??!
5 photos
Haier HWF75AW Series

Haier HWF75AW Series

HWF75AW1, HWF75AW2
4.4 from 68 reviews · View Statistics

How to buy the best washing machine

A good washing machine is essential to every household, and while they all serve the same purpose, the variety of machines available can make purchasing one a puzzle. This buying guide will take you through each type of machine, and explain what to look for in each to guarantee you’re making the most informed choice possible when shopping.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.0 (8)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (8)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (8)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (8)
  • Noise Level
    3.4 (8)
Previous
Next
Keena

KeenaCraigieburn

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Its ok not so bad not so great

published

Its working fine.sometime just the poweder we add gwt used only half and other half get wet and stuck so every time we have to clean it. So its good and bad

Purchased in May 2016 at Gudguys for $400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ash Smithh

Ash SmithhPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

haier front load washer is excellent

published

is amazing for its cheap value offers all the perks an expensive washer offers. love the automatic sensors that put itself in protection mode when it dectects a errorto be safe

Purchased in October 2019 at The Good Guys for $498.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Just Saying

Just Saying Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

It's impressive

published

With lots of different settings too suit most clothes starting with a quick wash 15 minutes and everything in between including a hygienic wash for 2 hours and 10 .. . If you forget to put something in push the pause and wait for a click noise then open your machine and put the item in then push pause too resume... it looks after your delicates... I'm satisfied with this machine and very easy to use... great water saver 7 star and very energy efficient...

Purchased in July 2018 at Bing Lee Physical store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Haier HWF75AW Series compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ray4281

Ray4281Reid 2612, ACT

  • 3 reviews

Not a bad buy, reasonable price!

published

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys Physical store for $485.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Joto

JotoGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

My favourite machine in the house!

published

Bought this washing machine back in July 2017 (two years ago) and its been amazing. Easy to use. Have the features that I need pre programmed. However, since I moved house, I noticed its shaking and making quite some noise that it didn't make previously. Probably just need to readjust the legs to balance it. Another downside is, if you're washing something dense and heavy (quilt, pillow...) , it may take longer to spin dry or sometimes error sign comes up and have to restart the machine and spin it again. But otherwise, daily clothing wash has been no issues.

Purchased in July 2017 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for $393.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Evsy

EvsySydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Pleasantly surprised and like using this machine.

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman for $395.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
CPM

CPMHunter Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great little big washer

published

Great cycle times, depending on cycle. washes well Is great, lots of options, however start buttons a bit slow. Feel like smashing the button a few times works lol overall great machines

Purchased in March 2018 at Bing Lee for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Early Bird

Early BirdSydney Surrounds, NSW

Great Washing Machine So Far

published

We have been using this washing machine for a few weeks now.

No complaints so far - setting it up out of the box was a little iffy as I've never done it before, had to remove a back plate and remove the transportation stabilisers, also had to undo the legs with a spanner and install a sound proof mat.

But once that has been done it's been great. I've read that other people's machines have been loud but we can't even hear our one when it's washing.

Dials are nice and easy to navigate and work out.

Purchased in May 2019 at The Good Guys for $530.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Faysie

FaysieSOUTHPORT

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

The best yet

published

Have had Haier front loader for three months, the performance is the best, quiet, large selection of cycles self cleaning inside rubber flanges. Floor stability excellent. Washes very clean on all cycles quick and daily wash most popular, handles Doonas well in 8Kg weight wash exterior features easy to wipe and polish.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Haier HWF75AW Series compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ally

AllySydney

  • 5 reviews

Great washing machine

published

I've had this machine for 9 months and it works great. Washes well and has a variety of options for different washes. Fairly quiet if you close the door but can be a bit loud in the last few minutes spin. One complaint is that the hose length that comes with the washer is tiny, it just reaches the sink it is right next to. Depending on your laundry configuration this may be an issue for you. I used to collect grey water for the garden but there's no way to do that with such a short hose.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Fayebriotti

FayebriottiPerth, WA

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great and stylish

published

Absolutely love this washing machine it's nice and big with a stylish look and has some fantastic features and the prices was really good. Would recommend this washing machine to everyone looking for a great buy worth the money. It is able to do small loads (15mins) instead of the general (30mins).

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Harry.L

Harry.LMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Better than you think

published

Haier is a big reliable brand in China who has acquired F&P.
We've had the washing machine for about a month. It works very well and easy to operate.
Noise is a little loud but we don't really mind.
A brand new washing machine for this price is hard to come by. Very good value for money

Date PurchasedMay 2017
gentlecrack

gentlecrackSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Excellent Washing machine for the price!

published

I got this during an eBay sale of 25% for $450. Very silent, and many options which are useful such as Handwash etc. It has been problem-free so far and cleans like a professional washer. Buy this and you won't regret it. Installation was simple and I did in 20 minutes.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
See all Haier HWF75AW Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Donna

Donnaasked

HWF75AW Series

Hi, can items be added once the wash cycle has already begun?

3 answers
Sue
Sue

Hi Donna. I could not find an answer in my machine booklet, no mention of this feature. Some machines will allow the door to be opened if water level has not reached the door (by pressing start/pause button) however I have never tried this as this is my first front loader. The button on this machine is a start/pause button so I would guess its possible, as long as water level hasnt reached the door. As an aside, the door on this machine is quite large (another things I love) so you would need to be quick if opening.

Stacey H.
Stacey H.

Hi Donna,
I have done this but only when there is no water in there, it lets you unlock it and put whatever you need in within the first 5 minutes of putting the machine on :)

Donna
Donna

Thankyou :)

Doney

Doneyasked

HWF75AW2

Product says it has child lock. Does that mean you just cannot open the door or does it deactivate all buttons as well? Toddler is obsessed with pressing buttons and may be responsible for our need to replace the current one.

2 answers
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Why can’t you just ring Haier ?

Doney
Doney

Clearly because i thought that someone here would have an answer.

Robyn

Robynasked

HWF75AW2

We have the HWF75AW2 7.5kg front loader, purchased new in 30th Nov 2019. Our machine has started not spinning properly (we are using the same program we have used many times). Also today my husband put a load of washing on, some hours later.. I went to hang it out. I opened the door & water poured out. The machine seemed to be on pause, which was not how my husband set it & it allowed me to open the door. We are wondering if there might be a circuit board/programing fault?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Haier representatives

Details

Compare both Haier HWF75AW Series
Haier HWF75AW2
  • Award Winner 2021
  • 2020

Haier HWF75AW2

4.3
(32)
Haier HWF75AW1
  • Discontinued
  • Award Winner 2021
  • 2019

Haier HWF75AW1

4.4
(34)
CategoryFront Loading Washing MachinesFront Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) $599.00
Capacity7.5 kg7.5 kg
Household Size 2-3 people2-3 people
FeaturesDoor/Lid Lock (Child-proof)Door/Lid Lock (Child-proof)
Energy Rating3.5 star(s)3.5 star(s)
Water Rating4.5 star(s)4.5 star(s)
Drum MaterialStainless SteelStainless Steel
Colour / FinishWhiteWhite
Dimensions 845 x 595 x 600 mm845 x 595 x 600 mm
Motor TypeConventional (Belt Drive)Conventional (Belt Drive)
Max Spin Speed 1,200 rpm1,200 rpm
Number of Wash Cycles1616
Weight72 kg
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Release dateJan 2019
Discontinuation dateJan 2019
Replaced byHaier HWF75AW2
ManualDownload manual
Compare both Haier HWF75AW Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.