??!

Reviews

4.5

13 reviews
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (10)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (10)
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 (10)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (10)
  • Noise Level
    4.7 (10)
  • Internal Layout
    4.7 (7)
Previous
Next

Great economic fridge

published

We purchased this fridge in September 2020 from a Harvey Norman Clearance Centre. It had a small scratch on the side but it was worth it for the quality fridge we received. It has a sleek, modern design and so much storage space inside. Really liked the three drawers in the freezer which enables us to sort items in the freezer with plenty of room to see what’s in there.
The fridge doors seal perfectly , even if they do need to close in a certain order. A well priced fridge with the look and design of a much more expensive fridge.

Purchased in September 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$1,099.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size2 person(s)
See all answers
Nhan Huynh

Nhan Huynh

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

I'm over the moon

published

Purchased in September 2020 at Appliances Online for A$1,399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size1 person(s)
See all answers
Dixon's R.

Dixon's R.Perth, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Best Fridge at an amazing price from Appliances Online

published

Purchased in May 2020 at Appliances Online for A$1,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size3 person(s)
See all answers
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Haier 514L French Door compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Yun S

Yun SSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

As expected

published

Although there is not the most popular brand, we purchased it to replace our old doubel door fridge since we know Haier from China.
It does maintain a consistent and reliable temperature in all compartments. The fresh veggie drawer as well as the meat/seafood drawer are very handy.
No complaints about the design and this fridge is easy to open and close.
I was a little bit concerned about the plastic feeling of the french door edge. But so far it has not shown any problems.

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size4 person(s)
See all answers
smfzi

smfziSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 55 reviews
  • 16 likes

Looks great, but probably the most annoying fridge I've owned

published

Purchased in December 2019 at The Good Guys for A$1,299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size3 person(s)
See all answers
guest

guestHunter Region, NSW

  • 5 reviews

I love this fridge!

published

This fridge has surpassed my expectations! I bought it based off other good reviews but still didn’t really trust the brand as I had never bought any Haier products previously. It has been the best fridge I really have no complaints! It’s quiet, efficient, plenty of room for a couple or small family and best of all it’s compact!

Purchased in October 2019 at Appliances Direct Online for A$1,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size1 person(s)
See all answers
Ant

AntSydney, NSW

  • 17 reviews
  • 23 likes

I enjoy it every day!

published

This has been the surprise purchase this year. 2nd tier brand (they own Fisher and Paykel) that punches above weight. Great features, wide vegetable bin is great, you can actually store full-size celery. Chilled water is a bonus. The freezer has useful storage drawers too. We were lucky it is so good as it was the only that fit the cabinet space. It is the narrowest French door available.

Purchased in March 2020 at The Good Guys for A$1,125.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size4 person(s)
See all answers
Blondie61

Blondie61South East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Never thought a french door fridge could be so good

published

Large fridge with loads of compartments, including ice maker
Easy to clean , doesnt freeze up in any section
The only problem I have had with it was a hinge broke and the whole door had to be replaced ( covered under warranty)
You have to be careful to make sure flap on left side door is turned in to close the door , but you get used to this after a few uses.
Otherwise the best fridge I have owned.

Purchased in February 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Jellis Biche

Jellis BichePerth, WA

  • 12 reviews
  • 8 likes

Stylish, Affordable and Surprisingly roomy!

published

Love the 4 door modern design, the stainless steel finish, the separate fruit/veg drawers and the water dispenser. Fits in a standard recess, compact. Thick glass shelving. Sturdy plastic door shelves store 2 and 3Ltr bottles. Plenty of room in the freezer to store things separately. Love the ice making section, allows you to make bulk ice for later. Runs quietly. Doors closed a little stiff to begin with, but ease with use and now close beautifully. Arrived in perfect condition, faultless. All I would suggest to Haier would be a built in water filter and the choice of a 4Ltr water unit with retractable filling spout. There is enough room, without losing door storage.

Purchased in May 2019 at RetraVision.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size4 person(s)
See all answers
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Haier 514L French Door compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
khf377

khf377

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Better than Expected

published

We love all the features and so much more than we expected; knowing the temperature of fridge and freezer, water dispenser, lighting, drawers and freezer space. All to our liking. Well designed

Purchased in January 2019 at The Good Guys Physical store for A$1,479.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size2 person(s)
See all answers

noisy

published

We have just purchased out first Haier fridge freezer. It seems annoyingly noisy. Is it the compressor that makes the noise when it kicks in, is it supposed to be so noticeable. Or will it eventually settle down. Other than that there is plenty of room. Also we punched a Haier bar fridge, why isn’t there a light when you open the door. Very strange.

Date PurchasedJan 2019
Austin S.

Austin S.Blackwood

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good value for money.

published

The only real draw back of this fridge is that the compressor is a lot more noticeable than more expensive fridges but that is to be expected for a fridge in this price range. It isn't noisy, it just isn't whisper quiet. That, however, is the only discernible issue. It maintains a very even temperature throughout; the doors and seals are very good; it's well lit and there is a door open alert chime that sounds when the door has been open for more than about twenty seconds. The fresh food trays are spacious and slide in and out easily and there is plenty of room for items in the doors. The freezer is spacious and also maintains even temperature. Energy efficiency is as good as most fridges of this size.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Cath S

Cath SBrisbane

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Love the look. Love the Space

published

This is sleek and sophisticated as far as fridges go. I am loving the space and functionality.. very happy with this purchase. Water dispenser a must have. Being able to adjust fridge temperature at the touch of a button, Great function. Very happy with price for product. Service to deliver was Amazing.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Questions & Answers

Ramesh

Rameshasked

HRF516YHS (Water Dispenser, Satina, 3 Stars)

Hi there I have a opening on 1780mm height clear will i be able to fit the fridge here. The depth is 600mm.

2 answers
Dixon's R.
Dixon's R.

Heights not a problem and is 1730mm but depth is 660mm so you will have 60mm being the doors in front

Ramesh
Ramesh

Thank you this is very helpful. Ok for the door to stick out.

Annabelle

Annabelleasked

514L French Door

Hi, do the doors open flush with the sides or do they require extra width? The fridge is 79cm wide and we only have 80cm space so need to ensure we can actually open the doors fully. Thanks!

1 answer
Dixon's R.
Dixon's R.

I have this fridge and just measured and the doors when open add 1cm so with both it goes to about 81cm

Damien Miller

Damien Millerasked

514L French Door

Does this fridge have an ice maker or shelf for ice?

1 answer
Dixon's R.
Dixon's R.

No icemaker or shelf but does come with a ice tray for about 12 small cubes.
Aside from that l love this fridge and its a constant temperature and good size for the money

Get an answer from our members and Haier representatives

Details

Compare all 4 Haier 514L French Door
CategoryFrench Door Fridges / RefrigeratorsFrench Door Fridges / RefrigeratorsFrench Door Fridges / RefrigeratorsFrench Door Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) A$1,699.00A$1,799.00A$1,549.00A$1,749.00
Dimensions 1720 x 790 x 686 mm1720 x 790 x 686 mm1720 x 790 x 686 mm1720 x 790 x 686 mm
Energy Rating4 star(s)4 star(s)4 star(s)4 star(s)
Household Size 4-5 people4-5 people4-5 people4-5 people
FeaturesDisplay Panel, Door Alarm and Foldable/Retractable ShelfDisplay Panel, Door Alarm and Water DispenserDoor Alarm and Water Dispenser
Colour / FinishSatinaSatinaSatinaBlack
Handle Type RecessedRecessedRecessed
Smart Fridge NoNoNoNo
Shelf MaterialGlassGlassGlass
Number of Shelves333
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins111
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Capacity
Total Capacity 514 L514 L514 L514 L
Fridge Capacity 358 L358 L358 L358 L
Freezer Capacity 88 L88 L88 L88 L
Compare all 4 Haier 514L French Door

  • MPN: HRF520FHS

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.