??!
1 photo
HappySkin Co Classic

HappySkin Co Classic

2.4 from 48 reviews

Reviews

(14)
(1)
(1)
(6)
(26)
  • Value for Money
    2.5 (40)
  • Causes Irritation Yes (14) · No (19)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
  • Verified purchase

Unsafe Product/ Horrible Customer Service

published

I found out I was pregnant immediately after ordering this product. After seeing that this product is allegedly unsafe for pregnant and breastfeeding woman I contacted HappySkin Co immediately to plead for them to cancel my order. They did not. I asked if once the product arrived I could send it back for a return ( I even offered to pay for the return shipping). They said I could not. I am so frustrated with their customer service. They do not care about their customers well-being at all, they just want to sell their unsafe product. I'm sure if you had any other issues with their product they would not be very helpful. Do not buy from this selfish company!

Purchased in June 2019 for $188.00.

Value for Money
Lais

LaisSydney, NSW

Very frustrating

published

I already used 22 times and nothing changed. It is very frustrating to spend almost $ 400 on a product and wait for it to yield results and nothing changes. Before a hair removal company used a very similar machine and it worked perfectly but unfortunately this is not it. Don't spend your money because the machine doesn't work. If the company can guve me and receive the product back, I really appreciate it.

Purchased at Mini Happy Me for $350.00.

Value for Money
Causes Irritation No

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Not worth the money

published

This was over $200 and not worth it. I used it on a regular basis, never saw a chance and tried contacting customer service. Tried using it in many different ways in case I was doing something wrong. What irritated me was that customer service did not care, therefore will not buy anything from them again and would NOT recommend this product. Better to spend money at a dermatologist or doctor who does laser removal because 200 will get you much further there.

Purchased in July 2019 for $220.00.

Causes Irritation Yes
IPL Machines

Find out how HappySkin Co Classic compares to other IPL Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Aisha

AishaSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good for sensitive skin

published

Purchased in January 2020 at www.happyskinco.com for $299.00.

Value for Money
Causes Irritation No

Still haven't received this

published

I ordered this product in November for my daughter for Christmas. My credit card was charged the same day by I am still waiting for the product. At first it was the Christmas rush that was delaying it and then in February it was the Coronavirus. I was told 2 weeks ago that they would resend it and I still haven't got it.

Purchased in November 2019.

I havent even received it and already hate the company

published

I purchased the device and proceeded to wait about a week with no updates. I attempted to contact them via email, contact page, live chat on website and finally Facebook messenger before they finally answered and denied all my previous contact attempts and said that they hadn't yet sent the order because of PayPal processing time. When i provided evidence of my contacting them they said it was - and i quote - "quite odd". Still havent received the device after 8 days and they refuse to provide me express shipping despite a '3-5 business day' shipping promise.

Purchased in March 2020 at HAPPY SKIN CO for $200.00.

Value for Money
KER

KERSouth East Queensland, QLD

Happy Skin Co Faulty

published

Wasn’t even able to use the product because it was faulty! If I could give no stars I would. They wouldn’t refund me just offered an exchange but if the one I received first is faulty what sort of quality assurance is that?

Purchased in February 2020 for $250.00.

Value for Money
Causes Irritation No

IPL review - 10 weeks

published

Bought my IPL in December 2019. Started using my IPL device the week before XMAS and have used it every week since.
Week 1 - Didnt see much of a change.
Week 2 - noticed hair growing back slower and softer.
Week 3 - hair growing back in patches.
Week 4 / 5 - Same as above with slightly less growth each week.
By week 8 - Only had a few hairs growing back.
Week 10 - I still have the odd hair. It hasnt got rid of everything completely but I'd say 90% less hair.

I have used on legs and face only.

My daughter bought the new IPL they have which looks a little more premium than the device I have but she is yet to start her sessions.

Purchased in December 2019 for $270.00.

Value for Money
Causes Irritation No
  • Verified purchase

Got BURNT!!!

published

Did all the proper instructions and appropriate measures and got burnt after several sessions!! Looks like device does not last long and gets defective overtime! Such a waste of money!!!

Purchased in September 2019 for $285.00.

Value for Money
Causes Irritation Yes
IPL Machines

Find out how HappySkin Co Classic compares to other IPL Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
JM80

JM80

  • 2 reviews

Fake advertising and rubbish product

published

It took nearly a month to receive the item, only then to receive it with the US plug and not as advertised with Australian plug. They don’t respond to emails once the sale goes through and the machine isn’t great. Fake advertising and waste of money.

Purchased in December 2019.

Value for Money
Shareen N.

Shareen N.Sydney, NSW

Warning for dark skin girls

published

Purchased in July 2019 for $250.00.

Value for Money
Causes Irritation Yes
Jacqueline

JacquelineSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Possible scam

published

Ordered from a Lux Skin co ad on fb. Recieved product later than expected and when I had trouble understanding the vague and conflicting instruction booklet I posted some questions on Facebook to which they deleted. My next post to Facebook was just sharing that the product did not work for me in removing hair, they deleted this too with no reply. Next I tried to claim my refund via 90 day guarantee they made me pay extra for at checkout only for them to apologise for the facebook customer service experience without answering my questions and denied my claim to invite me to continue trying the product as it has not reached 90 days so "may still work if I continue trying"... I can only assume this is a scam of sorts.

Purchased in October 2019 for $99.00.

Value for Money
Causes Irritation No
Analisa

AnalisaSydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

First experience with IPL. Very Happy.

published

First time ever trying any type of laser or IPL and I am quite pleased with the results. I dont have any experience at a clinic to compare to but this has beat my expectations from an at home product. Its small and easy to use. Probably takes me about 20 mins to do my legs, underarms and downstairs. Wasnt sure if it would work but I tried it because they had a money back guarantee but Ive done it about 5 weeks and I probably have 50% less hair growing back. Looking forward to seeing results after the recommended 12 weeks. Will update then.

Purchased in October 2019 at HappySkinCo.com for $299.00.

Value for Money
Causes Irritation No
Bobby N.

Bobby N.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Dont pay full price for this product

published

I purchased this product for $300.
3 days later on sale for $239
It was the Black Friday sale end of Nov.
So if your thinking of buying wait until then
As i had not received the product yet, I contacted the company and requested if I could return and repurchase at sale price. All I received was an email stating sorry you missed out and no you can not. Any other main company would , considering the product was yet to be delivered.

Purchased for $300.00.

Value for Money
Mdd

Mdd

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Didn't work

published

I have fair skin with dark brown hair.
I used once a week for nearly a year. Varied settings but majority at the highest level 5.
I have seen no reduction of hair anywhere at all. complete waste of my money, i am so disappointed!
The unit also gets very hot when in use - i find I must turn it off from doing one leg to the other.

Purchased in January 2019 for $200.00.

Value for Money
IPL Machines

Find out how HappySkin Co Classic compares to other IPL Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Do not buy!

published

Overheats, burned me once. I am fair used proper setting and followed all instructions. Its ok at first then gets very hot towards end of treatment. You can only email them and they just make you email in circles refusing to take responsibility or offer a replacement. Do not buy!

Purchased in October 2019 for $180.00.

Value for Money
Causes Irritation Yes
Gkh

GkhVictoria

Service

published

order placed through lux skin, I cancelled the order and am still waiting for a refund nearly 6 weeks later, despite numerous emails that are now being ignored!! They have responded 4 times blaming system glitches for the lack of refund but always saying that its fixed now and that I should have the refund any day!!

Lily

LilyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified purchase

Been using this IPL for 8 weeks

published

Purchased in July 2019 for $269.00.

Value for Money
Causes Irritation No
Mary

MarySydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Honest review

published

I do like this product but its not perfect. A couple of my favourite things are the cost (got in on sale for only $269) and the how easy it is to use. Im not very good with technology but I still found the device easy to use and the instructions were clear to follow. The one thing I do not love about it is that it can take quite a while to do your whole body. Not really complaining as it did work really well and but it can take about an hour to do my entire body. Would love it if it had a big window so you could cover more ground quicker but I have seen a drastic difference in how much hair I have so overall I am happy with my purchase.

Purchased in May 2019 at happyskinco.com for $269.00.

Value for Money
Causes Irritation No

Not for everyone

published

I have a hormonal imbalance and grow hair on my face I have been using this product everyday because my hair grows back a few hours later I'll shave my face at night by the morning or even midday the hairs are coming through again so this ain't working for me at all I paid $288.00 with discount code I feel ripped off so guttered! As a female its the last thing u want to deal with its disappointing I use it on my legs and underarms too I have a small smooth patch on my knee and thats about it the growth of my hair has not changed in fact the hair on my face feels as if its growing back alot faster it hasn't slowed the growth at all HIGHLY disappointed and I'm paying it off on Afterpay 2 stars for the small patch on my right leg lol

Purchased in September 2019 at Happyskin website for $288.00.

Value for Money
Causes Irritation No
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Ingrid G

Ingrid Gasked

I have a Happy Skin and I was pleased with my results but can you please tell me what the difference between your IPL and the cheaper imitation companies are? Thanks, Ingrid.

No answers
Randall T.

Randall T.asked

a comment: seems the jury is split down the middle, both in performance evaluations and refund experiences. Confusing. The reason for the inconsistent results is the difference between people and their hair?

No answers
Natasha A.

Natasha A.asked

How long does it take to receive the courier? or for the company to respnd?

2 answers
Thomas
Thomas

Ordered my IPL on a Monday night and it arrived Thursday morning. I did not have to contact them for anything personally so I cannot comment on that.

carla a.
carla a.

Did they ask you to pay 40 more for duties and VAT? or some other cost from the courier??

Get an answer from our members and HappySkin Co representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.