great product!

Date PurchasedOct 2016

Love my new mop

published

I have recently used another brand of steam mop (expensive) and was constantly having to renew the filter at big cost. This cleaner only lasted for 2 years.
I love this new Haan steam mop so easy to use and very efficient, does not leave the floor soaking wet, and is very maneuverable.

Date PurchasedAug 2016
Ron g

Ron gDayboro

New user

published
Date PurchasedAug 2016
Brogarv

BrogarvNSW, 2564

Couldn't be Happier

published

I've had this mop for 2 years now and it's been fantastic. Great maneuverability, haven't had to change the pads yet (washable). The amount of money I spent on cheap-n-nasty steam mops far out ways this one, should have bought this in the first place!

It does make a weird knocking sound but don't be worried it's the machine working it's magic. Make sure that you empty the water tank as this will prolong the life of the product.

Date PurchasedNov 2014

Works ok but beware of cheap water tank...

published

The water tank cracks and leaks pretty quickly. I am on my third in less than three years. The plastic they are made of seems pretty cheap. The small rubber seal in the lid of the water tank also failed requiring a lid replacement. Otherwise it does the job. I like that it's easy to maneuver into tight spaces. It won't stand on it's own, so needs to be leaned into a corner when unattended.

Date PurchasedSep 2013

Jay

Jay

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love this steam mop

published

Brought this steam mop direct from Haans website after reading reviews on this site and i have to say im very happy with the quality.
Mopping has become easier, steams up very quickly and is very easy to manouver around the house. Dries very fast, i dont think i could fault this mop.
The company is also great to deal with as my scrub brush was missing after a quick email to them they replied back to me in 10 minutes and 2 days later i received the brush. Would reccomend it to anyone.


Broke down !

published

I was looking for a steam mop after research and all the good reviews bought one,it did work for 2 years and now it does not steam,the pads also does not last either,will not buy this product again will buy another brand very disappointing after I gave them a 5 star when new.


Mrs H

Mrs HWinston Hills

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Happy with the results

published

I had a different steam mop that I used for a few years, but went back to the Sabco and doing it the hard way, until I started researching for a new mop. I tend to check a lot of forums before purchasing and so took the plunge & bought purchased the HAAN SI-A70 a few months back. Waited a while before adding my comments, as I wanted to make sure it would keep repeating it's wonderful performance. I am really happy with the results that I am getting with this steamer and it does not take long before you can walk on the tiles as the tiles dry much faster with the HAAN. We have a new home with lots of tiling and it tends to show up the marks a lot, but I have been really happy with the results.


Page 2 of 14

Questions & Answers

GJM

GJMasked

I have had the problem with a. Racked ware tank which I have replaced but need the cap as well I have tried phoning, emailing , o response. I have tried to order on line,Nd cannot add to the shopping cart. How do I get one.

3 answers
HAAN
HAAN A.HAAN

hi. we are out of stock for few items and hence unable to add to cart for purchasing at the moment. will advise once stocks are back in. thanks HAAN

GJM
GJM

When can I expect to be able to get tank top? I first tried 2 weeks ago when I had to replace the cracked water tank . The mop is useless without the tank cap

GJM
GJM

I am still without a water tank cap so cannot use the water tank, or the mop. It seems fraudulent to sell a product that cannot be used because an essential part is missing, what is the company going to do about it!


jack007

jack007asked

Has anyone used this on a slate floor? Would it destroy the mop pads as the floor is not smooth?

1 answer
Barbara
Barbara

I would call the company and check with them to be sure if it is suitable for a slate floor. They have an office here in AU (NSW?) Google for the contact details.


Vicki

Vickiasked

Hi , I am thinking of buying haan floor steamer mop and was wondering if its worth buying model with the hand held steamer ,is it powerful enough to use around the house for other cleaning jobs

2 answers
wendylea
wendylea

I have found it is great for sterilisation, toilets, shower recess and mattress etc. I haven’t a reason to use in my oven as it is one that burns off the stuff at high heat. It doesn’t get rid of mould, only mould remover does that. Used it in my sliding door tracks, helped lift the dirt there.

fairy_glitter
fairy_glitter

DON'T...I have had to replace the BRITTLE water tanks 4 times now at a cost of $9.95 each! I'm very disappointed....Today I went to steam mop my floor ready for my husband's 60th birthday tomorrow and guess what...ANOTHER cracked water tank. You will be let down so research another brand...


Get an answer from our members and HAAN representatives

Details

CategorySteam Mops
Price (RRP) $219
Power1200W
Tank Capacity350ml
Cord Length7.6m
Weight2.5kg
Release dateJun 2012

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.