??!
2 photos
Haier HWM85 1479

Haier HWM85 1479

3.6 from 7 reviews

Washing Machines Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of washing machine would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

(1)
(4)
(1)
(0)
(1)


    Newton

    Newtonmelbourne

    • 4 reviews

    Good Basic Washer.

    published

    We needed a new washing machine quickly as out old one broke and we have a lot of messy kids!
    We bought this on special at the Good Guys & it's been great. I think its running every day and no problems at all. Sometimes the quick wash function is not enough and so you end up taking longer and having to do your clothes again. The only other complaint if you call it that, is that the spin can be a bit noisy.
    Other than that it is a solid performer and I am satisfied with it.

    Date PurchasedSep 2017

    Mark P

    Mark PAU

    • 6 reviews

    Not bad

    published

    I brought this washing machine in June of last year to use as a second machine in the garage for my work clothes. It works pretty well most of the time. Sometimes I need to put it on twice if my clothes are very dirty. It can be a bit noisy on spin but is a a good washing machine.

    Date PurchasedJun 2017
    Manu

    ManuMelbourne

    • 4 reviews

    quick and clean washes every times

    published

    This washing machine made the clothes wash quick and effective. Have used it for all types of clothes washes like linen, cotton, satin,wool and sportswear but never got dissatisfied with the results.

    It makes a little bit of sound during the wash time but nothing out of the blue. Favourite features are the temperature and spin rotation controls,over six wash settings.

    Date PurchasedAug 2015
    Ross

    RossPerth, WA

    • 8 reviews
    • 11 likes

    Don’t buy waste of money

    published

    Bought in October 2015 had some minor issue until December 2017 just out of warranty $142 for fisher and paykel to diagnose and the concrete weight from the drum came out virtually irreparable. Decided to buy a top loader simpson

    Fisher and Paykel and Haier are a disgrace and didn’t even offer a replacement or pro rata charge or even a refund of the service.

    Can I suggest all applicance manafacturers extend their warranty 2 years ain’t good enough

    Date PurchasedOct 2015

    Gary

    GaryRhodes

    • 4 reviews
    • 1 like

    Best Chinese Washing Machine

    published

    Haier appliances are designed to make life easier, so you can get more out of every day.Haier everyday washing machines come with up to 11 program cycles, so whether you’re washing delicates that extra gentle care, or your kids’ sports uniforms that look like they’ll never be clean again, Haier has got you covered.

    Date PurchasedJun 2015

    Matt C.

    Matt C.

    • 4 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Beautiful Quiet Machine

    published

    I was cautious about buying this machine, but I need not worried. Quiet, easy to use, and washes my clothes exceptionally well. I don't even realise the machine is on half the time. My favourite feature about this machine is how well it spins the clothes they are almost dry when they come out.

    Date PurchasedJun 2017

    Jade O

    Jade OOrange nsw

    • 3 reviews
    • Verified purchase

    Great Basic front loader

    published

    Washes well
    Keeps clothing in great condition.
    Average noise
    Not as many setting options as our last machine, not flexible with all wash options (spin speed and temp) but has everything we need for a family of 2 adults and 2 toddlers.
    Once you've pressed start, if you need to open the door there is no 0 spin speed option (used to drain but no spin for faster acces) so min open time is about 15 mins unless you manually drain and open.. haven't had to try that yet.

    Date PurchasedDec 2016

    See all Haier HWM85 reviews

    Questions & Answers

    Sorry, there are no questions about Haier HWM85 1479 but you can read 2 questions about Haier HWM85.


    Get an answer from our members and Haier representatives


    Download manual

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.