1 photo
Haier HDV50E1

Haier HDV50E1

3.9 from 7 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Vented Clothes Dryers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Haier

Reviews

3.9
7 reviews
  • Build Quality
    3.8 (4)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (4)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (4)
Previous
Next
ERC
ERC
  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Good budget dryer

published

I purchased it about 2 months ago and haven't use the dryer a lot. We only use the dryers in the winter for bed linens, and sometimes half dry clothes. We never use a dryer to dry any better, delicate cloths. This Haier dryer works very well for that. It has the auto sensor. it has many temperature settings to suit different types of fabrics. And it's very affordable. Now just wait and see how reliable it is.

Purchased in May 2020 at Costco for $379.98.

Build Quality
Value for Money
B Dyson
B DysonGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Just over 1 year

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Stan Cash for $360.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
banter
banterSydney, NSW
  • 38 reviews
  • 33 likes
  • Verified

Faulty Wiring

published

I first purchased this dryer in April 2019. Soon after, the safety switch on my electricity board would trip cutting power to all power points in the house. There was no regular pattern so it took some time to discover it was the dryer and the fault was intermittent. Purchased from Appliances On Line, these dryers are serviced by Fisher & Paykel which makes for confusion when it comes to complaint resolution.

I agreed to accept a replacement and paid for installation a second time only to suffer the same problem again. After 2 dryers with the same fault, I wouldn't take the risk again and changed brands. It's a shame because I purchased it to match my Haier Washing Machine which has been terrific.

Purchased in April 2019 at Appliances Online for $429.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Vented Clothes Dryers

Find out how Haier HDV50E1 compares to other Vented Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Vishal G.
Vishal G.
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Its nice and compact given the price.

published

Its a good value for money. Comes in handy in rainy season and can be stacked on your machine hence Saving space. Clothes are nice and crisp similar to the ones dried in sunlight. I am happy.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Verity06
Verity06Toowoomba
  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Good Dryer.

published

I enjoy the air dry option that doesn’t use heat on clothes. Fairly quiet but could be quieter. Filter Needs to be emptied of lint each cycle. stacked on top of washing machine and fits nicely. It’s appearance is good, it looks nice in the laundry not too bulky or ugly. Fits plenty of clothes. I deducted one star for the energy efficiency which is only 2stars and also this company should feature the product ID name/number on the front of the machine to make it easier to find when needed.
Also lightweight and easy to lift when moving.

Date PurchasedSept 2017

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Michelle
MichelleSydney, NSW
  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Awesome Product

published

Best purchase made. I thought by it not being a branded name it wouldn't run as well or last as long. I was very wrong it's the best dryer I've ever purchased and cheaper than the branded names. I highly recommend this product if people are looking at purchasing a new dryer.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Couldn't be happier with the performance

published

I have this dryer for over 2 weeks now. Using it everyday
Cant find anything wrong with the machine.
Its
- Quiet
- Cloths always come out dry
- Doesnt generate huge heat and humid in my bathroom
- Reverse drum
- Huge drum size for 5 kg compare to other brand
- Cheap with 2 years on site warranty
Bought from 2nd world

Date PurchasedSept 2017

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Haier representatives

Details

CategoryVented Clothes Dryers
Price (RRP) $449.00
Capacity5 kg
Energy Rating2 star(s)
FeaturesChild-Safety Lock, Lint Filter, Reverse Tumbling, Stackable and Wall Mountable
Door Hinge Left
Dimensions 830 x 600 x 585 mm
Drying Programs 9
Temperature Settings 4
Venting Tube Length2 m
Venting TypeFront Venting
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.