??!
2 photos
Haier HWM85 B14266

Haier HWM85 B14266

MPN: 36483905
3.1 from 9 reviews

Washing Machines Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of washing machine would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

(2)
(3)
(1)
(0)
(3)


    Kamal E.

    Kamal E.

    • 5 reviews
    • 1 like
    • Verified purchase

    so far so good

    published

    Love this washing machine. Still can’t believe how quiet it is. Loving all the wash options too. Couldn’t be happier with it. Multiple programs to suit our needs and very silent. No complain :)

    Purchased in September 2018 at Appliances Online for $610.00.


    BJ_JT

    BJ_JTMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

    • 56 reviews
    • 4 likes
    • Verified purchase

    Great machine for the price and great service people!

    published
    Date PurchasedFeb 2018
    Gordo

    GordoCapel WA

    • 4 reviews
    • 2 likes
    • Verified purchase

    Cheap to buy cheap to run

    published

    Purchased from Good Guys for 490 + 69 delivered and installed and they removed the old machine and packaging, great service! So far the Haier has been faultless (except the fifteen minute express wash wasn't as good). It is exceptionally quiet even at 1400rpm spin cycle.
    Another feature is its ability to weigh the clothes in the drum and set the levels accordingly. It displays the time left to finish and you can pause the cycle to add items. 8.5kg load is excellent

    Date PurchasedFeb 2018
    Rachel

    Rachel

    • 3 reviews

    Okay

    published

    It is okay for the noise is made. It can clean and rinse clothes well usually. But sometimes it does not rinse dry during the fast washing. Of course, It depends on what you put into it. it has one point of inconvenient for me. It does not have the notice voice when it finishes its work.

    Date PurchasedFeb 2017

    Sam

    Sam

    • 2 reviews

    Not bad at all at this price

    published

    Quick, noisey but not that much compare to my old Samsung. Rinse speed is awesome. It will be a bargain price at Harvey Norman. The favourite feature is it over all des my look the white body and child lock which give me a peace of mind while children at home

    Date PurchasedApr 2017

    worst investment i ever made in my life.

    published

    I don't even want to give 1 rating . I really wanted to give zero. Don't buy this machine. Horrible. End of every last machine cycle, it feels like earthquake in my house. It shakes the whole place like a hell. i have kept at 600rpm, 700 rpm, 800 rpm nothing works for me. I am literally feel bad that i have invested lot of money in that. I bought during mid of 2017. its been six month since i am using it. Because of recommendation from the store worker i bought this machine. I have no idea what to do with this. Planning to call the haier service people.

    Date PurchasedJun 2017

    PRO

    PROperth

    • 7 reviews
    • 1 like

    Love it!

    published

    Cleans well and rinses to my satisfaction 'cos I usually like to have 2-3 rinses to get detergent off my baby's clothes. Haven't noticed wear-out on my clothes and is loud enough to help me remember that I'm doing the laundry. My favorite features are the various washing options or modules; like the jeans , underwear and best of all baby care.

    Date PurchasedMar 2017

    ElleO

    ElleOAdelaide

    Beware: Repair men refuse to come repair this brand

    published

    My Haier washing machine worked beautifully for 2 years and then when it broke down I couldn't find a single person who will even come out to service it! Make sure you regulary maintain this machine to prolong its life. You get what you pay for with this brand! I can't believe retailers are still selling this very disappointing machine.

    Date PurchasedDec 2014
    samuel

    samuel

    • 2 reviews
    • 8 likes

    rubbish machines

    published

    See all Haier HWM85 reviews

    Questions & Answers

    Cherubs

    Cherubsasked

    What is the best wash cycle for an everyday load, tea towels, underwear, tshirts etc for the HWM85-B14266 and how long does it take?

    1 answer
    Gordo
    Gordo

    Hi We found "daily wash cycle", cold water, eco. with liquid detergent takes 45 minutes and did an excellent job set spin at 1400rpm


    Get an answer from our members and Haier representatives


    Download manual

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.