??!
5 photos
Haier HWF75AW Series

Haier HWF75AW Series (page 2 of 3)

HWF75AW2 and HWF75AW1
4.5 from 43 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
28
4 star
11
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
2

carefulbuyer

carefulbuyerAdelaide

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Fantastic value and great quality and performance

published
Date PurchasedJun 2018

James

JamesKaroonda

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect washed cloths every wash

published

This was the best washing machine I've had in my 53 years of life. It was on the cheaper side in comparison to others and the screen is easy to read and the different wash programs are easy to select. The cloths have always come out very well washed as well

Date PurchasedJul 2016

This machine is as fragile as a pregnant penguin!

published

The drum started making terrible sound..it is very difficult to deal with this machine..it’s got a broken drum.
Cost of repair is very high.
Do not buy this machine, it will give you nothing but pain.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Pen2paper

Pen2paperSubiaco 6008

Better than expected for the price

published

A great machine, washes well and quietly. You can set the temp as low as 20 C and modify the spin speed. It has a good variety of programs. I followed the booklet to stop the end of cycle alarms as I don't like them & I use off peek electricity at night. I have to remember that I put a wash on as all the lights go off too. I've not had a problem so far! As for setting it up, It did take a couple of hours to unpack, though we weren't in any rush, make sure you have spanners and spirit level & we used a thin piece of wood & old coasters under 2 feet to get it level on our floor. I marked its position on the floor and it hasn't moved out of place. I've seen it advertised for less since we bought it, so shop around.

Date PurchasedJul 2018

Glenda

GlendaDepot Hill

  • 17 reviews
  • 10 likes

Awesome!

published
Date PurchasedJul 2018

Ash T

Ash T

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great machine

published

This machine is great it is quiet, holds heaps, and cleans well and clothes come out great it is good value for money I have had no problems with it at all. You can add fabric softener and a pre-strainer like vanish and every mark is moved and you can vary the heat and spin

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Jess

JessPort Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great for a secondhand buy

published

We bought this off gumtree as someone had upgraded to a larger size and had this super cheap. We've used it a lot since then and it still washes the cloths very well and the drum wasn't very dirty. The only issue was buying new tubes as the old ones had began to get clogged up

Date PurchasedNov 2016

Usman

UsmanEpping

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

So far so good

published

Great works fine, quite, washes well. There are plenty of settings to chose from. Water and energy rating are good.
Initially it was vibrating a bit but that was because of improper installation. We have been using it for a month and it is running smooth. Purchased it from the good guys at a very good price I think it is great value for money

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Timmy92

Timmy92Melbourne

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

GREAT WASHING MACHINE

published

Switching over from a top loader to a front loader i havnt looked back since.Great look and design. I like this washing machine as it is quite yet does a great job. The machine has many different functions which include express 15, daily wash, delicates or even hand wash. My perosnal favourite is the express 15 wash as it washes your clothes in 15 minutes.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Kim

KimMorpeth

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Can’t fault it!

published

Large capacity machine perfect for a large family, heaps of wash cycles to choose from, easy to use (even for the kids) very quiet, extremely fast spin, clothes come out perfectly clean and require much less drying or ironing compared to my previous washer... and it looks great too! Highly recommended!!!

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Graham

GrahamAlbury

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect Machine. Happy Customer

published

I have only had my washing machine for approx 2 months. Before I purchased this one I researched all of the available machines. I am very happy with my Haier. It is quiet, has a great variety of programs, washes and rinses very well . It operates so quietly that I forget that it is on. I purchased from the Good Guys who delivered, installed and checked its operation, then took away my old machine. Grazza. Albury

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Zzz

ZzzBrisbane

  • 3 reviews

Such a great washing machine

published

This washing machine has far exceeded my expectations for the price I paid. I've been using it for a year now, and it hasn't skipped a beat. It has all the features I'd expect from a more expensive machine including many different wash cycles, temperature/speed adjustment and wash delay. The only issue is that it can be a little loud compared to more expensive units, but it is far from excessive. Don't be turned away by brand recognition, this was my first Haier purchase and I'm not looking back. The big brands were not offering anywhere near the functionality of this unit at the same price point.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Faysie

FaysieSOUTHPORT

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

The best yet

published

Have had Haier front loader for three months, the performance is the best, quiet, large selection of cycles self cleaning inside rubber flanges. Floor stability excellent. Washes very clean on all cycles quick and daily wash most popular, handles Doonas well in 8Kg weight wash exterior features easy to wipe and polish.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Ally

AllySydney

  • 5 reviews

Great washing machine

published

I've had this machine for 9 months and it works great. Washes well and has a variety of options for different washes. Fairly quiet if you close the door but can be a bit loud in the last few minutes spin. One complaint is that the hose length that comes with the washer is tiny, it just reaches the sink it is right next to. Depending on your laundry configuration this may be an issue for you. I used to collect grey water for the garden but there's no way to do that with such a short hose.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Alan

AlanVIC, 3029

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great Haier Product - Quality and water saver

published

We used to own a Samsung front loader but failed just after the warranty period. So we got this one instead while it is on sale, it has already been with us for two years and going very strong. It has just the right number of operating modes and proved to be a real water saver. Easy to use, quality and couldn't be happier with this purchase.

Date PurchasedJun 2016
Fayebriotti

FayebriottiPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great and stylish

published

Absolutely love this washing machine it's nice and big with a stylish look and has some fantastic features and the prices was really good. Would recommend this washing machine to everyone looking for a great buy worth the money. It is able to do small loads (15mins) instead of the general (30mins).

Date PurchasedOct 2017

karl.brugger.7

karl.brugger.7Queensland, Australia

  • 8 reviews
  • 7 likes

Awesome Front loader..Saves water,Quiet,Quick washes and Value for Money

published

Just brought my new front loader from JB HIFI on a discount special $399. This a upgrade from my old LG top loader.

So far have saved me from a big water bill and the clothes are much cleaner.

my favourite option is for my gym clothes..it has a Express wash 15min option and them throw into a dryer..Really happy when running late and forgotten to wash the day before.Can have them clean/dried clothes within 30mins.

Also very quiet machine and looks very reliable

Very Happy no issues..

Date PurchasedOct 2017

lisa

lisacasino

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

best I've owned so far.

published

so far the best washing machine I've owned. clothes come out clean and white every time. it's quiet and has so many different options. I love the 15 minute option thas great for little things like toys and towels. I always use the 55 minute cycle for clothes and have found that my clothes are as streched as they were with other machines.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Chak N

Chak NSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Value for money and good product

published

Decent price. Quiet wash. Good selection of washing cycles. Very solidly built. Some people complained about the noisy spin cycle, but comparing to other brands, I find that there is really not much difference. It has a built-in water heater for hot/warm wash. No plumbing for hot water inlet. I have been using it for one month, and it has been working brilliantly. Very good value for money.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Harry.L

Harry.LMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Better than you think

published

Haier is a big reliable brand in China who has acquired F&P.
We've had the washing machine for about a month. It works very well and easy to operate.
Noise is a little loud but we don't really mind.
A brand new washing machine for this price is hard to come by. Very good value for money

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Page 2 of 3

Questions & Answers

Smooch C.

Smooch C.asked

How do you use the prewash mode?

No answers

Steve

Steveasked

HWF75AW1

Is there a 'soaking' option anywhere?

1 answer
Liz C
Liz C

No option to soak on this model


Jian C

Jian Casked

HWF75AW1

How to open the filter cover? I tried like 5 minutes. Just can't open it.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Haier representatives

Details

Haier HWF75AW1
  • Discontinued
  • Award Winner 2019

Haier HWF75AW1

32 reviews
Haier HWF75AW2

Haier HWF75AW2

10 reviews
CategoryFront Loading Washing MachinesFront Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) $599
Capacity7.5 kg7.5 kg
Household Size 2-3 people2-3 people
FeaturesDoor/Lid Lock (Child-proof)Door/Lid Lock (Child-proof)
Energy Rating3.5 star(s)3.5 star(s)
Water Rating4.5 star(s)4.5 star(s)
Drum MaterialStainless SteelStainless Steel
Colour / Finish WhiteWhite
Dimensions 845 x 595 x 600 mm845 x 595 x 600 mm
Motor TypeConventionalConventional
Max Spin Speed 1,200 rpm1,200 rpm
Number of Wash Cycles1616
Weight72 kg
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Release dateJan 2019
Discontinuation dateJan 2019
Replaced byHaier HWF75AW2

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.