5 photos
Haier HWF75AW Series

Haier HWF75AW Series

HWF75AW1, HWF75AW2
4.3 from 77 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Front Loading Washing Machines in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Haier

How to buy the best washing machine

A good washing machine is essential to every household, and while they all serve the same purpose, the variety of machines available can make purchasing one a puzzle. This buying guide will take you through each type of machine, and explain what to look for in each to guarantee you’re making the most informed choice possible when shopping.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Pros

  • Hard-wearing

  • Variety of settings for all fabrics

  • Clothes come out almost dry

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.9 (32)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (32)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (32)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.9 (32)
  • Noise Level
    4.4 (32)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Superb

published

One of the best washers I've Ever had the pleasure to own, from the Simplicity Of operating, to the magnificent clean, of all my clothing. The cycle options are great. I fully recommend this product.

Purchased in January 2021 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Chloe
ChloeNortheast, VIC
  • 4 reviews

Love! Workings amazingly.

published

I use my washing machine for household clothes, linen, my partner is a carpenter and also wash his work clothes. Times of the cycles vary on what your washing but absolutely love it. They leave the clothes real clean / fresh smelling. Beats my top loader washing machines in the past!

Purchased in April 2020 for $479.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Gordon Q.
Gordon Q.South East Queensland, QLD

Haier is a paragon of quality and reliability.

published

Haier is perfect for simple and efficient management of even the heaviest laundry usage.
With settings for all types of fabrics and washing intensity your washing chore could not be easier. It is time, energy and water efficient.

Purchased in July 2019 for $485.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Haier HWF75AW Series compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bee
BeeDarling Downs, QLD
  • 2 reviews

This is a great little machine!

published

I have had this washing machine for almost three years and used it for all sorts of dirty laundry. It has a delay timer which I found very useful and has all sorts of different wash times for what ever you need cleaned.

Purchased in September 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Vishaal P.
Vishaal P.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Excellent machine. Out does the more expensive units!

published

I've owned Samsungs and Fisher and Paykel units but this Haier one performs just as well. Simple controls. Informative display and strong build. Clothes wash performance is excellent. When you take the clothes out after a cycle they are nice and dry. Would recommend any day.

Purchased in March 2021 at The Good Guys for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Sue
SueMurray Region, NSW
  • 26 reviews
  • 27 likes

Great washing machine

published

Purchased in February 2021 at Bing Lee Online store for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Amazing!

published

I love this machine! recently just purchased as my Simpson top loader died, first time with a front loader and works amazing. My clothes come out cleaner and almost dry with how fast it spins. Only negative is it doesn't beep when its finished but that doesn't bother me! :)

Purchased in January 2021 at The Good Guys for $540.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Chezz
Chezz
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great machine can’t live without it

published

Awesome machine , very quiet and spins untill. the clothes are nearly dry
Great cycle times
Delicates are washed with care and gently
Has so many settings so u can pick and choose whatever you like , the quick wash isn’t for really dirty clothes more for lightly dirty

Purchased in March 2020 at The Good Guys for $789.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kat
Kat
  • 5 reviews
  • 7 likes

Would recommend

published

Easy to use, good selection of wash programs, little noisy at first but when levelled it improved, washes well compared to my old expensive washer and dryer. I used the delivery service which they remove the transit bolts. Very happy with the purchase.

Purchased in August 2020 at The Good Guys for $525.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Haier HWF75AW Series compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
VinT
VinT
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great value for money that does its job and does it well

published

I wash various range of stuff: bed sheet, towels, general cleaning etc.
This washing machine was definately great value for money and the preset options available are just set perfectly. eg quick wash is 15mins, general wash is roughly 55mins.

Everythings comes out clean like you would expect as well. Honestly, I was a bit worried when i bought it because it was on sale and cheap BUT i'm really glad i bought it. Sometimes all you need is a machine without all the bells and whistles and you just need it to do its job well. This machine definatley hits that mark for the price.

Strongly recommend

Purchased in November 2019 at Harvey Norman for $395.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Treighvahn Paea
Treighvahn PaeaSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews

Amazing washing machine!

published

My old washing machine had broken down and I wasn't keen on buying a pricey washing machine but a lot of people requested to get a Haier washing machine, so I did! and I love it! The price makes it all worth it. The outcome of clean clothes come out smelling so good and makes no noise!

Sunny
SunnyNorth Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Best washing machine ever !!!

published

I bought it 6 months ago so far no problems at all. It does do good job. I found out that my boy’s dirty socks, washes so well than my old LG one. So happy with a quality and price.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in February 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $455.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Foodnpiste
Foodnpiste
  • 4 reviews

As good they say

published

I am very happy with this washer. I was guided by this review page as normally I wouldn’t buy the cheapest washing machine. It’s good looking. Well built for this day and age. Cycle times are good but if you have a front loader don’t be concerned about cycle times. Very quiet for a front loader. Every thing comes out clean and not crushed. Only downside is this 7kg is not for a large family. I consider it to be on the smaller end of the scale.

Purchased in July 2020 at Oatens for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
dongxuan xu
dongxuan xuFar North Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

good on price

published

Good brand, very good quality at affordable price. For me, it is cheap enough compare to other brands, very functions, easy to use. I highly recommend this product. Love it.

Purchased in March 2020 at The Good Guys for $445.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ann B.
Ann B.Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD
  • 4 reviews

Washes clothes perfect very happy with this brand

published

I wash everything in this washing machine controls are very easy to use
Put the machine on delicates cycle no tangles when washing bras and underwear cycle times are good enough to to wash clothes

Purchased in January 2020 at Betta Home Living for $899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Haier HWF75AW Series compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Matty C.
Matty C.asked
HWF75AW2

I'm looking at buying one of these, can someone please tell me if it has an end of cycle audible tone, i've read a lot of people saying it only comes up saying end on the display but not audible tone?

2 answers
Vishaal P.
Vishaal P.

I haven't heard it making any sounds but you could always put a timer alarm on your Google nest hub for the cycle time

Mrs Smith
Mrs Smith

Yes it beeps. Please read reviews before buying. We've had no end of trouble with ours and now have an electrolux. Good luck

Pawan Khadka
Pawan Khadkaasked
HWF75AW2

Hi, My machine flases lock signal in screen, is spins and pauses but coulnt stop . what should be the possible solution

No answers
Vhal B.
Vhal B.asked
HWF75AW Series

Hi just wondering why my fabric conditioner dispenser won’t drain? After wash the fabcon were still in the tray.

2 answers
Sue
Sue

Hi Vhal B. I actually donnot use fabric softener so cannot answer. maybe someone else will be able to help or you could ring haier support and ask them.

BJ_JT
BJ_JT

The tray may be blocked. You can remove it from the machine and run hot water through it. Softener can sometimes cause a blockage on the dispenser as it gets thick

See all Haier HWF75AW Series questions

Get an answer from our members and Haier representatives

Haier HWF75AW Series

Details

Features:

  • The Haier HWF75AW Front Loader Washing Machines have features like adjustable temperature control and an automatic door lock that make using it easier.
  • They have an inbuilt Anti-Bacterial Treatment door seal and detergent dispenser that prevent mould and bacteria growth, allowing for a more hygienic laundry load.
  • A delay start function (anywhere from 30 minutes to 24 hours) lets you manage your laundry at a time convenient for your busy schedule.
  • The machine has 16 specialised wash programs suited to a range of different fabrics, making it simple to cater for your clothes.
  • The current HWF75AW (7.5kg) has a 3.5 star energy rating and a 4.5 star water rating.

Points of praise:

  • Most reviewers found that the front loader was durable and hard-wearing, lasting them a long time after purchase.
  • They also appreciated the wide range of programs offered by the machine, saying that it made washing different fabrics easy.
  • Reviewers liked that their clothes were almost dry when they came out of the washer, and said that this meant minimal time needed for their clothes in the dryer or out on the clothesline.
Compare both Haier HWF75AW Series
Haier HWF75AW2
  • Award Winner 2021
  • 2020

Haier HWF75AW2

4.1
(37)
Haier HWF75AW1
  • Discontinued
  • Award Winner 2021
  • 2019

Haier HWF75AW1

4.5
(38)
CategoryFront Loading Washing MachinesFront Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) $599.00
Capacity7.5 kg7.5 kg
Household Size 2-3 people2-3 people
FeaturesDoor/Lid Lock (Child-proof)Door/Lid Lock (Child-proof)
Energy Rating3.5 star(s)3.5 star(s)
Water Rating4.5 star(s)4.5 star(s)
Drum MaterialStainless SteelStainless Steel
Dimensions 845 x 595 x 600 mm845 x 595 x 600 mm
Motor TypeConventional (Belt Drive)Conventional (Belt Drive)
Max Spin Speed 1,200 rpm1,200 rpm
Number of Wash Cycles1616
Weight72 kg
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhiteWhite
Release dateJan 2019
Discontinuation dateJan 2019
Replaced byHaier HWF75AW2
ManualDownload manual
Compare both Haier HWF75AW Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.